• Thai Break

  • (11)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Thai
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai food restaurant in Macquarie Centre, inside the Level 3 entrance that leads to the bus stops. Has separate vegan menu of 17 or so mains, with choices of wok fried vegetables, fried rice, and fried noodles. No onion or garlic on request. Open Mon 11:00am-8:00pm, Tue 11:00am-9:00pm, Wed 11:00am-8:00pm, Thu-Sat 11:00am-9:30pm, Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Thai Break
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by ayla.soso

Lozcriston

Points +842

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

This place wasn’t for me

Maybe I went on an off day for them. Everything tasted microwave reheated and not fresh. Didn’t feel good after.

Advertisement

benst64

Points +45

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Very nice vegan options

They have a separate vegan menu with some very tasty and affordable options.

Pros: I always get the chilli basil fried rice w/ tofu

IvanaS

Points +101

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Vegan menu

Tasty food, whole vegan menu, I had Pad-see-ew 👍

TimTheChiro

Points +65

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Wonderful to be back

In our pre-vegan days we used to come here a lot. We were pleasantly surprised to stroll by and discover that there is a dedicated vegan menu at Thai Break
The food is delicious and we will certainly be back

AriSaenz

Points +43

Vegan
01 Apr 2021

Pad Peanut is my fave vegan dish period

Always enoy coming here after uni. Would highly reccomend the curry puffs and pad peanut with veggies and tofu

Pros: Separate vegan menu

jdcrem

Points +16

Vegan
21 Aug 2020

Best vegan thai

Love Thai Break’s vegan menu! Best curry puffs ive ever eaten too. Unfortunately the app wont let me rate 5 stars because its not a fully vegan restaurant but i would if i could!

BroPsyHippie

Points +87

Vegan
03 Mar 2019

Decent food with vegan menu

Decent Thai food with a dedicated vegan menu

dogterom

Points +16

Vegan
05 Feb 2019

Great curry

Had a great lunch, daily special with 2 curries. Green or red. The red curry was perfectly spiced and very tasty.

Pros: Separate vegan menu

Cons: Does not support amex

bowladdict

Points +400

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

Separate vegan menu & friendly staff

Walked past this place so many times and didn’t realise they have a separate vegan menu. I went to Macquarie Centre lunchtime on Sunday and the shopping centre was packed with long queues out the door of popular restaurants. This place in comparison was quiet with no wait time to get a table. The staff greeted us with smiles and were very helpful with good knowledge of vegan requirements. The food was packed with flavour and we finished everything we ordered. Would definitely recommend for a good lunch time feed. This place is a hidden gem and easy to overlook but do give it a try!

Pros: Separate vegan menu with lots of options , Quick to get seated and food came out fast

Cons: Like any Thai place, it’s not the healthiest

MonicaJane

Points +372

Vegan
27 Feb 2018

vegan menu is delicious

The staff are so lovely and the vegan menu is delicious

Pros: vegan menu, lots of choices

ayla.soso

Points +69

Vegan
26 May 2017

Very friendly service with separate vegan menu

Every time I have been there the staff are always friendly, and willing to cater to any dietary requirements. They have a separate vegan menu with GF & NGO items labelled. Also very reasonably priced and the food is always cooked to perfection and well presented.




This page has been viewed 2924 times.