35
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Khmer
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tevy's place serves traditional Khmer dishes but also some western fusion. Most dishes can be made vegan or vegetarian. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Open Mon-Sun 9:30am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Tevy's Place
© OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by ErzebethBathory

AllisonHauk

Points +668

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

June 2023 temporarily closed check before you head there

FB messenger them before you head out. They are closed from June 2023 but will be reopening at some point

Advertisement

LouiseWilton

Points +35

Vegetarian
17 May 2023

10/10

Delicious! So many vegetarian and vegan options. The pumpkin tofu curry is 10/10. Great prices. Love the sustainable approach too!

am.Keller

Points +24

Vegan
11 May 2023

Great Place

Es gibt viele vegane Optionen, beziehungsweise es lässt sich vieles vegan gestalten. Die Preise sind sehr fair. Ich habe fried rice ohne Ei und mit Tofu bestellt. Es war sehr lecker. Empfehlenswert!

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Guter Preis , Nettes Personal

VeganFoodQuest

12 May 2023

isma.glz

Points +274

Vegetarian
08 Apr 2023

Excellent dinner

Tevy’s place was incredible! Food was very generous, very tasty, and… very cheap! Highly recommended! The only criticism I would say is that they propose meat/fish and should propose more vegan/veggie choices!

Pros: Cheap, Tasty, Generous

LauraPapov

Points +350

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Restaurant with great food and good cause

Best curry I’ve ever had, drinks were super tasty as well and really good price. Definitely recommend coming here and supporting the owner 💖

alphil

Points +329

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

Unbelievable value in a lovely restaurant

Tevy's Place has lots of vegan options at incredibly reasonable prices. The food is great and you can get a cheap draft beer! Tevy herself is fantastic - reading her story and learning about the work she has been doing for women in the area was inspiring. The staff are all lovely, and Cecil was friendly and fun to chat to. 5 stars.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-20

Pros: Great owner and staff, Lots of options, Great vibe

Lordjack26

Points +120

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

Nice & simple

Nice calming atmosphere, friendly staff with interesting background story to the restaurant and owns.

Food was delicious and cheap.

Would 100% eat here again ✌️🌱

Lisakatie24

Points +125

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Great local vegan cuisine

Went here twice. Lots of options. Curry and fresh rice paper rolls were super tasty. Defs recommend for good local vegan food.

Pros: Lots of local vegan options, Cheap , Great service

Cons: None

MKorvesis

Points +1369

Vegan
13 Dec 2022

Very tasty food

Cozy restaurant with many vegan options and affordable pricing

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Tasty food, Fast service

Cons: A bit warm temperature during the daylight

peachi.alan

Points +99

Vegetarian
16 Nov 2022

Wholesome place

Came here spontaneously for lunch ended up being a cultured place with lots of inspiration, it’s a small place ran by a kind women. Food was good fried noodles were my personal favourite would visit again😄

Pros: Sustainable , Friendly staff , Good food

MicciM

Points +1332

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Good ad cheap

The food is good and the place is nice.
There is a proper vegan menu with different options, it's a pity that those do not include any fried rice or fried noodles.

SaskiaLichtin

Points +45

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Great vegan options

The staff is really helpful in choosing what's vegan. The food is great, I can recommend the Tofu Amok and the Pumpkin curry with tofu. The prices are reasonable, approx. 3.5$ for a main dish. You absolutely have to come here if you're visiting Siem Reap. (Would have given 5 stars but that's reserved for fully-vegan places on Happy Cow)

ViktorWästersved

Points +13

Vegetarian
08 Mar 2022

Local food, local people

The owner is wonderful and the staff is really helpful! We even got a sip of whisky from one of the patrons! 🙏 Really good vibes.

Pros: Good variety of food, a LOT of tofu in tofu based food

VeganFoodQuest

Points +1437

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Friendly staff and value for money food

***UPDATE June 2021***still open and still a great 'value for money' option. happy these guys have survived during the very tough times due to COVID in Siem Reap


Enjoyed a vegan tofu stir fry and vegan curry. Both were good and big portions for a small price. The curry was excellent. Very friendly staff.

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-08

Caroletta

Points +104

Vegetarian
18 Jun 2021

Local taste

The menu has different options and in general the food is very good, good portions as well.

NathalieCzajka

Points +26

Vegan
11 Mar 2020

Amazing food & shakes for a cheap price

Very nice staff and owner. Some of the profits are donated to local communities as well😄

Pros: Many vegan options , Serve tofu & shakes without sugar , Nice Customer Service

Aiwendil

Points +948

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Good for take away

The big positive point at this place is the price. We paid 1$ for 4 big fresh summer rolls, 1,25$ for fried noodles and if you want to add some tofu it’s 1,75$ (but I can’t recommend the tofu). They also have scrambled tofu for 2,25$, but we didn’t tried.

It was very good for take away, because in the Angkor side it’s harder to find some vegan food.
It’s not a highlight, but the taste is okay and they supporting a Cambodian NGO with this restaurant.

Ventureoflife

Points +489

Vegan
21 Jan 2020

Truly great and cheap food

We love the atmosphere, spirit for something good.

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian options, Friendly staff , Cheap

LilyPilly

Points +42

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Yummy, fresh, cheap food

Yummy food. Fresh salad options available for vegans as well as hot dishes like tofu stir fry and soups. Portions are a little small however, the dishes are so cheap it doesn’t hurt ordering a few. Really great mission and lovely staff. Give them a try if you’re nearby.

Veggie_friend

Points +606

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Good basic food made with love

You get basic food with love here. It is tasty and filling for a super good price. Nothing really special, but still good.

Pros: Good service , Cheap

Cons: Few vegan options

maryworldwatcher

Points +64

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

best restaurant with a project to support

very nice staff and owner. they speak english very well and explain everything.
the food is really tasty and big portions and you have spices on the table if you want more taste.
the fruitjuices are fresh and delicious.
its the best restaurant where we have been in cambodia.

Pros: cheap, support the locals, delicious healthy food

nikkikate21

Points +42

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Good for healthy cheap veg food

I popped by here for lunch and was not disappointed.
The meals are super cheap, friendly staff that are very attentive and English speaking. Pretty basic tasting food but not covered in sauces so nice and healthy. Several vegan options just confirm with staff the Irish man was lovely.

Pros: Several vegan options, English speaking , Cheap

Cons: Basic options

DuncanMacbethLead

Points +1154

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Wish I could give it more

The idea behind this place is for such a good cause, and I really wanted to enjoy it. Unfortunately, I found the veg and tofu noodles pretty bland. Seemed like the tofu had just been cut up and dropped in, with no real flavour. The fresh spring rolls were okay, but just your standard spring rolls.

Like another reviewer, I can’t quite understand why everyone gives it such high ratings.

The owner is lovely, and your money is going to a good place. It’s also cheap. So I guess it’s a pay for what you get kinda place.

Pros: Vegan options available , Cheap

Cons: Bland food

VeggieEssie

Points +161

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2019

Little gem of a place!

My boyfriend and I visited Tevy's Place on our last day in Siem Reap. We were running low on dollars and we so happy to find that that most of the dishes were $1 and $2 dollars. We ordered 2 delicious fruit shakes each, 2 portions of chips (which were delicious - we were so excited to have real chips!!) and 2 vege stirfrys with tofu. It was all fantastic and only cost $10.25! The staff were super friendly too. I wish we found this place sooner!

Thank you Tevy😄

Pros: Value for money , Plenty of veg, Friendly staff

ah_bee

Points +547

Vegan
05 Jun 2019

Average

This place was just around the corner from our hostel and after all the great reviews on here, thought we would give it a try.

Don't really understand the previous great reviews. Yes, Tevy seems a wonderful woman with a lovely, friendly team, but the food was average at best. The prices were cheap but I have been to similarly priced places in Siem Reap and enjoyed the food more.

darila

Points +540

Vegan
17 May 2019

Good place, nice and friendly

The staff is really kind and friendly. They have vegan and vegetarian options. Delicious food and drinks, don't miss this place.

Pros: Vegan food

Cons: Inexpensive

juliaHH3

Points +18

Vegan
09 Apr 2019

Awsome Place

I had a curry and I loved it 😍

Pros: You can get every meal in a vegan version, Very kind lady and service , Authentic & very cheap




This page has been viewed 5060 times.