Lacto
Ovo
Portuguese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers local food with vegan dishes identified on the menu. Open Mon-Sun 09:30-23:00. Closed winter months.


Venue map for Terra Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by andreffm

CamillaDeTomin

Points +86

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Italian restaurant

Very good Italian restaurant with Italian staff. The pesto pasta was really tasty! Well done.

Pros: Great food , Nice staff , Great natural ingredients

Advertisement

CeciliaArroja

Points +136

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2022

Restaurante com opções vegan junto ao por do sol de Sagres

Espaço muito agradável, com equipa muito disponível e simpática. O menu tem diversas opções de carne e peixe, mas pelas opções vegan vale bem a visita. O menu muda frequentemente pelo que todas as visitas são uma boa e nova experiência.

Pros: Opções vegan saborosas, Menu muda com regularidade

Y.Yoga

Points +43

Vegan
05 Oct 2020

FleischFisch

Das Restaurant an Sich ist schön und das Essen Vegan freundlich.

Pros: Vegan Option, Preis Ok.

Cons: Maske

Schnapo

Points +167

Vegan
23 Sep 2020

Vegan heaven!

So many vegan options. Friendly staff and yummy food!

cccccarola

Points +41

Mostly Veg
25 Aug 2020

Muy agradable

Restaurante muy bonito en Sagres con algunas opciones vegetarianas y veganas. Probamos la pasta Orto y el falafel y estaba delicioso! El personal es atento y la terraza es perfecta para relajarse.

Pros: Opciones no vegetarianas y vegetarianas, Espacio exterior genial

sounia

Points +21

Vegetarian
20 Aug 2020

Pocas opciones pero fantásticas

El restaurante es muy acogedor y el staff es fantástico. La carta es cortita y la opciones veganas no son muchas pero todas están muy buenas. El raviolo lo comería cada día.

Ricardovalente

Points +121

Vegan
20 Aug 2020

Terra

Nice place, with two places on the outside, with circulating air and sun light. It's a little bit pricey, butbl everything was Okey. Make sure to say to the waitress that you are vegan. Some plates can be "veganized", so ensure that they know that you are vegan.
The place was almost full at the time, so it took some time to be served.

Pros: Nice menu for vegans

Cons: The dessert was too expensive

EdTheSloth

Points +32

Vegan
17 Aug 2020

Delish vegan pasta

The pasta was amazing, like really good. Would have been nice to of had more of a mix of veg but the sauce made up for that. Highly recommended.

Was hoping for more vegan options but they had a limited lunch menu. Wasn't sure if the dishes were vegan or veggie as they just had a V(I should have asked!). But I went for the pasta option that specifically said vegan.

Pros: Lots of veggie options, possibly vegan, Very good pasta

Cons: Not clear if dishes are either vegan or veggie

Fabjen

Points +168

Vegan
11 Oct 2019

Very delicious vegan options

Very delicious italian food! the linguine wirh bolognese was amazing and the vegan starter sharing plate as well! the ramen soups were not so special. dessert and wine was delicious! the vegan food has an own page on the menu! nice ambiente as well.

Pros: Delicious vegan options in own part of menu, Linguine with bolognese are amaaazing, Amazing food and drinks

Cons: far away

MaylaNebeská

Points +1717

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Nice surprise

Lovely restaurant near the ocean, many vegan options on special menu (including breakfast and desert), nice and polite staff.

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Food, Dog :)

Cons: If you eat inside- fish smell

JonJon

Points +20134

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

A complete and decent vegan menu

This restaurant is very convenient on the road to St Vincent cape and offers many vegan options in a separate menu, from starters to desserts. The place is nice, inside and outside, and the staff is friendly. Prices are a bit higher than elsewhere but not exaggerated. The food was good and portions were generous. I took the linguine with seitan and the bruschetta, and both were tasty. I noticed that the sandwich on the vegan menu has tzatziki sauce that may not be vegan (ask to be sure). On the whole, a stop here is a good idea!

Pros: many vegan options clearly indicated, fresh products, generous portions, nice place, friendly staff

Cons: not 100% vegan, one item of the vegan menu may contain dairy

jolk

Points +68

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Great options

We went here late because it was one of the only places still open long enough. Happy we went because the vegan options were good, I had the seitan linguine which were delicious and filling.

Pros: Vegan section in the menu, Good options, Yummy

RoxiPf

Points +68

Vegan
05 Jul 2019

French Cake & Ice cream Dessert

We only came there to have dessert and I tried the cake with ice cream and I loved it!! It was 6,50€ and so worth it!

Pros: Super nice stuff, Nice atmosphere , 2 vegan desserts

katri.ursusarctos

Points +38

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

They have a seperate vegan menu, and two desserts.

The best restaurant in Sagres I’ve been to on this trip.

an3tte

Points +22

Vegan
03 May 2019

Really really good food! And a excellent good service

Falafel was excellent! Normal prices

veganpeanut

Points +64

Vegan
12 Apr 2019

Delicious vegan food

Highly recommend to go there if you are planning a visit to Cabo de Saõ Vincente! Didn’t expect it to be soo good! great vegan options as well as vegan dessert!

Pros: Great variety , Really tasty

Cons: Only soy milk for coffe

perrin_

Points +16

Vegan
07 Apr 2019

Great Vegan food!!!

Surprise visit to Terra as we were visiting Praia do beliche. Great vegan options and really tasty dishes!! We had the falafels and seitan linguine 👌 both were amazing. The vegan desert was also really good!! 5 ⭐️

Pros: Variety of vegan options for snacks and mains, Very helpful and happy staff , Great location!!

SabineG.

Points +97

Vegetarian
03 Dec 2018

Vegan surprise!!!

We come here, hoped to find some of the rare really vegetarian plates in Portugal and found a vegan menu offered beside the „normal“...
We tried the salad, pasta and falafel, everything wry tasty. Also the vegan icecream for dessert was really good.
We come back for sure when we are around here.

Liss_33

Points +60

Vegan
28 Oct 2018

Not suited for vegan breakfast

I would not recommend this place to go for breakfast for a vegan (until 12:30). There ist solely the choice of soy yoghurt with fresh fruit.
It tasted well but I doubt that even a child could eat it's fill. And this costed €5!
Way overpriced especially for portuguese ratios!
When I told the waitress she did not at all seem to care about my feedback. So I left hungry with a little rage and write this recommendation now.

The soy latte was excellent though.

Pros: pretty restaurant

Cons: overpriced for the size of the dish, would not call it vegan 'friendly' , not suited for vegan breakfast

Michelina

Points +20

Vegan
31 Aug 2018

Delicious food and excellent service

A really nice Restaurant located just opposite of beautiful Beliche Beach with nice sunset views. Even though it's not a vegetarian place they had 3 Pages on their menu listing vegan dishes including real desserts! I had the veggie mini as a starter, the Bico as main and the tarte tatin as dessert. Absolutely delicious with perfectly timed and friendly Service. Top!

MariaJiva

Points +32

Vegan
28 Aug 2018

Amazing falafel!

I was looking for a vegan restaurant in Sagres and found Terra restaurant, as they provide vegan options. I was happily surprised by a 2 pages vegan menu, with many interesting options. Had the vegan bruschetta as an entree and the falafel as main and loved both. The natural juices are also worth trying. I’ll definitely be back!

Pros: Lots of vegan options (2 pages menu), Service is great , Food is amazing

jpmourasimoes

Points +32

Vegan
08 Aug 2018

Tasty

We had a great meal, tasty and well cooked. It was crowded but the service was great.
It has several dishes and a menu just for vegans;)

andreffm

Points +27

Vegetarian
27 Jun 2018

Nice restaurant, Improvable service

The Restaurant has several vegetarian and vegan options. The food (I had the gnocchi with tomatos) was very tasty. But the portion were for the price in my opinion too small.
Maybe it was bad luck, but it seemed like the power went off. And so we waited one hour after ordering for our meals.

Pros: Many vegan and vegetarian options. Food itself tas

Cons: Quite expensive. Size of the portions not that big




This page has been viewed 4050 times.