Bakery

A cafe/bakery that sells coffee with soy milk. Also has some vegan food options such as a sweet croissant. Open Mon-Fri 06:00-21:00, Sat-Sun 07:00-21:00.


Venue map for Tentazioni
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by LachlanBallard

AshKenyail

Points +1400

Mostly Veg
19 Nov 2023

Sold out of most vegan options

I visited here once while waiting on my train ride. I intended on going to another cafe called Bistrot S. Lucia, but I couldn't find it and stumbled across Tentazioni. Unfortunately, like other reviews before mine, there weren't many vegan food options during my visit here in the afternoon. The staff member said they were all out of vegan croissants and bakery items. I ordered a cappuccino with soy milk and a cup of fruit.

They can improve by having more vegan croissants and bakery items in stock to reduce selling out so quickly.

They have soy milk as an option for all coffees, lattes, and cappuccinos.

Pros: Soy milk for coffes, lattes, and cappuccinos

Cons: Limited vegan food items that sell out quickly

Advertisement

Aylia

Points +438

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

No vegan options

We went at lunch time and they had no vegan options available at all.

AlicaJäger

Points +41

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

Yummy!

Super yummy fruit Croissant & vegan Soya & Oat milk from Alpro. Was very delicious & can recommend😄

Pros: Alpro Plant Based Milk

ElliotMcleod-Zenonos

Points +29

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Long wait, bad service and no vegan food :(

We came to get a coffee and vegan croissant as suggested by previous reviews but there were no vegan options available, unfortunately. The wait for non dairy coffee was very long (15 mins even though it was not busy at all), dairy coffee drinkers did not have to wait. We were told other staff were sourcing the oat milk (even though the menu says soya drink) they served the next few customers first and waited for us to remind them to make our orders, before they started making our drinks and told us it was our fault for waiting politely instead of asking for our coffees again. Did not feel like a friendly place, but definitely not vegan friendly. Try elsewhere, amigos😄

Pros: Close to the bus station

Cons: Not vegan friendly

lfsanchez

Points +28

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Se agradece para desayunar esperando el tren

A ver... El croissant saber sabe poco, pero oye, por lo menos desayunas algo. El precio normal para un sitio así

wildcow

Points +129

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

No vegan croissants awful toilets

The woman looked confused when we asked for the vegan croissants but there is a vegan burger. My boyfriend just got an espresso in the end.
The toilets were disgusting so all in all we didn’t have a good time here but hopefully if you go on a different day there will be croissants and cleaner facilities 🤞🏼

NatasjaKrans

Points +115

Mostly Veg
12 Jul 2022

Nice croissants

Very tasty and reasonable prices. Only croissants and coffee available for vegans. Would be nice if they added some salty options as well

Pros: Price , Tasty

Cons: Not many options, only sweet and coffee

n.schnue

Points +16

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Not bad

They had two vegan croissants and a vegan burger.

Pros: Two vegan croissants , Vegan burger

mare12

Points +69

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

food ok regarding the location

the burger wasn't really good but at least there was something to eat near the station. the description of the burger said the patty was from garden gourmet.

1.618

Points +327

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Ok food

Burger itself was tasty despite poor looking. I believe it’s Beyond patty.

Pros: Ok taste

Vanilladec

Points +164

Vegan
30 Jun 2021

Collazione perfetto

A perfect place for an Italian breakfast with cappuccino with soy milk, croissant and orange juice. Today I had the puff roll filled with dried orange. It was really fresh and delicious.

g00lumer

Points +67

Mostly Veg
22 Jun 2021

Keine Auswahl bei veganen Backwaren

Es gab keine veganen Croissants, nur eine vegane Süßspeise, die auch nur mittelmäßig geschmeckt hat. Zunächst hat uns die Verkäuferin falsxh verstanden und einen nicht-veganes Croissants verkauft. Erst auf Nachfragen würde uns die vegane Auswahl gezeigt, die nur aus einem Produkt bestand.

SusanBaxter

Points +154

Vegan
12 Oct 2020

Yes - the carrot cake is yummy

As others have said near piazzale roma and arriving/departing point. All indoor seating a slight view of a canal. Cafeteria type place with limited options but nice soy cappuccino and one delicious cake. Saw no croissant or any other options

Pros: Handy for arriving/departure

Cons: Limited options

Pat_

Points +498

Vegan
25 Sep 2020

Great vegan carrot cake

Just next to the train station, this café is a good stop before having a train or for a vegan breakfast.
They didn't had vegan croissant but a very tasty carrot cake.

LachlanBallard

Points +44

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

Well priced

Place was clean and not to busy, they don’t charge more for sit in coffee and well priced coffee and crossaint!




This page has been viewed 3732 times.