Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant offering a separate vegan menu that includes dishes like vegan butter chicken, paneer, and various street foods and desserts. Formerly known as Spice Temple. Open Mon-Fri 4:00pm-9:30pm, Sat 4:00pm-10:00pm, Sun 4:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Temple of Spices
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by Gtrain

HarrisonSymes

Points +26

Vegan
26 Oct 2023

Full vegan menu

Great to see a place with a full vegan menu, with tradionally vege curries but also versions of indian classics.

Pros: Can choose protein / vegies, Full vegan menu incl entrees and breads, Good flavours

Cons: Bit pricey, rice not included with meal, Curries could be creamier, We ordered too much bread

Advertisement

jadeeeeee

Points +31

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

YUM

Very good vegan menu. So many options
Friendly staff cool furniture

NirvanaRoseWilliams

Points +4250

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

So much to choose from

Loved that most items had a vegan option. Mango lassi was great. Food had good flavour. Space was a bit small for a bigger group but had nice decor

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good flavour , Nice decor

Maddi

Points +512

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

You will not regret going here

A pleasant surprise after lots of mediocre vegan food on the Gold Coast... Despite not being a fully vegan (or even vegetarian) restaurant the chef here really know how to cook amazing vegan meals and the portion sizes are very generous. One of the best restaurants we went to on this trip

Shivvymac

Points +123

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Greatttttt

Got a message to say food was ready, really tasty meals, friendly staff. Would def recommend and go again

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Tasty, Friendly service

suryarose

Points +345

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

A great little restaurant

We love this place. The staff were really nice, the food was amazing. They have a fully dedicated vegan menu, they serve the exact same meals as their non vegan menu but its obviously vegan, so no missing out!!
Great experience, we will definitely be back!

Kittybiscuit

Points +7284

Vegan
14 Feb 2022

Great tasting food

We booked a table at the last minute and I was surprised we could get in. They have a full vegan menu and it is extensive. We ordered some naan, and onion bhajee and I ordered the butter tofu as my main. You could choose vegetables, tofu or soy chicken. They were very busy but the food came out quickly. I ordered medium spice and it was really tasty. The servings were generous and it was reasonably priced.
Service was good.

bun

Points +99

Vegan
18 Oct 2021

5 stars.

The best vegan Indian food I've ever had. Authentic, tasty, deep flavours and generous servings. Whole dedicated vegan menu, so many options. Will go again and again!

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu , Delicious food

daveraval

Points +27

Vegan
13 Jul 2021

Wonderful Indian vegan food

Separate, huge vegan menu, containing everything you could possibly desire.
Food was absolutely delicious. We'll be back. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Pros: Delicious, Separate vegan menu, friendly

krissiee

Points +87

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

The best vegan curries

Come here almost every weekend. The best curry Ive ever had hands down. Also do amazing vegan naan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Has soy chicken, Friendly staff

ChellyStokman

Points +138

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Literally the BEST Vegan Curry I've ever had

You must visit here!! 2 hours on a bus is worth it!!! Lovely staff!!
Entire vegan menu, with cheesy garlic naans even!! We had the Butter Chickun and two delicious watermelon ciders and a platter of entrees, SOOOOOO good!!!

Pros: ENTIRE MENU

Cons: None!!

Kerrod

Points +20

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Would give five stars if HappyCow allowed it.

Very friendly service from the owner and his staff. Absolutely delicious food. A dedicated vegan menu with MANY vegan options from entrees to breads to mains and more. We have been here that many times Ive lost count. Hands down the best Indian food Ive ever had.

Pros: Very friendly service., MANY vegan options., Fresh and delicious food.

veggiesaurus

Points +30

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Fabulous Indian food, amazing flavours, seperate vegan menu, affordable banquet options

We stumbled across this place due to its proximity to our hotel... saw that it had vegan in the title and gave it a whirl. There is a fabulously large menu including seperate vegan menu with both banquet and a la carte options. We chose the vegan buffet even though my husband eats meat as it looked so tasty. Every single dish was devine... so tasty and full of flavour. There was so much food we had to take some home but every dish was superb. The vegan garlic naan was a highlight.. not dry at all and even stuffed with "cheese". The curries and entrees were just so good. We eat and cook Indian food a lot and this was some of the best we've ever eaten. We are only here for a week and will go back and take the kids before we leave! Lovely atmosphere and very attentive staff. Highly recommended and so glad we went there tonight!

Pros: Large vegan menu, Attentive service, Large and affordable banquet options

Cons: Not a vegetarian restaurant , Relatively small capacity

Spirali

Points +173

Vegan
29 Mar 2019

Highly recommend

Excellent vegan food. Their bhaji, butter chicken and korma in particular were some of the best Ive had. Also had exceptionally friendly staff.

JessicaPiccardt

Points +18

Vegan
26 Mar 2019

Fantastic vegan food!

This food is fantastic but a teeny bit too sweet for my liking. Went there a second time and got medium spice instead of mild and it was perfect!

Pros: Whole seperate vegan menu, Friendly staff, Fast service

FrankieAlyx

Points +13

Mostly Veg
02 Feb 2019

Best vegan Indian on GC

great food & great staff.

Pros: Several page menu that is fully vegan.

veganamy20

Points +130

Vegan
22 Jan 2019

Superb vegan food

Huge vegan menu. Food tastes divine. We ordered vegan korma and vegan butter paneer( tofu). Both were delicious and unique in their flavours. This is a must visit resturant.

Pros: Huge vegan menu , Great tasting food, Comfortable ambiance

JamieGiblett

Points +176

Vegan
05 Jan 2019

They have a separate purely vegan menu, so f this rating system, this is 5 stars

These guys are spot on. Get in and eat your faces off 儭休休休休休

Pros: Vegan menu, Immaculate service, Nommmmmm food

Cons: This rating system

talcalvert

Points +62

Vegan
10 Dec 2018

Just amazing

Cute little sitting area for dinner and wonderful service!

Pros: Full vegan menu, HEAPS of options, Sells alcohol!!

PhilNeale

Points +18

Vegan
21 May 2018

extensive vegan menu

Great place, great vegan menu lots of choice. Large servings of lovely food. We will be back.

stricko

Points +153

Vegan
12 Oct 2017

Tasty Vegan Indian

Our family was very happy to find this gem of a Indian restaurant with a vegan menu. Amazing favours, generous servings, great service. I feel this will be a regular destination when we decide to eat out.

Gtrain

Points +30

Vegan
07 Apr 2017

Amazing vegan Indian

This place is an absolute vegan gem. Vegan menu is full of options and the food is a fresh and full of flavours. I would give it 5 stars but the app only allows a max of 4 stars. Trust me it gets a 5 star rating.

They also have a meat menu if you have non vegan friends.

Pros: Food, Menu, Easy to find on the Gold Coast Highway




This page has been viewed 3576 times.