CLOSED: Temictli - Hipodromo

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 21 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Av. Baja California 295, Condesa, Hipódromo, Mexico City, Mexico, 06100

Delivery turned brick-n-mortar restaurant in 2016. Offers weekly rotating menus with sample dishes like burritis with chips, Chicago-style hot dog, nachos, and lasagna. Confirmed closed, Jul 2018.

Categories: Vegan, American, Delivery, Take-out, Mexican

21 Reviews

First Review by Gallitotuntun

RubyMorales

Points +18

Vegan
21 Jul 2018

They are understaffed

For the price I expected better service. Some of the food on the menu wasn’t available because they opened late due to a gas leak? The appetizers were served in over half hour. The beer was warm and when I pointed it out the waiter gave me a song and dance about Tecate serving beer extra cold to mask bad taste? Really? The food was good but not exquisite. Main course took a little over an hour to be served. Again, food is ok but service is not.

Pros: Full vegan menu, Plate presented nicely , Bohemian atmosphere

Cons: Super slow, Warm beer, Seems understaffed

AldoOva

Points +15

Vegetarian
14 May 2018

Me encantó! / Tardaron en servir.

La comida deliciosa! La ubicación muy buena!

Cons: Tardaron mucho en traer la comida.

AdrianaGoram

Points +905

Vegan
02 May 2018

Favorito

Las alitas son deliciosas

Advertisement

JazmínGH

Points +30

Vegan
28 Jan 2018

Tasty

The place is small, but nice. Good service and tasty, however the food is a bit expensive.

Pros: service, flavor

Cons: price, small place

CindyHerrera

Points +66

Vegan
16 Jul 2017

Buena atención y comida

Restaurante pequeño pero sabroso me encanta que tengan desayunos todo el día, es un poco caro en especial los postres pero las hamburguesas saben deliciosas

Pros: buena atención y servicio

Cons: Caro en especial postres

Kissifusita

Points +133

Vegan
09 Jul 2017

delicioso

Albóndigas de semillas superfoods and their burrito were delicious. Attention is great and the dessert exceptional !! They could improve the serving time but I will definitely come back many times!! A plus: they are super pet friendly

Pros: sabor, precio, atención

Cons: tiempo

DaniLove

Points +583

Vegan
13 May 2017

nothing special

It was ok , not bad , but not delicious, I tried the nachos the hot dog and eggplant sandwich

smalak

Points +134

Vegan
02 May 2017

nice selection

Cozy relaxed cafe with 3-4 tables inside and several tables outside. Menu has nice variety to choose from, serves beer. I had the nachos and salsicha chicago. Wasn't blown away by either but they were decent and server was super friendly.

Pros: all day breakfast!

Cons: they were out of their coconut flan the day I was

LaylaLm

Points +575

Vegan
30 Apr 2017

love it

They have great dishes . The hot dogs are amazing. If you had a late start, they have breakfast all day. The montecristo sandwich is just perfect. The dishes are huge

poli.sotomayor

Points +88

Vegan
25 Mar 2017

Muy rico y excelente servicio

Great attention and nice flavors!
Desde su página en facebook me habían invitado personalmente a asistir (lo que me parece una excelente atención) pero no había podido, cuando por fin fui me llevé un excelente sabor de boca en todos los sentidos. Son muy amables y delicioso todo, aunque para mí gusto demasiado dulce el brownie. ¡Súper recomendable!

Pros: La atención y el sabor.

Cons: Algo costoso, aunque la zona es cara en general.

Badkittyjones

Points +18

Vegetarian
14 Mar 2017

Awesome

We happened upon temictli tonight and couldn't be happier, they obviously care. My Spanish is rotten but we had this delicious, nutrient dense , vegan "meat ball" dish. It was sooooo good. Had awesome kombucha and comfort for Apple crisp. Lovely staff. Apparently brunch is good to. Would go back.

Pros: Vegan, Good quality, Great taste

Cons: Can't think of any

TheloniousG

Points +257

Vegan
27 Dec 2016

Disappointed.

After all the positive reviews, I was excited to order takeout from this restaurant. We ordered the macaroni and cheese. The cheese sauce was bland and the macaroni was a bit overcooked. We also ordered the pot pie. The interior of the pie came separately from a biscuit. The interior was a bit overspiced and the biscuit was quite dry. We also ordered the nachos, which were the best thing we ordered. I can't say they were the best vegan nachos I've ever had, but they were fine. Finally, we ordered the cheesecake of the day. I think that it was pumpkin pie flavored. The spice was quite strong. My husband liked it more than I did. Overall a distinct disappointment.

Ana Carrillo

Points +36

Vegan
23 Nov 2016

¡Muy recomendable!

La comida de Temictli es tan sabrosa que uno se siente seguro de invitar a un no vegano a comer ahí. El menú del día resulta un poco más barato que los platillos a la carta, y generalmente, incluye tres entradas, tres platillos principales y uno o dos postres, para poder elegir. En una ocasión fui con dos amigos; decidimos que cada uno de nosotros pediría algo diferente, y compartiríamos. Así que probamos ocho platillos, todos deliciosos (me gustaron especialmente los tacos estilo "carnitas" elaborados con setas. Cuando se pide el menú del día, dos vasos de agua de fruta están incluidos sin costo adicional.

Pros: Comida deliciosa, Buenas porciones, Posibilidad de pedir a domicilio

Cons: El lugar es pequeño y puede estar lleno, Solo dos mesas están bajo techo

wdalazem

Points +16

Vegan
13 Oct 2016

Awesome!

The whole menu is impresive. I didn't tryied everything, but the enchillada was great, as the lemon cheesecake - The best cheesecake I'd ever proved. I'm serious, you need to try.

Pros: Great service, great meals. Everything is great.

Cons: None

Liz Vegan Grrrl

Points +98

Vegan
10 Aug 2016

Best vegan burger

I was really happy when Temictli decided to become a cafe. I'd used their services before for Christmas food and was happy.

I've eaten here a few times and everytime I've been happy with their wraps, their sandwiches and best of all the house special burger. It was such a little explosion of flavours in there. Wonderful cakes as well!

Pros: creative cooking, cakes, artisnale beers

Cons: some might not like its on a busy road

Busyvegan

Points +58

Vegan
06 Aug 2016

Affordable and good variety

The owner and staff are very nice, the place has only a few tables but the menu is varied and creative. It includes both mexican and international options. The food is very good, the daily fixed menu is an affordable and satisfying option. Do try the spicy salsas. I will definately be back!

bacco

Points +66

Vegan
17 Jul 2016

highly recommended

really good all vegan place. good location, outdoor seating. good portions and prices. este lugar va a ser muy popular pronto! mucho mejor que forever vegano

Chelmi

Points +227

Vegan
19 May 2016

Lasagnas

I ate there 4 times and highly recommend the lasagnas. For desert, the apple crumble was good.

Pros: Vegan, Good staff

CLRtraveller

Points +4719

Vegan
01 May 2016

Great food, friendly staff

Beverages include artisanal beer (I had Minerva pale ale), kombucha and fruit drink of the day. Nice appetizer of homemade tortilla chips and two salads, one being kale. For my meal, I had the Hamburguesa BBQ (120 pesos), a soft patty made with kale, huazontle and betabel, topped with strips of coconut in barbecue sauce, on a good, grilled bun with mayonnaise. Very tasty. It was served with homemade potato chips and a green salad with dried cranberries and creamy dressing. Other things on the menu: lasagne, wrap, burrito, Mediterranean plate, macaroni-and-cheese, apple crumble, two cheesecakes and more. On my second visit I had the agua-del-día (melon and cinnamon, 20 pesos with one refill) and the daily combo special ($120) of a big slice of pizza with green salad and chips. The pizza had a good, crunchy crust, tomato sauce, black olives, mushrooms, two cheeses, soysage and spinach. I took away dessert: apple-strawberry crumble ($45) and enjoyed it later. All very good, and I would certainly visit often if I lived here. Indoor and outdoor seating.

Pros: good food, nice staff, artisanal beer

Chrissylgg

Points +16

Vegan
12 Mar 2016

Cute little Vegan place

This is a cozy little vegan place with great (Mexican) food. We had four different meals and everyone was happy with their choice. My burrito was very good. The perfect mix out of cooked and raw.
The owner (at least one of them) of the place still cooks herself and came to talk to us later on. She is a very sweet lady and I could tell that she stands behind what she does.
Hope to see this place grow and I´ll make sure to stop by again in the summer!

Pros: Very yummy food, cozy place, Very friendly owner

Cons: Little improvement on the cheesecake

Gallitotuntun

Points +266

Vegan
27 Feb 2016

delivery service is really good

if you can't go out for lunch, try this delivery, vegan food right to your door... food is good, and they have weekly menu, so no chance to get bored of it.

Pros: menu per week

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Mexico City Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Temictli - Hipodromo closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3716 times.