Tel Aviv Food & Wine

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 38 reviews )
Contact
+48-226211128
Find

Poznanska 11, Warsaw, Poland, 00-680

Offers plant-based meals inspired by Israel Tel Aviv. Est. 2010 originally as a vegetarian bistro then turned fully vegan. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-12:30am, Fri 11:00am-2:00am, Sat 10:00am-2:00am, Sun 10:00am-11:30pm.

Categories: Vegan, Mediterranean, Take-out, Middle Eastern, Gluten-free, Israeli

38 Reviews

First Review by lovela5

Smart restaurant and clearly popular - Edit

The restaurant was very full, mainly with business people having work lunches (including a brain-storming away day session in the back room). I had the daily special - a curry with rice - which was good, although not mind-blowing. Didn’t try the hummus so maybe missed a trick.

Pros: Smarter restaurant if you want somewhere that feel

Cons: In a smart chic part of the city, so feels a tad p

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 15 Jan 2018 - Hi there! Thank you so much for your opinion.
Next time you're in Warsaw, look us up and try our hummus - it's pure magic:)

Best regards, Tel Aviv Team

 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Divine - Edit

AMAZING food!! And a whole wide selection of different cuisines. We tried the ‘Buddha Burger’ - one of the best vegan burgers we have ever tried. The fries and aioli sauce were so delicious I would come back just for them, but the burger was just something else! ‘Kofta’ in cumin sauce. Absolutely divine. Highly recommend - DO visit when in Warsaw. Will come again during our stay. Needless to say any more!

Pros: Great drinks. , Cozy atmosphere. , Friendly service.

Cons: Food coma afterwards!

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 15 Jan 2018 - Thank you Ellen! Buddha Burger is one of our favourite menu items. Hope to see you again  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Heaven - Edit

Delicious food, not the biggest portions but the quality speaks for itself. The rafaello raw cake was a present from heaven.

Pros: amazing Quality

Cons: smaller portions

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 03 Jan 2018 - Right, rafaello is something that we will be proud of for years, we guess :>>> Hope to see you again Magdalena! Best Tomek and Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A taste of Israel - Edit

We visited Tel Aviv twice during our stay and found the food, staff and atmosphere to be excellent. On our first visit we ordered the large mezze and coco o pot to share with a glass of red wine and ginger lemonade to accompany the meal. Both dishes were very good and the ingredients used were fresh and flavoursome and came with a great selection of dips and pitas. The coco pot was also perfectly spiced. However, portion sizes were perhaps a little on the small size, so we decided to order a shawarma. The shawarma was amazing and definitely the best dish out of the three that we ordered. For dessert we ordered the raspberry and white chocolate cheesecake and a chocolate cake. The cheesecake was simply divine and ended a lovely evening meal. On our second visit we wanted to try some other dishes so we ordered the hummus dolma and the shakshuka. The hummus and sauces used were excellent and very tasty. As with our first visit we again ordered the cheesecake but this time one each, as we didn't want to share this special dessert. In total we spent about 140zl, which is a little pricey but it was well worth it and we would return again.

Pros: Food, Atmosphere, Friendly staff

Cons: Portion sizes, Can get very busy

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 03 Jan 2018 - OMG, thank you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food - Edit

This place have an amazing vegan menu. The staff was helpful and friendly, good service. The place is nicely decorated as well. I highly recommend this restaurant if you’re ever in the neighbourhood. The price is about 20-25 pln /dish, but if you only wish for a smaller bite you can find something for around 5-10 pln/ small dish.

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you Johanna  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Really good! - Edit

Nice atmosphere, with really good food, and friendly service.

I had the vegan Reuben Sandwich. It was excellent!

Pros: Good food!, Nice atmosphere , Friendly service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Deliciously amazing - Edit

So good we went there for lunch and dinner in the same day. My husband had the curry and loved it. I had the Buddha bowl which was amazing and we shared pita and hummus which was absolutely delicious!! Would happily come again.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

used to be great! - Edit

Tel Aviv used to have the best himmus (taste and choice) i ever tried, but then about a year ago smth changed - menue, the way the food is made and its no longer the same. Its still a nice place to spend time in as its located in a nice bar area but we stopped coming here for the food itself.

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 12 Sep 2017 - Hey Nadia! Well... we are changing our menu like every month or a few months (it depends). We do always do like this because of reviews and our guests opinion. Too bad you didn't like the changes. However, some of them are really liked by our guests and bloggers and others. E.g. we got the Gault&Millau recommendation because of our changes and lots of people just started to love us. Please have a try once again with other positions maybe. Best Tomek and Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

very good food and very nice staff - Edit

I went yesterday despite having read some "so and so" feebacks just because it was conveniently located under my hostel.
And was the best choice!
The place is cozy and clean, the staff is really nice and helpful and the food is definitelly really good! The hummus is to die for!
Prices are average I guess ... si definitelly a thumb up

Pros: very good food, very nice staff, very easy location

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 12 Sep 2017 - Hi Olga! Thanks for this! It's so awesome reading such reviews. You see... sometimes reviews don't show how it really looks in real. Hope to see you back! Best Tomek and Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very good menu and client service. - Edit

Located in the heart of Warsaw.

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 12 Sep 2017 - Love!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Small portions, but tasty - Edit

The portion sizes could've been better (we were hungry after our main course), but otherwise we found the food to be very good! We waited ages for the dessert (my companion actually was getting anxious to leave and asked the waitress twice what was happening, it must've taken more than 30 minutes). But the quality of the food was good, so okay overall.

Pros: high-quality food

Cons: service was pretty bad

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 12 Sep 2017 - That's super that you liked our food! At least. So sorry for the team. We had lots of new waitresses on the beginning of August. Probably they've made some mistakes. Hope you will have a next try! Best Tomek  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan Shawarma was super tasty - Edit

I had visited the place before noon and it was not crowded. Service staff spoke good English and was very attentive.

I highly recommend the vegan Shawarma - one of the better vegan meats I have tasted with very good texture. Not your usual soft tofu or seitan like mock meat. Ingredients and sauce in the pita wrap was delicious too.

Great location - be sure to visit here when you are in Warsaw.

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 12 Sep 2017 - Wow, thank you so much for the 5*. So glad you liked the place! Looking forward to see you soon. Best Tomek and Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Favorite restaurant EVER - Edit

I visited the restaurant while on holiday and I really really miss Warsaw if only for Tel Aviv. The food was DELICIOUS - and all vegan. We had pitas with vegan shoarma, salad and vegan aioli on it, with baked potatoes on the side with harissa and more aioli and salad along with fruit-infused water. For dessert we had tofu-chocolate cake and it was DELICIOUS. Very cheap as well - 90 zloty for the entire dinner. Would totally recommend!!!!

Pros: Very affordable, Very, very delicious , Just really good

Cons: The staff pushed us to order fast, Food was served in cardboard and aluminum foil

2 Responses
Read More

TelAviv 08 Jun 2017 - Melanie, we are so happy to hear that  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

TelAviv 08 Jun 2017 - 08 Jun 2017 - Melanie, we are so happy to hear that  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Believe in Tel-Aviv - Edit

I first discovered the beautiful place that Tel Aviv is back in July 2011 whilst in Warsaw visiting family. As it happened, Morrissey was on at the Club Stodoła so I made sure I got a ticket. This is a truly truly fabulous place serving Israeli and middle eastern type food with the delights of hummus, aubergine, dolma, olives, falafel and shawarma featuring strongly. The atmosphere is wonderful, it's located in a very happening part of town with a great vibe and plenty of vegan neighbours. Lunchtimes are busy, whilst evenings are even busier. In fact, I might as well say the place is busy all the time. It's an essential part of any Warsaw vegan experience and no visit would be complete without going for a lunchtime buffet or an evening mezze spectacular. After a huge remont as they say in Polish in December 2013 Tel Aviv is now bigger, sharper and better than ever. My most recent visit in March 2017 confirmed it as arguably the centrepiece of the Warsaw vegan jigsaw.

Updated from previous review on 2014-08-04

Pros: atmosphere, food, layout

Cons: tables not cleared quickly

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 20 Mar 2017 - Hi there! Wow! So many pretty words. I'm kind of speechless. So great to see you like the changes we've made and A REMONT :) Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon again, then!

PS So sorry for tables not cleared quickly enough.

Best
Tomek and Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Go! - Edit

I was actually going for a vegan pizza when I walked past Tel Aviv and thought - why not check this one out. I did, and had a dish of gnocchi with a mushroom cream sauce, a smoothie, and a "parfait" dessert. It was all really good. The gnocchi were a gluten free variety that seemed to be made only of potatos - not bad but not really gnocchi. More like really small German-style potato dumplings. The parfait was a dessert pudding, really good. The place seemed very popular. Prices on the high side for Warsaw.

Pros: Good food, Relatively casual for self-labelled "fine dining"

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 20 Mar 2017 - Hey!

So glad you liked the place and our food! Thank you for a 5 and so words. About gnocchi: it's just our variation of the meal, as many of our fine dining menu meals.

And yes, we want it to keep it straight and casual. Our fine dining menu options is something that we want to show that vegan meals might be stunning as well.

Hope to see you soon again.

Best
Tomek and Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious - Edit

Extremely tasty food! Schwarma wrap was incredible. And the potato wedges were amazing too!

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 14 Mar 2017 - Hi Tony! Thank you so much for a 5. Hope we will meet each other soon again! :)))  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great breakfast this morning at Tel Aviv restaurant Warsaw - Edit

We had a wonderful breakfast this morning here and will most likely comeback again soon.
The Falafels,Hummus,Vegan Shakshuka all where superb.

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 13 Mar 2017 - HI there! Thank you so much for a 5! Great that you liked the place and our meals were into you. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Tomek and Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan RESTAURANT in Warsaw - Edit

When you're choosing the best vegan RESTAURANT in Warsaw, it's not really a hard choice. Tel Aviv is winning this one easily. Of course its mainly because of the fact that not many eating places got this kind of approach but still Tel Aviv is giving you very much. Let's start with this pros. Food is really excellent. Most of the positions (menu is changing every few weeks) are very good to perfect. There is street food and standard dishes. You won't leave the place hungry but you must also remember that it's not really cheap. Prices are above average in Warsaw, which I think should end a dinner with a 25 EUR bill for two. Staff is pleasant but sometimes I feel it could be a little more engaged. Place is ok but the tables are, one more time, a LITTLE bit too close to each other when you consider this a restaurant. I also hate the name but, hey, let's not mess politics with food! Still, it's one of the most recommended vegan places by me in the city.

Updated from previous review on 2017-02-05

Pros: excellent food, good staff

Cons: prices could be a little lower

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 12 Feb 2017 - Hi there!

Thank you sooo much for this comprehensive review. We are so happy you just called best vegan restaurant Warsaw - that means much to us! We want to serve you guys the best vegan meals ever. And yes, we don't let you never ever to leave the place hungry :)

About the prices: we are using the best quality products we can, our meals are defined by our chefs and us. We want it to be tasty, healthy and well-served. That's a lil pricey, unfortunetely.

Just keep in mind to visit us anytime while being hungry!

Best
Tomek and Tel Aviv Team
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very nice - Edit

Cozy restaurant with friendly stuff.
Small menu but very good

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 26 Jan 2017 - Hi there!

Thanks for your review. We are so glad you liked the place :)

Waiting to see you soon again.

Regards
Tomek and Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food, nice ambience, big portions - Edit

We went to Tel Aviv yesterday and we were pleased by both quality and portions of food. In fact, having ordered both first and second course, we had problems with finishing it all and had to pack some home, which was not a problem at all. The place looks nice too, and takes reservations.

Pros: Tasty Food, Big Portions, Nice looking place and central location

Cons: Expensive Water

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 24 Dec 2016 - Hi there!!!

Awww, that's so great to read such a reviews. Yees, our portions are quite big but why not to eat much if it is that healthy and that tasty :)))))

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you liked the food and the place.
@expensive water: You may try to take a tap water next time - we serve it free :)

Looking forward to see you in the future ;)

Best regards
Tom from Tel Aviv Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wegańska knajpa z wyższej półki nr 1 w Warszawie - Edit

Najlepsze jedzenie wegańskie w mieście. Opcje zarówno codzienne barowe i śniadaniowe, ale tez dodatkowa karta bardziej wyszukanych dań, a wszystkie świetne. Plus karta super weganskich win i drinków!

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 07 Nov 2016 - Pani Barbaro,

baardzo dziękujemy za mile słowa. Zapraszamy również do spróbowania naszych nowych potraw z nowego menu, które jest dostępne od kilku dni :) I koniecznie zapraszamy ponownie!

Pozdrawiamy
TLV Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

exclusive and delicious! - Edit

Amazing chooses, exclusive flavor, variety of vegan choices, gluten free options. Pleasant ambiance. Great experience. Awesome place for romantic date:)

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 04 Oct 2016 - Dear,

Thank you very much for your kind feed back after your visiting. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Best greetings from Warsaw.

TLV Team
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

disappointed - Edit

I passed by Tel Aviv just for a quick dessert. I was quite disappointed first of all with the service which was inattentive, eventually I had to wave to 2 waiters to get their attention, though they were not busy as all, as I don't think that grooming beard and checking the phone while in the view of guests is a sign of high restaurant occupancy.
Let me come to desserts, I tried both Less is More and Wrech. The presentation is on fine dining side, but only meringue was up to my expectation.
Not my taste.
Having finished the desserts again none of waiters deemed to ask if I wish to have anything else.
Again, maybe I'm used to different service.

Pros: location, fancy place

Cons: overpriced , poor service

1 Response
Read More

TelAviv 05 Jul 2016 - Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your opinion. We would like to apology for this situation. Every day we put a lot of attention to keep our service on the top level. Be sure that we will talk about this situation with our staff, and we hope that it will never happened again. Concerning our desserts... we understand and respect that our guests have their own sens of taste.

Best regards,
Jola & TLV Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Like! - Edit

I like the food, the place and the atmosphere.
Thanks for gluten free bread and Xylitol!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

אחלה מסעדה, כמו בישראל - Edit

אוכל אמיתי חומוס טוב טחינה, פלאפל, פיתות, אוירה מעולה, מיקום מצויין
תל אביב בורשה בסטייל

Pros: הרבה אופציות טבעוניות

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Favorite place in Warsaw - Edit

The buffet is absolutely wonderful and all food is 80% vegan. If you like middle eastern food this is the best place in town for it. Cheap too!

Pros: Price, variety, taste

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Superb Mediterranean/Israeli Food! - Edit

I am amazed as to how wonderful and reasonably priced the food is in Warsaw. I had been warned that I might not enjoy the food in this city, as I travel quite a bit, but I am proven wrong every day I eat at restaurants here.

This restaurant has some of the best Israeli/Mediterranean food I have ever had. I ordered a vegan shawarma and a hummus dish. The shawarma was outstanding! I read someone else's review which said it was too spicy. If it was once spicy, it certainly isn't anymore. The dish was perfectly spiced, and the vegan meat was perfection on a plate.

The hummus was as good as I have had anywhere. Creamy and so tasty!

You must try this restaurant if you make it to Warsaw, but you may want to see if they accept reservations, as they are quite crowded in the evenings.

Pros: Amazing shawarma, Delicious food, Outdoor seating

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Warsaw Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Tel Aviv Food & Wine closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 9862 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support