Organic
Western
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Atmospheric place busy at lunchtime. Location is a bit remote. Around half of the menu is vegetarian with a few vegan dishes as well dessert options. Has tofu, and makes seitan in-house. Bio ingredients. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-15:30, Tue-Sat 20:30-23:30.


Venue map for Tedone
© OpenStreetMap contributors

49 Reviews

First Review by sbszine

RoNgodrupDorje

Points +435

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

Delicioso

Very good restaurant with many delicious options for vegans.
The false cheesecake is really delicious.
Muy buena comida con unos cuantos platos veganos claramente marcadas. La comida es rica y bien preparada.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-14

Pros: Good food , Nice service , Beautifully arranged

Advertisement

Nereatxo

Points +530

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Leku oso gomendagarria!

Produktu ekologikoz eginiko platerak…zoragarriak! Portzio handi eta mimo handiz eginikoak! Tratua ere oso ona, itzuliko gara ziur!

BovanderArend

Points +28

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Great options and sweet staff

I had the green bean salad on request of the ober and he also gave me a soup on the house! Very lovely venue also

mennobreed

Points +20

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Zeer goed

Ik had een geweldige ervaring in dit restaurant! Het eten was van uitstekende kwaliteit, met een ruime keuze aan heerlijke veganistische opties. Het personeel was buitengewoon vriendelijk en attent. Ik zou aanbevelen om 2 tot 3 porties te bestellen voor twee personen en die dan te delen. Bovendien is de locatie prachtig gelegen. Een absolute aanrader!

josum

Points +250

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

Beti pozik Tedonen

Gustatzen zait leku hau. Joaten hasi nintzenean ez nintzen beganoa, joaten hasi nintzen zerbait desberdina iruditu zitzaidalako. Entzundako komentarioak onak izan dira beti.

Pros: Janari goxoa eta benetakoa, Aukera guztiz begetal asko proportzioan, Ekologikoa

Cons: Pena ez izatea beganoa, Karta beti bera

KevinD1

Points +33

Vegetarian
01 Jun 2023

Fabulous food and great service

The large selection of vegan options and the fact that everything is biological.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-01

Pros: Range of vegan and vegetarian options, Some different/ non-standard menu options, Cosy place with screens between some tables

WinzaDieu

Points +102

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

The most flavorful vegan meal I’ve ever had

The food was fresh and so flavorful

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fresh, So much flavor

Martin60

Points +96

Vegan
23 Feb 2023

Very good

Plenty of vegan options and all of it pretty good. Worth a visit. The only thing I would say is that we all ordered a dish each and I think we should have shared them. Each dish was very large and quite rich and we had difficulty finishing the meal. We would have been better off ordering different options and splitting them. But no complaints all very good and I would recommend it.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Large portions

Cons: Large portions

noah101

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Nov 2022

Awesome vegan options

It’s hard to find vegan options in Spain and this place was the best I’ve tried. It’s a little bit pricey, but so is everything in this city of San Sebastian. Honestly, I think it’s worth it because the portions are large and the quality is excellent, local and organic ingredients is a huge plus. There are more than three vegan options on the menu, though they do serve some meat and seafood as well. I highly recommend the spot!

Pros: Large portions, Organic and local ingredients, Good ambience

Cons: Somewhat pricey but worth it

tigre369

Points +200

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

Lots of options, great service, some good food

Most of the menu is vegan and the service was great, but some of the food was bland. Don’t get the lentil burgers, go for the zucchini curry and beet tartare

hanb90

Points +20

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

Lots of vegan options, friendly service, some bland food

Most of the menu is vegan, though some a bit bland. The beet tartare and zucchini curry were delicious. Don’t get the lentil burgers, feels like cafeteria food.

Pros: Lots of options, Friendly service

Cons: Some of the food was bland

ArielaSchnitman

Points +1030

Vegan
25 Oct 2022

Espectacular

Los platos son muy grandes y muy sabrosos!
Compartimos 3 platos y nos encanto!
Muy buen precio también y atención

ShellyLeath

Points +96

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Absolutely Delicious!

This was quite possibly the best vegan meal I’ve had since I’ve been in Spain. I ordered the whole grain organic red rice with vegetables and tofu. It was a huge portion and I ate it all. Then I got the sugar free vegan brownie. Everything was delicious, filling, and healthy. So glad I found this place!

Pros: Healthy, Big portions, Delicious

pirikrisse

Points +204

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Cute atmosphere but expensive

Cheap wine, not cheap food. Had a portion with lentil patties and sides, which were quite tasteless except for the weirdly salty salad and a delicious tomato sauce. Even the patties were quite bland. Prices ranged from 14-20€, which is quite a lot. Out of the ~10 menu items about 5 were vegan, and a few vegetarian.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Locally produced food, Friendly service

Cons: Expensive, Bland

MarliesScheemaker

Points +120

Vegan
20 Jun 2022

Lovely food

Full plates, you won’t leave the table with a hunger feeling. Lovely staff, nice setting

DotiR

Points +878

Vegan
19 Jun 2022

Amazing vegan options

One of the best vegan meals I’ve had in Spain !
Beetroot tartare , stuffed zucchini and green beans with mushrooms were delicious .
Great service , dog friendly -
I’d definitely come back upon my next visit to San Sebastián.

Pros: Great vegan options , Dog friendly

loromondy

Points +25

Vegetarian
21 May 2022

Una cena muy rica

Todo muy rico, escrito en diferentes idiomas y alergenos y platos vegetarianos muy bien explicados

iratitt

Points +160

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Great red rice

One of my favorite places in town

LauraRider

Points +53

Vegetarian
08 Dec 2021

Estupendo

Productos biológicos y orgánicos platos muy elaborados y comida muy original y riquísima.
Tiene opciones con pescado opción vegetariana y opción vegana.
Pequeño un restaurante con ambiente acogedor, ambiente y bandas sonoras de películas.

Pros: Opción vegana y vegetariana , Saludable y orgánico, Producto de calidad

MatthiasSchmitz

Points +73

Mostly Veg
01 Dec 2021

Solid down to earth options

Inspired a bit by Asian and Russian cuisine the outcoming fusion is interesting and satisfying in the same time. We went there two evenings after each other and appreciated the friendliness and atmosphere of the location.

AinhoaArakama

Points +37

Vegetarian
25 Sep 2021

5estrellas merecidas

Una buena elección para comer en Donosti. Se merece 5 estrellas, aunque no sea enteramente vegano/vegetariano. Magnífica atención, sabores y presentación.

Cam

Points +2070

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2021

Good restaurant when with non veg friends

Tedone tries to use as much organic products as possible. Not many options but it's a deliberate choice to have all the food homemade. My dish (stuff zucchini) was tasty and delicate.

Pros: Clearly labelled options, Staff, Quiet terrace

MaiteEtxandi

Points +97

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Recomendable!

Comida muy rica. El local algo pequeño pero con buen trato de los camareros. También tienen terraza!

BárbaraGonzález

Points +426

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Delicioso

La mejor opción si buscas una cena hecha con cariño e ingredientes de altísima calidad. Tiene una buena terraza y los perros son bienvenidos

Pros: Mitad de la carta vegana

Cons: Caro, pero por la alta calidad

Dafna-bar-el

Points +116

Vegan
16 Jan 2020

טעים מאוד!

שירות מקסים, אופציות טבעוניות נחמדות ביותר, אוכל בריא וטרי. מתאים מאוד לקבוצות מערובבות של אוכלי בשר וטבעונים/צמחונים כי יש הכל ולכולם!

ainhizejagger

Points +68

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Buena experiencia

El personal súper atento, las raciones contundentes y con buena materia prima

pestri

Points +2055

Vegetarian
25 Aug 2019

Km0

Nunca pensé que eligiría unas judias verdes en un restaurante, pero así fue y me sorprendieron! (Con setas, aguacate y salsa de frutos rojos).
La mayoría de platos son veganos o vegetarianos, incluso los postres.
Comida de proximidad, ecológica y bien de precio.
Tienen una carta pequeña pero tal como dice en el menú, ofrecen producto de calidad.
Lo único que le falla es no tener menú del día

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Productos ecológicos y de proximidad, Comida tradicional moderna

Cons: No tiene menú del día




This page has been viewed 9952 times.