• Tea Hut at Sadhana Forest

  • (86)
    2
    Loading...
  • Friend
    Coffee-tea Coffee & Tea
    Vegan

A beautiful space in nature, where local people and visitors alike, come for organic vegan tea made with coconut milk & Indian spices, as well as vegan laddus (Indian sweets). There is no charge, the tea and the laddus are a gift from Sadhana Forest, which is located just 240 meters (0.2 miles) up the road and is open to visitors - see separate listing in the restaurant category. Also hosts a vegan potluck on Saturday evenings from 6-10pm where all are welcome to try vegan foods and enjoy music, games, and dancing. Open Mon-Fri 4:00pm-5:30pm.


Venue map for Tea Hut at Sadhana Forest
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

86 Reviews

First Review by ShitalRasal

manishbhagchandani

Points +17

Vegetarian
14 Feb 2024

Food at Sadhana Forest

Sadhana Forest practices Veganism and prepares food with utmost hygiene. Food is prepared by the community, for the community with utmost love and affection.

Advertisement

TabG

Points +20

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Come here ๐Ÿ˜

Es gibt hier den leckersten veganen Chai!! Die Atmosphรคre ist immer so schรถn hier, ich liebe es hier her zu kommen! Den ersten Samstag im Monat gibt es immer kostenlos Essen, alles vegan und total lecker ๐Ÿ˜

asharuby

Points +28

Vegan
30 Jan 2024

Delicious chai run by conscious community

Come for delicious (free) masala chai and laddus (a sweet traditional dessert) The Sadhana Forest community is very strong, kind and generous. This is a wonderful way to spend an afternoon, chatting to volunteers and locals alike. The hut itself is a beautiful space. Definitely worth stopping by!

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-30

DaneshBollu

Points +15

Mostly Veg
30 Jan 2024

Tea as a volunteer and a guest

Being at the tea Hut as a volunteer and a visitor both experiences have been very amazing. I love the coconut tea made with spices and the jaggery syrup makes its amazing. The laddu is too good and this was my first experience with a vegan tea.

OrlaneLemeille

Points +20

Vegan
24 Jan 2024

Sadhana forest

My experience in Sadhana was great overall, living in the forest for 10 days away from the city and in a vegan friendly environment was amazing. I really loved that.
It is also a great family friendly environment. The long-term volunteers are always available to answer questions and help if needed.
You help around the forest for around 5 hours per day in the morning (+2 afternoons a week) and you get accomodation in private hut for couples and families, or in dormitories for single travelers. You also get three big meals a day: big breakfast with fruits, lunch and dinner.
Beside that, I met incredible people there that I will definitely keep as friends.

Songyee

Points +15

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2024

์‚ฌ๋‹ค๋‚˜ ํฌ๋ ˆ์ŠคํŠธ ํ‹ฐํ—›์„ ์ถ”์ฒœํ•ฉ๋‹ˆ๋‹ค!

๊ณต์งœ๊ณ , ์ง์ ‘ ์ง  ์ฝ”์ฝ”๋„› ๋ฐ€ํฌ๋กœ ๋งŒ๋“  ๊ฑด๊ฐ•ํ•œ ์ฐจ์ด๋ฅผ ๋ง›๋ณผ ์ˆ˜ ์žˆ์–ด์š”. ํ‹ฐํ—›์˜ ๋น„๊ฑด ๋ผ๋šœ๋Š” ํŠน๋ณ„ํ•œ ๋ง›์ด ๋‚˜์š”!

Pros: ๊ณต์งœ๋‹ค, ์ˆ˜์ œ ์ฝ”์ฝ”๋„› ๋ฐ€ํฌ. ๊ฑด๊น…ํ•˜๋‹ค, ๋น„๊ฑด ๋ž๋šœ๊ฐ€ ๋ง›์žˆ๋‹ค.

Nausicaainthemountain

Points +20

Vegan
03 Jan 2024

๋ƒ ๋ƒ  ๋น„๊ฑด ์ฐจ์ด์™€ ๋ผ๋‘

์„ ๋ฌผ๊ฒฝ์ œ์˜ ์‹ค์žฌ. ๋Œ€๊ฐ€ ์—†์ด ๊ทธ์ € ์ฐจ ํ•œ ์ž”์„ ๋งˆ์‹ค ์ˆ˜ ์žˆ๋Š” ๊ณณ.
์ฐจ๋ฅผ ๋‹ค ๋งˆ์‹  ํ›„์—๋Š” ์žฌ์™€ ์ฝ”์ฝ”๋„› ๊ฒ‰๊ป์งˆ์„ ์‚ฌ์šฉํ•˜์—ฌ ์„ค๊ฑฐ์ง€๋ฅผ ํ•ด์š”.
๋‹ค๋ฅธ ๊ณณ์—์„œ๋Š” ์ฐพ๊ธฐ ์–ด๋ ค์šด ๋น„๊ฑด ์งœ์ด, ๋น„๊ฑด ๋ผ๋‘๋ฅผ ๋จน์„ ์ˆ˜ ์žˆ์–ด์š”.

ChandniChandran

Points +16

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

Vegan Tea

Sadhana Forest Tea Hut is the best spot to have vegan coconut milk tea and ragi laddus. The tea is made with so many herbs and is really good for health. It also a place where you get to meet and speak to the Sadhana Forest community as well as the locals from around the place. The tea and laddus are free for everyone who visits, do ask for seconds when you visit!

NaurasIndori

Points +17

Vegetarian
20 Dec 2023

Delicious vegan herbal tea and millet laddoo

Perfect place for people who are inquisitive about veganism to come together and simply explore their curiosity. There are delicious ragi laddoos served with Coconut Milk herbal Tea. The energy at the Tea Hut is warm and welcoming to people from all countries, cultures!

Pros: Warm, welcoming, Delicious Food, First Saturday of the month Potluck

Vans1801

Points +20

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

A place to meet locals along with a cup of Vegan Tea

Sadhana Forest Tea Hut is the best spot to have vegan coconut milk tea and ragi laddus. The tea is made with so many spices, is caffeine-free, and is good for health. It is also a place where you get to meet and speak to the Sadhana Forest community as well as the locals from around the place. The tea and laddus are free for everyone who visits, do ask for seconds when you visit!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-31

Pros: Vegan Tea and Ragi Laddu, Free for anyone, Connecting with the community

LaraRadmacher

Points +20

Vegan
30 Aug 2023

Amazing experience

I had a great experience at the tea hut. Both laddu and chai tea are vegan and caffeine free. Itโ€™s the first tea that I like to drink and I came whenever I could find some freetime. Itโ€™s also for free and a great opportunity to meet some local people.

FionaLingk

Points +20

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

You should absolutely visit!

This is an amazing place to be gifted, get a small flair of this incredible project, meet local people, and volunteers with many stories from all over the place :)

Pros: Chai&Ladu, People, All for free ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

SaathvikaJali

Points +17

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2023

The perfect afternoon treat

Lovely tea made with spices and coconut milk served with a ragi peanut laddo and some palm jaggery for sweetness.

Pros: Jaggery used in place of sugar

Pranitha

Points +17

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2023

Excellent

I liked the alternatives they made to the food so that everyone can be good with it and also has different taste of food from different states

ThibaudHamel

Points +20

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Free chai?

Always amazing chai and laddoo, served by awesome volunteers, all for free. What's not to love?!

DivyaVC

Points +20

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

The best vegan chai and laddoos

They provide vegan tea and ladoos for free to everyone who visit the tea shop.
The hosts are very friendly and plays cool music all the time.

Pros: Vegan , Healthy

HarikaChavan

Points +10

Non Veg
02 Jun 2023

Tea hut

Tea hut is a cute little space in Sadhana Forest and the place immediately brings joy and a smile on your face. The volunteers there are always welcoming with the best vegan chai and laddu that I ever had.

LasyaKilaparti

Points +15

Mostly Veg
02 Jun 2023

Coziest vegan cafe around Sadhana forest

Tea hut is most coziest place around sadhana forest and Auroville to spend some quality time while sipping their vegan tea munching on their laddoos that you canโ€™t stop with one.

I looked forward to the tea time the most during my stay at Sadhana. I was only there for 4 days but I sooo wish I got to spend more time at the tea hut.

Ananya_ad234

Points +10

Non Veg
11 May 2023

Tea hut

The tea hut is a place anyone interested can come and let some steam off. Everyone is welcome and is offered good vegan almond milk tea along with laddoo that is usually made of ragi and peanuts.

Pros: Tea, Vegan, Laddoo

Cons: Lack of other options

TanaySingh

Points +17

Vegetarian
11 May 2023

Tea in the Trees

Grab some delicious vegan tea and ladoos at the tea hut while enjoying the subtle breeze of the forest. Mich needed relief from the city hustle-bustle!

Pros: Tasty Tea & Laddoo, Pleasant Wind, Vegan

Fidayahya

Points +10

Non Veg
11 May 2023

Sadhana forest tea hut

Nice place to hangout with friends and family. You can get yummy vegan tea and Laddoos. Pretty aesthetic.

Pros: Yummy vegan, Good music

kalpika

Points +17

Vegetarian
11 May 2023

Tea hut

The tea hut is a very pretty place to be in. In the evenings it feels refreshing to sit under the flowing breeze and sip hot tea. The tea is made from coconut milk instead of dairy milk. It's a really good alternative vegan option and also tastes very good. The tea hut is a good place to hangout and chill with friends.

SreedeviAjikumar

Points +20

Mostly Veg
11 May 2023

A place to relax and get vegan chai

It is run by the community living in Sadhana forest. It is completely vegan and very hygienic. It is open from 4:00-6:00 pm.

AbiramiSethumanickam

Points +10

Non Veg
11 May 2023

Tea Hut

Nice place to hangout for vegan chai and laddoos

JahnaviEluru

Points +16

Vegan
11 May 2023

Great

I have been visiting the tea hut every evening throughout my stay in Sadhana Forest as a volunteer. This place offers a good vegan tea with tasty and highly protein rich laddu along with a fun workshop each day. This is the space for spending a good and peaceful evening by interacting with new people and having fun.

Pros: Tasty vegan milk, Interactive Space , Fun filled workshops

K31van

Points +20

Vegan
04 May 2023

Awsome place to unwind

The tea hut is the most amazing place. The ambiance is great. It reminds me of the old west. The servers are awesome, too. I jokingly refer to the pair as the cute bar girl and the bounder. A place to unwind and socialize.

Nidhi13190

Points +17

Vegetarian
04 May 2023

Tea Time

The most beautiful spot of Sadhana Forest. It felt like a bliss sipping the coconut tea with spices and eating the Ragi and nuts ladoos. A pure bliss.




This page has been viewed 3624 times.