Tavci Vegan Cafe

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 89 reviews )

Find

Pot na lisice 4 (at Ljubljanska cesta ), Bled, Slovenia, 4260

Tattoo shop and cafe offering vegan breakfasts, smoothies, granola bowls, donuts, banana bread, sandwiches, toasts and coffee.
Note December 2021: Limited indoor dining is allowed in restaurants in Slovenia. Proof of vaccination or Covid-19 recovery may be required. Hours, group size, and availability may be limited, call ahead. Open Mon 10:00-17:00, Wed-Thu 10:00-17:00, Fri-Sun 12:00-19:00. Closed Tue.

Categories: Vegan, International, Beer/Wine, Bakery, Breakfast

89 Reviews

First Review by jstsmblaz

janpeloza

Points +11

Mostly Veg
15 Nov 2021

Nice selection of vegan burgers :)

Amazing place with very kind staff😄

“No, Karen, we don’t have cow’s milk”

Pros: Vegan only place, Good espresso

traveling_the_world

Points +128

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

The best vegan cakes

We where sitting outside and had coffee/matcha and sweets (and a Smoothie)
All great - never had such good cakes since eating vegan.
Staff is nice, friendly and speaks great english.
ASK what cakes they have that day, or look inside what they Have to offer.

Looking forward to next time when i can taste the salty Stuff :-)

The Café is a little hidden. Look for the tattoo Studio on the corner of the Building - the Café is on the backside.

Pros: Cakes are like heaven, They serve matcha, Taste of dishes

Cons: Next to busy street - of sitting outdoor, A little hidden (to find)

Filiii

Points +16

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Pretty good

The Food was good and they have a lot of vegan options. Apart from the expensive cake the prices are pretty good. The waiter needed over 10 minutes to bring us the check.

Advertisement

MarieSol

Points +68

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Very yummy food with a good vibe

The place is nice with indoor and outdoor seating. The food was yummy (they have burger, wraps and salads) and they have a good variety of cakes which were very delicious. Totally recommend!

Pros: Yummy desert options

nezajeromel

Points +34

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Super tasty food

I had bean burger, which was really delicious because of their homemade sauces and tasteful patty. Also the vegetables that came alongside were great, nicely seasoned! Can't wait to come back and try more of their food.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-16

debfli

Points +31

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Little Urban Oasis

You would not expect a vegan cafe in this kind of surrounding. It’s right next to a busy road but it still is a quiet place with a nice view over the streets. The dishes are very delicious and they also have lots of crazy sweet bakery. It’s really worth a visit for a quick stop near the highway and Bled.

Eeebee

Points +74

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Fab food

Had a super super tasty salad here. So many great options and lots of desserts too. Worth a visit

feeli2000

Points +58

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Good vegan burger!

Yummy burger with homemade patty. The fries were not so good though. And it was quite pricey. But it is amazing to find a completely vegan restaurant and the cakes look gorgeous.

UndeadVeg

Points +34

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

First vegan aid

I vote 5* because it is just a cafe with food options. There is a limited selection of dishes but as i wrote it is just a cafe in small town and it is not a restaurant. What i remember you can choose a burger (around 9eur), a soup, a salad, wraps, a sweet cake and maybe something else.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-15


Updated from previous review on 2021-08-15


Updated from previous review on 2021-08-16

Pros: Vegan point not just a restaurant with Veg option

Cons: Limited selection of dishes.

Nika☀️

Points +52

Vegan
12 Aug 2021

Amazing food!

Had their burger with mushroom patty and cezar wrap. Both were amazing. Also a huge fan of gin&kombucha drink. Recommend!

Maike🌿💓

Points +28

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

Delicious food and Coffee

Delicious vegan Food and Coffee. Evervthing Looks so good and the cake taste delicious.
Would come back and recommend it! Best vegan spot around ljubljana!:)

Pros: Vegan food, Lot of plant based milk , Good Coffee

GašperKnavs

Points +57

Vegan
31 Jul 2021

Great food, kind staff

Delicious food (burgers, wraps, desserts). The best is amazing chicken burger and cheap but great craft beer Tektonik. A lot of traffic noise outside, inside is better.

Pros: Vegan only, free parking, delicious, cheap.

Cons: Traffic noise outside.

lomianamed

Points +29

Vegan
13 Jul 2021

Really good

Really good coffee and cakes! All vegan!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-13

TomasBrno

Points +143

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

Tasty burgers

We had a chicken burgen with veggies which were tasty. I would definetelly recommend as there are not many vegan options nearby. The burgers were little bit expensive (for two burgers + lemonades we paid 30+€) and parking was a bit limited, but overally we enjoyed our visit.

Pros: Tasty burgers

Cons: Expensive, Difficult parking

chris8y

Points +11

Mostly Veg
09 Jul 2021

Delicious Burger

Very delicious Burgers and a large selection of cakes. Everything is vegan and the service is friendly.

Hubimon

Points +24

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

Delicious Burger and everything is Vegan!

Great service, delicious food. Offers many vegan Cakes!

fdorek

Points +6

Non Veg
05 Jul 2021

Awesome place

Delicious food and drinks, friendly staff, nice atmosphere!

vinz33

Points +172

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

Delicious

Very very nice burger, love the place.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-05

MiriamKalkgruber

Points +31

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Delicous food

We tried 2 vegan burgers and 2 cakes. They were so good!

SašaDežman

Points +34

Vegan
08 Oct 2020

A must for everyone

Great coffee with every plant milk imaginable, amazing food and even better desserts (donuts are ❤️)! The staff is also very friendly and the whole feel of the place is very welcoming.

Pros: Everyone is very friendly , Donuts ❤️, Soooo many choices

Jnnkbln

Points +306

Vegan
02 Oct 2020

the best veg spot in Bled

We went here for breakfast. Had a scrambled egg-wrap and a grilled zucchini sandwich. Both were delicious just as the coffee.
In addition you will have great views on the mountains

Pros: cool staff, great choices, views on moutains

WiwaCloud

Points +15

Vegetarian
26 Sep 2020

Good coffee, good snacks!

As the title says :)

mjrnk

Points +95

Vegan
04 Sep 2020

Wholesome and Affordable Vegan Drinks and Food

One of the best vegan cafes in Slovenia. Their coffee drinks are the best and most affordable in the region and their wide variety of food and drink is comparable to those I've had abroad - at half the price. Lovely ambiance and friendly staff! I tried their bean burger and bean burger salad and thought it was one of the best bean patties I've ever had. I've also tried their cinnamon and lemon donuts which went perfectly with the frothy oat cappuccino. They have daily specials and huge cakes - all at low-to-mid-range prices.

Updated from previous review on 2020-09-04

Pros: pleasant ambient, affordable, great coffee drinks selection

Cons: smaller menu since Sept 2020, limited parking

ynnprov

Points +65

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Tasty and not too expensive.

Great iced coffee with whipped cream!

Ljubljanka

Points +61

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2020

Amazing place!

The 'chicken' burger with nacho chips, the pumpkin soup and practically all of the desserts are amazing here. Especially the cakes and the donuts - we could eat these every day! The staff is also extremely friendly and welcoming. The place is located a bit out of the centre of Bled but it's definitely worth going through the trouble of finding and getting to it - look out for the sign 'Tavci tattoo shop' because there is also a tattoo shop within the establishment (and while you eat, you can browse some really interesting books about tattoos and their meanings).

Updated from previous review on 2020-08-13

Pros: Books on tattoos you can read while eating :), Tasty tasty tasty food

JoydeVegt

Points +18

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Yummy!

We really enjoyed our lunch at Tavci Vegan Café, we chose the Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Chocolate Pancakes with Banana, and a Berry Smoothie, and it was all very tasty! And also a good price for vegan food. Really liked the fact that they only serve vegan menu. The staff was very kind. The location is not that spectacular but when you’re inside it’s a very nice place to have lunch and relax!

Pros: Very tasty food, Good price, Nice staff

Cons: Location

EmmaCohen

Points +126

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

Lovely cafe!

Great menu with a lot of options, all very inexpensive. Loved the atmosphere of the cafe and the server working was so sweet. Felt badly she was working alone as it got very busy and there was nobody to assist. Had the "chicken" caesar salad, burger salad, potatoes with ranch dip, and smoothie. All was very good! The deserts looked great too but unfortunately was too stuffed😒

Pros: Inexpensive, tasty

Cons: Long wait times

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Bled Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Tavci Vegan Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 8586 times.