• Taste of Maine

  • (11)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A touristy place with several vegan options, including ravioli and ice cream. NOTE: Oct 2021 reported limited vegan options - please send updates. Open Thu-Sat 11:30am-8:00pm, Sun 11:30am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Taste of Maine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by DianeSchyberg

cowsandcarbs

Points +64

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

One vegan option

Fortunately I love ravioli because this place had a huge menu but only one vegan option - vegan ravioli with soy cheese. Served with a simple marinara. My waiter said it came with a Caesar salad which is obviously not veg, but I was able to sub that for fries. If you want vegan ravioli with a beautiful view then this is a good option.

Pros: Good vegan ravioli, Local brews

Cons: Vegan meal came with non-veg side, Limited options

Advertisement

Sshewokis7

Points +48

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

I would give it 5 stars if I could

I am a big ravioli fan and I haven’t been able to really find any that are vegan that I like, but the soy ravioli they have here was AMAZING. I will definitely be back!!!

Pros: Ravioli

dsmom

Points +19

Vegan
14 Oct 2021

One vegan entree

Only offering a vegan ravioli

Ianthepig

Points +60

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Ok

I got the vegan nochose they were ok the vegan chease was really good but I did not come close to finishing it the decor was funny when you walk in there are puppets, a arcade mashen and care bares it smells like your grandmas too

starclark11

Points +80

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Gross!

Old, dated and in no way should the owners be proud of the meals that are being served. We were with a party of four 1 vegan, 1 vegetarian, 1 pescatarian and 1 meat eater. Everyone is so disappointed, we asked for a refund on one meal and they gave it. Do better! I understand it may be more of a seasonal business, but invested in better ingredients!

Pros: Piano player was very good, gave a refund, Nice view

Cons: Cheap, Bizarre atmosphere, not inspiring , Even the drinks tasted off

HopefulForChange

Points +112

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Best Vegan Burger I’ve had in a Restaurant

The walnut oat burger is delicious and cooked appropriately. 3 of us agreed, we loved it! Gorgeous view of the tidal channel, and ospreys! Nice selection of vegan items on menu, which surprised us in this American tourist popular restaurant. Not enough fresh, healthy vegetables on the menu

slsbates

Points +283

Vegan
01 Jun 2018

Vegan Menu with "Comfort" Food

A huge, iconic roadside restaurant on the river. Lots of interesting decor, very friendly staff and a small portion of the menu labeled Vegan.

Pros: Great to find a menu with a section dedicated to v, Walnut & Oat burger was great - not mushy., Pizza + topping very tasty, crust thin & crispy

Cons: A little pricey, burger + small pizza & 1 ice tea , A bit odd the pizza had cheddar flavored cheez.

Lorlando36

Points +20

Vegan
10 Jul 2017

4 stars

I had the vegan nachos as an appetizer and the mushroom stroganoff as my dinner. Stroganoff was a little salty but I still enjoyed it. Shared the nachos with nonvegans and they liked it too.

VeggieNYer

Points +13

Vegetarian
08 Jun 2017

hurray for vegan cheese

They're trying, so that's good! And the place has AMAZING views and really funky decor!
And they have a vegan part of the menu, which includes vegan nachos. However, the food isn't great here and the vegan options are limited. Like why can't they make the rice pilaf without chicken stock?
And PS - the corn on the cob is also vegan... it's not on the menu, but we ordered it anyway!

Bgeezy

Points +744

Vegetarian
28 May 2017

only go if youre dragged in by non vegan friends

I like to do little road trips to check out roadside attractions in Maine. This place had a lobster statue outside and lots of odds and ends inside. Very cool for the curious. I wouldn't really go here however unless you're with friends that want seafood and they drag you along. Theres a few vegan options, I tried the mushroom straganoff and did not even come close to finishing it. It was very salty and the mushrooms tasted like canned. I thought it was kinda pricey at $17. The other options might be good though, they had nachos, pizza and ravoli. I give it three stars for ample parking, the fact the other options could have been better and the fun odds and ends inside.

Pros: lots of parking, vegan menu seperate, odds and ends

Cons: smells very fishy and lots of lobster shells on di, mushroom stroganoff not good, staff compare vegan to gluten free lol

DianeSchyberg

Points +24

Vegan
23 Apr 2017

taste of maine vegan

haven't been there lately, but the vegan options were very good when i was there. i really appreciated them. will be back soon!!




This page has been viewed 2835 times.