CLOSED: Taste from Heaven

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 239 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

34/1 Ratmakka Rd (at Moonmuang Rd), Chiang Mai, Thailand, 50200

Vegetarian food restaurant also offering cooking class. Re-opened Apr 2014 at this location inside the moat, down from Elephant Nature Park, next to the Lost bookshop. Secondary number: +66-899511167. Confirmed closed, Sep 2020 - dishes can be found at Vegan Heaven at 44/6 Loi Kroh Rd.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Thai, Fast food, Beer/Wine, Take-out

239 Reviews

First Review by david

RonaldinhoEdmondaõ

Points +690

Vegan
30 Jul 2020

Fantastic vegan food and huge selection

Amazing vegan food here. We went for fried chicken, fresh spring rolls with tempeh, chicken burger with extra bacon and sweet potatoes fries and a pumpkin curry. They were all delicious except for the fresh spring rolls which were pretty good but missing something, perhaps coriander. The vegan mayonnaise was more like salad cream, quite sweet. We also had waffle with coconut ice cream and chocolate brownie with choco ice cream.Overall it was fantastic food. And the lady that served us was very friendly and helpful.

Pros: Great food, Good choice, Good portion

Cons: Vegan mayonnaise was a bit too sweet and thick

Belphegor1992

Points +243

Vegan
02 Jun 2020

Amazing food

The food was absolutely amazing! And the staff was nice too. Will definitely come here again even though the prices are not on the cheap side - still worth it.

Pros: Many options, Nice staff

Cons: Too expensive to eat there every day, but ok

brandileelifestyle

Points +68

Vegan
12 Apr 2020

Would recommend

Great vegan food for an affordable price compared to other veg restaurants around CM.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Advertisement

MarthaAlexander

Points +108

Vegan
18 Mar 2020

Same restaurant as vegan heaven

We didn't realise this is the same company as the Vegan Heaven restaurant just down the road. The menu is basically the same except here they have non vegan, vegetarian options. We love vegan Heaven and we loved it here too. Lovley food for a good price. The staff were super sweet too

Pros: Vegan options , Veggie options , Lovely staff

ScottWhitston

Points +268

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

A classic

Visited a dozen times and the food is always delivious. Just wish it were all vegan.

Pros: Amazing food, Big menu

Cons: Not fully vegan

Sheen per

Points +208

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

One of the oldest and best

One of my favourite places in Chiang Mai. Been coming here for years. Absolute favourite is the Thai Green curry and when I ask for really really spicy then that what I get.

Pros: Lots of choice, Food cooked to order, Good price

Cons: The trip upstairs to toilet

Naebdyretperry

Points +152

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Pretty good

Clearly marked what was vegan, gluten free and vegetarian. Atmosphere was okay.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: One waiter was not so nice.. , The "chicken" wrap was pretty tasteless and, had waaaay to much mayo

frankie_p

Points +45

Vegetarian
02 Mar 2020

Really delicious

Great food and really good variety of things in the menu. Portion size was good and it came really quickly. Would definitely go again.

Pros: Good location , Pumpkin curry was delicious

Cons: There was a fly in my rice! , Little bit hot - no air con only fan

UsatipKidhen

05 Mar 2020

Hi frankie_p!

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed the food. We are very sorry about the rice and the heat! Please do let us know next time and we can switch the A/C on and can definitely get you another plate of rice. Can't believe summer is here already in Thailand :)

Best regards,
TFH team

CelineLongdenNaufal

Points +31

Mostly Veg
18 Feb 2020

A nice hippie vibe

Such a lovely decorated cafe with such a variety of options where many can be veganified!!
We had the pumpkin curry, pineapple fried rice and iced cappuccino which were all so nice! The butterfly pea tea is interesting but a bit spinachy - nice if you like earthy teas that turn indigo

Pros: Lots of options, Really tasty , Great service

Cons: A bit pricey

AlexeSt-Cyr

Points +95

Vegetarian
05 Feb 2020

Un resto qui porte bien son nom!

Je recommanderais ce resto à n’importe qui qui passe par Chiang Mai. Il y a une bonne variété de plats, le service est rapide et notre repas était délicieux. Nous avons opté pour le Khao Doi et les choux-fleurs frits et les deux étaient savoureux. J’y serais retournée tous les jours si j’avais pu!

Pros: Service agréable , Plats délicieux , Très bons prix

Ventureoflife

Points +489

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

Amazing food and menu 🙏🏼

We had amazing food!! We love this place!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very tasty , Healthy food

Cons:

sissagalla

Points +15

Mostly Veg
22 Jan 2020

Real Heaven!!! 😍

Nice little place, colored and happy! Very good food! People very gentle! This is a must in Chiang Mai!!! Free Wi-Fi. Wide and rich menù! Mun-nga-mon dessert is wonderful!!

Vegetate

Points +245

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

I Keep coming back!

Such an extensive menu, there is really not much they don't have and that can't be made vegan! The chicken wrap was a favourite of mine, paired with an iced thai milk tea, perfect!

Pros: Lots of choices, Kind staff, Multiple locations

queen_v

Points +70

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Lecker & Frisch

Super leckeres, frisches Essen. Fried Tofu, Spring Rolls und Currys sind super gut. Sehr nettes Service Personal. Preislich ok. Ein Stern Abzug, weil das Glas nicht richtig sauber war und wir noch Lippenstift von der Vorgängerin dran gefunden haben.

Pros: Viele Vegane Optionen

nakyung

Points +39

Mostly Veg
02 Jan 2020

The fastest way to heaven

It tastes great. Lovely space and service.
Mushroom fry and vegan chicken is the best!

Cons: DON’T EAT MUSHROOM BURGER

D.Flow

Points +1161

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Tasty vegan franchise

My last meal in Chiang Mai was here, and it was tasty. She got the Tum Yum soup, I got the fried rice in pineapple with some extra tempeh, and also samosas; all dishes ordered veganized (make sure you request it).
Choice of food is plentiful but all is not vegan, although most is veganizable.
Recommended.

Pros: Cute area, Lots of options

Cons: A bit pricey

Stephanie_Sparrow

Points +308

Vegan
20 Dec 2019

Delicious Falafel Wrap

I had the falafel wrap which was fresh and delicious.
Comes with a nice side salad.

MadelineWinzar

Points +46

Vegan
26 Nov 2019

Fresh and amazing

Such fast and lovely service. Great to find kombucha in Thailand too!

Pros: Lots of options , Great salad , Big serving

Cons: Soy only options

RoVo

Points +28

Vegan
23 Nov 2019

Top Essen, sehr lecker und frisch

Kann man nur empfehlen! Frisch und lecker!

Pros: Super Geschmack , Sehr günstig

TaylorChampagne

Points +186

Vegan
21 Nov 2019

This food IS from heaven

This restaurant is sooo yummy the curries are amazing and the rice is delicious but my favourite was the brownie here! My friend and I tried to ask the staff for the recipe so we could make it at home when we left Thailand ha! But they were very secretive of it, as they should be it’s delicious!

soph161

Points +183

Vegan
19 Nov 2019

Amazing find in Chaing mai!

So delicious we had the hot dog with sweet potato fries and the chicken burger, was really yummy! Plus a brownie and vanilla ice cream for dessert! Highly recommend!

Pros: Tasty food, Lots of options

KayKhan

Points +102

Vegan
19 Nov 2019

very good food

had the flat noodle dish, sooooo good
also had the Khao soi, very very delicious healthy food... mmmm

BeaRowe24

Points +268

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

Amazing food!!

Went here on my first night in Chiang Mai as it was very close to where I was staying. The menu was brilliant, so much to choose from so my friend and I ordered lots of things to try!! The spicy cauliflower wings were amazing 🤤 everything is clearly labelled vegan and you ask for dishes to be made vegan if you want.
I would definitely recommend, the staff were so helpful and friendly.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lovely staff, Reasonably priced

hannah.jobson

Points +79

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2019

Spoilt for Choice

We both tried Thai dishes so can’t comment on the western food but ours were delicious. So much flavour and so much choice. The mango sticky rice was also very tasty! No complaints at all - will probably return at some point while we’re here.

muddles

Points +297

Mostly Veg
21 Oct 2019

Delicious

Most items seem to be vegan. Very fresh and flavourful dishes. English menu available. Free wifi as well.

Pros: Lots of delicious food

NEROSAM

Points +32

Vegan
18 Oct 2019

Delicious meal and great price!

Although this is marked as a veggie restaurant, most items are vegan or everything can be made vegan. Had a delicious meal here...gorgeous vegan pad thai and my mum had a cashew based stir fry. The cauliflower wings were amazing too. We had two starters, two mains, two drinks and two desserts for about £16...brilliant quality!

Pros: Great choice of food , 100% natural, Any dish can be vegan

Cons: Small restaurant if busy

susiecampgirl

Points +16

Vegetarian
16 Oct 2019

Went back twice

Great little spot with amazing vege options. Went here twice for lunch while in Chiang Mai with our teens who loved it. Highlight dish would be pineapple fried rice, hotdogs, a northern thai dish served in a coconut topped off with a yummy iced mocha. Only dish that wasnt a hit was the cabonora.

Pros: Thai and Western food options

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Chiang Mai Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Taste from Heaven closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 24553 times.