• Taro's Ramen

  • (8)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has 3 vegan ramen, and the complimentary pickle is vegan as well. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-3:00pm, 5:30pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Taro's Ramen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by JulzHunt

VeganBec

Points +832

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Delicious, I went 2 nights in a row.

Wow. Vegan Gyoza and a Red Ramen or Black Garlic Ramen. Absolutely delicious and a generous serve. Yum yum yum

Advertisement

kalixxx

Points +83

Vegan
24 May 2022

Delicious ramen!

Favourite ramen in Brisbane so far, the broth is delicious, lovely and creamy - I assume soy and sesame based definitely no peanuts (I asked). The gyoza are yum too. I find the servings a little small for my liking so always get extra. I tried the large upgrade last time but it was a little too much so I think I’ll get the medium next time lol. The noodle is really nice too, a nice flat noodle with a good texture and the tofu is delicious too. I often add the extra tofu as well so the price does add up a bit but it’s worth it - plus they have a 10% student discount!

Pros: Delicious broth, Nice noodle

halenpeters

Points +40

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Surprisingly delicious

Could introduce faux meats to the dishes and maybe have more vegan entrees or sides but overall, a good place to pick up a tasty and filling vegan ramen

Pros: 3 options of vegan ramen and a option of gyoza , Lovely service

Cons: A little expensive but I think worth it, Bit of a random spot for the shop

RSD

Points +482

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Delicious ramen

Clear vegan section of the menu. The fire ramen was delicious (and surprisingly not overly spicy).

Pros: Clear vegan options, Good price

Cons: Not fully vegan

KeziahDavies

Points +78

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Authentic ramen

Vegan ramen here is delicious and good value, and most authentic I've found in Brisbane. They also have a vegan curry which is delicious.

TaylorTutwiler

Points +298

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

LOVED the vegan ramen

Wish I could give this place 5 stars. The classic vegan ramen was so creamy and delicious. I want to go back again tonight! Also huge menu options for non-vegan friends.

MrsBullion

Points +61

Vegan
24 Oct 2019

Delicious creamy ramen!

I have eaten here several times! Love the classic and red vegan ramen. Creamy and delicious. I often go here with non vegan friends and am never disappointed!

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked

JulzHunt

Points +76

Vegan
05 Oct 2019

No!!!

The vegan ramen smelt SO bad I couldn’t even bring myself to eat it 👎🏼👎🏼

Cons: $16.50 for something I couldn’t eat, Smelt sickening




This page has been viewed 1820 times.