• Taqueria Tsunami

  • (11)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Thai
Take-out
Mexican
Asian
Fusion
Latin
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Trendy, Latin-Asian fusion restaurant on Marietta Square. Offers tofu taco and a vegan bowl, plus a few appetizers and sides are vegan, and salads can be modified. Specify vegan. Busy on the weekends so book ahead. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Taqueria Tsunami
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by KatieBush

Heathmey

Points +148

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Get place for a quick bite

This place was perfect with multiple options for me to eat with my family of meat eaters. The food was flavorful and there was a good variety. I had 1 Korean fried cauliflower taco sans sour cream, a garden taco and a tofu taco and they were all excellent.

Pros: Great mix of flavors, Good variety , Fast service

Cons: Serves meat , A little loud , Very crowded

Advertisement

MilayaCrowder

Points +1170

Vegan
24 May 2023

Perfect Lunch Spot!

We had the veggie tacos and chips with salsa! So delicious!!

IanP

Points +160

Vegan
06 Feb 2023

Tofu Taco!!

Really enjoyed the service and vegan options. It’s always great to have more than just the one vegan option. Highly recommend the tofu taco and avocado spring rolls! The fried yuca is also worth trying.

Pros: Lots of options , Great service , Reasonable prices

LeLe2

Points +109

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Many Vegan Options

A variety of options that can easily be made vegan. Good serving sizes and delicious. Also an ice cream place across the square with vegan ice cream.

NSW

17 Aug 2022

Taqueria Tsunami is one of my favorites! The servers are usually very well aware of vegan requirements and will double check food before bringing it out to you. I love the tofu and the garden tacos with the cucumber salad as my side. What vegan ice cream flavors does the ice cream store have? We have not made it there yet.

abbienrice

Points +52

Vegan
06 May 2022

Favorite restaurant

I love this place. For vegan options, I either get the Garden Taco and the Tofu taco or the Far East Bowl (ask them to add grilled tofu as the protein). The Korean Cauliflower tacos are a great vegetarian option (not vegan). For sides I typically get tots (without queso), fried yuca (no sauce), or rice and beans. They are very friendly so just ask if you need something different!πŸ˜„

Pros: Friendly, Great food, Fills you up!

Cons: can get expensive

hayleymurschel

Points +16

Vegan
30 Apr 2021

Wanted to leave a review and make a correction

First, I wanted to correct previous reviews. The tortillas may have in the past been made with dairy, but they are no longer. I confirmed with the restaurant today.

There are a fair number of vegan options. The fryers are used for meat items as well, so unfortunately the Korean cauliflower is not vegan. The rice and beans and vegan. The salsas are delicious and the two vegan tacos on the menu are awesome and filling!

The staff is super kind, helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros: Vegan options

Muzza7

Points +130

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Great Vegan Experience

Great experience here!! The menu didn’t have any vegan symbols on it, but there are two vegetarian options that are also vegan. The servers double checked a few things to make sure they were vegan, and also happy to help make any of the tacos vegan. I subbed out meat with tofu and everything was DELICIOUS

Pros: Lots of vegan options! , Knowledgeable staff

rahknee

Points +39

Vegan
13 Jul 2019

Not a lot of vegan options

This is not a bad place for a vegan if you don’t mind eating lettuce wrapped tacos and cross contaminated fried cauliflower. Good service and friendly staff but I would not recommend this place unless the majority of the people in your party are not vegan.

Pros: Guacamole is good, Service is good, Prices are reasonable

Cons: Lettuce wrapped tacos, Cross contaminated fried foods

NightmareRose

Points +110

Vegan
26 Mar 2018

Yum!

They have a tofu, hummus, and veggie taco options. Be mindful if you are vegan or have a dairy allergy, you must get lettuce wraps. They have milk in their flour tortillas. Definitely try them out, the cucumber salad is delicious!

Pros: Delicious

Cons: No corn tortillas and milk in the flour tortillas

AmyDanielle

Points +46

Vegan
02 Feb 2018

Fried Cauliflower

The new fried cauliflower is vegan and so delicious. My mom eats meat and hates cauliflower, but even she asked for a bite- twice!

KatieBush

Points +3168

Vegan
20 Mar 2017

Good atmosphere, good food

Taqueria Tsunami popped up on Marietta Square some years ago and seems to be constantly flooded with people. Their food is pretty good, though they don't have much vegan offerings without soy. They have a bowl that is vegan (ask to confirm), and many side dishes that are vegan. If you eat soy, the edamame is good. They have many vegetarian options, too. Definitely worth trying! I highly recommend the guac!

Pros: Fresh

Cons: Lots of soy dishes




This page has been viewed 5247 times.