Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Take-out
Bakery
British
Scottish

Certified organic artisan bakery, vegetarian cafe, and coffee roaster. Offers a range of vegetarian food as well vegan, gluten-free, wheat-free breads and cakes. Roasts its own organic coffee beans. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-16:00.


Venue map for Tapa Coffee and Bakehouse
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by weyhey

blinki

Points +920

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Friendly cafe

I love it here. It’s friendly and really decent prices. Loads of vegan options and the food is all good. It’s a down to earth sort of place that’s popular with local people.

Advertisement

EssentiallyArtemis

Points +60

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Great Cake

They offer vegan cakes which is great and tasty 😊

Pros: Friendly stuff, Vegan cake, Cosy little cafe and outdoor seating

Cons: Parking might be hard to find on some days

Skyzieboo

Points +3142

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Lovely staff, food and drink

All of sweet bakes are vegan - they even had battenburg!!!! I was so excited I’ve never see that veganised before. Let me sit in there for a couple hours, really good cinnamon roll too.

Pros: Lots of vegan bakes, Nice staff, Yummy food

Cons: A bit expensive (£7 on cake and coffee), Quite small

umu

Points +60

Vegan
28 Dec 2019

Yummy baked goods!

I WOULD give them five stars because they had so many yummy vegan options for an affordable price (in comparison to many other vegan bakeries I've visited). And the cashier was so nice and friendly!

BUT I'm going with four stars just because when I walked in, a man behind the counter who seemed to be the owner/manager was having a very, very loud and angry political conversation with another customer (so loud I could barely hear the friendly cashier), and it was obvious he holds many, many bigoted opinions. So that was a mood-killer. I left so fast lol. My brownie was cold by the time I got home.

Pros: Affordable, Many vegan options, Friendly staff aside from the owner

Cons: Awful owner

Hiddenlavender

Points +308

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

Sweet treat were delicious

Cinnamon bun was incredible so was the cookie and can tell heart and soul is put in the baked good, it’s a shame a staff member belittled me.

itssophiebear

Points +182

Vegan
17 Oct 2018

Cozy and tasty

My boyfriend used to live just around the corner from here and we visited a lot. We miss it so much! The staff are amazing. Really really wonderful. Chatty and friendly and exactly what you want in a cafe. The cakes and treats are amazing and there are always tons of options for food. They offer great coffee and my favorite Cawstons soft drinks. They also have vegan and eco friendly cleaning stuff which is great.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Amazing staff, Tasty treats

falafffel

Points +3103

Vegan
02 Oct 2018

Nice bread

We got some bread here which was organic and vegan and tasted quite nice. Definitely better than the supermarket stuff!

Pros: Good vegan bread

DomiNika

Points +96

Vegan
14 Jul 2018

Variety of vegan options

One of my fav places to go when I want chilled lazy morning. They always have a good few vegan savoury and sweet options. They aleays patiently wait while I cant make my mind up. Their matcha latte is rather lovely. Staff is always polite and welcoming. Their bread is really good and they stock quite a few vegan products which is rather handy.

Pros: lots of vegan options and matcha latte

Cons: might be pricey if one develops a daily habit 😋

jmp1

Points +26

Vegan
18 Aug 2017

One of the best!!

Genuinely one of the best out there staff are top notch and food fresh a taste of the west end in the east!!

craigmc

Points +31928

Vegan
22 Sep 2015

Vegan cup cake.

I was close to giving a five cow review but held back until another visit.
I only popped in for a brief stop and grabbed a vegan cupcake. They ahd two or three deserts which were vegan and a large selection of breads. I chatted to a member of staff who was soooo helpful and offered to get allergy and ingredient list, couldn't do enough for me.
The cafe is small but perfectly formed and everything is organic which is always a bonus. Offering a few kitchen supplies tapa is well worth a visit.

Pros: Staff, Vegan produce, Organic

mikebinos

Points +165

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2012

didn't go in but got their bread elsewhere

Bought Tapa bread from Roots Fruits and Flowers. It was incredible bread! Nice and crusty but soft and chewy on the inside.

weyhey

Points +21

Vegetarian
01 Jun 2007

Delicious Tart

Visited in May '07. Nice menu but cafe didn't look very relaxing so I bought a tart to take away. It was Feta and Tomato and was delicious. Has a small 'quick' breakfast menu which didn't appeal to us so headed a few doors down to Tibo for there gorgeous relaxing veggie breakfasts.

Pros: organic menu., Delicous tarts.

Cons: not very relaxing.




This page has been viewed 9581 times.