Vegan
Organic
Western
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Ecuadorian

An all-vegan restaurant with proceeds going to Fundacion Libera Ecuador. Chairs and tables are made from reclaimed wood and metal, and the glasses made from recycled bottles. Has a good selection of locally produced craft beer. Open Tue-Sun 12:30pm-5:00pm.


Venue map for Tandana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

78 Reviews

First Review by LNDan

promangos

Points +220

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Great views and delicious vegan food

This restaurant has such a great view and the food is reasonably priced.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-04

Cons: Hours

Advertisement

jc2074

Points +62

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Great setting, decent food

The setting and the vibe are really nice. The food is good and focused on Ecuadorian staples and burgers. The chocho ceviche was more like a cold soup.

Pros: Setting and vibe

Cons: A bit salty, Chocho ceviche was more like a soup

ThiefSenses

Points +22

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Interesante, pero demasiado caro para ser vegano.

El ambiente es súper tranquilo y la atención buen sin embargo la calidad y cantidad de la comida no compensa su precio

LaAcida666

Points +375

Vegetarian
28 Jan 2023

Lindo lugar, bonita atención, comida rica.

El lugar tiene una vista maravillosa, hay varias opciones de comida. Recomiendo las tostadas.

Sifakaboy

Points +26

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Amazing Vegan venue!

WOW - this place was a real find. I chose our hotel for our arrival night so it would be near veggie food options but did not expect such great little restaurant. The place itself is well designed, cozy, and literally tucked into small local park space. You can eat and look out a wonderful view and watch hummingbirds fly by...

Of course the food was great and people super friendly - just hope I can go back again.

ndines

Points +551

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

Incredible food from a restaurant with a mission!

The pizza I had here was so good!!! I wish I was back to have another. Also, the restaurant is active and supports local charities. Please support them!

Pros: Active in the vegan community, Great food

SvenjaM

Points +234

Vegan
04 Jan 2023

Nice food, nice location, as a completely vegan restaurant a rare find in Ecuador

I did enjoy my meal there. Unfortunately they were already out of the really local dish which is also the cheapest on the menu! I had something else instead and the tomato soup was awesome!
What I didn't find that great was that they served the main before I was even half way through the starter. And you need internet and WhatsApp to read the menu.

Pros: Delicious food, Waiter spoke English

Cons: Seemingly quickly out of popular dishes, Main dish served too quickly after starter

NicoleZeliaRoy

Points +191

Vegan
11 Dec 2022

Delicious meal with a view!

This is a cute restaurant with delicious food and you can enjoy a great view of Quito while you eat.

Pros: All Vegan, Nice Atmosphere , Community-Oriented Establishment

Cons: Pricey

DouglasRappe

Points +28

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Don't miss this place while in Quito

All plant based, delicious and beautifully presented food.

Pros: All vegan menu, Wonderful staff, Great views from a beautiful interior

YanirNegri

Points +28

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

The best vegan restaurant

Simply the best vegan meal we've ever eaten outside Israel, and it competes with the best of them!

Pros: All options are vegan, Many high quality ingredients in each dish, Environment friendly

Cons: There is only one restaurant like it😜

marissandtim

Points +1582

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Amazing place!

A must go if you are vegan and in Quito!
The restaurant is located on a hill on the outskirts of Quito where you can see lots of mountains in the distance. As there are not that many vegan restaurants in Quito, this place is a true gem where you can get vegan pizza with vegan cheese and meat alternatives. We tried one pizza, the risotto, the bruschetta as well as the brownie and everything tasted just great. Only small downside are the prices which are quite high in comparison to the general costs in Quito and Ecuador.

Pros: Completely vegan , Friendly staff , Great location

Cons: A little expensive

Stangtmb

Points +102

Herbivore
18 Jul 2022

Incredible view.

I had an excellent big salad and great soup.

Cons: Pricy for the area.

Daniela1989

Points +62

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Delicious and Amazing views!

The bruschetta was so good!!! The ham pizza was delicious also! We also got the milhojas dessert and it was really good. The profits go towards a good cause so even though it’s pricier than other spots in Quito, you don’t feel bad spending the extra amount. The view is so so beautiful!!!

Cons: A bit pricier than other spots in Quito

Libbytes

Points +522

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Amazing pizza and view!

The pizza was amazing! I had the spicy chorizo one, the cheese they make was delicious, honestly!! Really glad I made the trip out here. Seems quito doesn't have super high vegan standards, but this place has made up for it 😊

Pros: Their cheese for the pizzas 🤤🤤🤤, Amazing view, Great value for money

Cons: Bit out of the way, I got a taxi here.

Veganvoyagers

Points +1798

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Food was incredible!

Holy cow we came back to this restaurant 3 times because the food was so delicious. Don’t miss out on the bruschetta- each Vite takes your mouth on a little journey and ends with a massive pop of flavor with a gooseberry- absolutely incredible. Plus there’s not even tomatoes on it 🤯 The risotto was also incredible, definitely give it a try. Great food and a great view!

Minnemade

Points +1160

Vegan
01 Mar 2022

Restaurant with a view

We came here with non vegans and they were truly impressed. The burger and falafel wrap are delicious and the fries with homemade vegan mayonnaise is to die for. Oh and we went all out with dessert. A bit more expensive but it's completely vegan, organic and local. The view is a nice bonus.

Pros: All vegan, The view, Organic and local

Cons: A bit more expensive

RohitBhatia

Points +349

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Okay food, great views, overpriced

The Thai noodles were very very sweet. The Risotto was very very bland and the texture was off. The food took forever to arrive as well. Way overpriced for the quality of food.

On the positive side, the bruschetta was great and so were the views and vibes.

Pros: Bruschetta was really good, Great views of Quito, Good vibes

Cons: Expensive, Risotto was bland, Thai noodles were way too sweet

JeffHandel

Points +46

Vegan
23 Apr 2021

All around great food

We ordered quite a few things on the menu - Thai noodles, risotto, falafel, cookies, and drinks. All in all, pretty solid food. And I genuinely respect and appreciate that the profits go to the community and they’re entirely eco-friendly. Go support them!

carola.glaettli

Points +102

Vegan
18 Apr 2021

so delicious food

we had dinner at the Tandana and it was so great!
they serve cerveza artesanal which is brewed in Quito.
we had a spinach soup & the bruschetta for starter. and thai noodles & risotto tricolore as main. ghe food is so beautiful served, with special toppings & so delicious!

a beautiful view from the restaurant, chilling music & the stuff so friendly.
we definitely come back here!

whitesiroi

Points +1533

Vegan
13 Apr 2021

Great

The food and the staff are awesome, and the view is superb

anyaweil

Points +74

Vegan
14 Mar 2021

Excellent restaurant, beautifully presented food, nice atmosphere, stunning view

Make sure to book a table, sometimes they are get very busy.

Pros: All vegan menus, Great presentation , Friendly staff

Cons: Book ahead , they can be busy, Not open for dinner

vegan_ryan

Points +3865

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

The calzones...oh my

We didn't go here but ordered delivery from this restaurant multiple times. We LOVED it.
The calzones are a bit pricy but ohhhh my are they delicious. They're big and filling, so 2 people can share one. Wow...the calzones.
They also have vegan cakes which were not life-changing but were good. We bought a whole cake and then snacked on it over the next few days.
Definitely a great restaurant.

Pros: The calzones

LisaSpykers

Points +6748

Vegan
01 Feb 2021

Great food, views and vibes

This place is one of my favorite in Quito. The pizza/calzones are excellent, and I've enjoyed everything else I've ordered here too. The views are some of the best and I love what they stand for too.

PaulinaBaquero

Points +19

Vegetarian
18 Jun 2020

Muy rico, ya voy probando dos veces y la verdad que me ha encantado.

Lo recomiendo 100% uno de mis restaurantes favoritos de momento.

mimimilkshake

Points +179

Vegan
18 Apr 2020

Excelente

Todo lo que hacen es delicioso. Me encanta su queso de almendra. Recientemente pedí fanesca y venía con empanadas y estuvo riquísimo.

Velo

Points +2797

Vegan
19 Mar 2020

Best vegan pizza in Quito

As some of the previous reviewers mentioned the place is a bit on the expensive side. They more than make up for this by creating delicious dishes, though. I had the best vegan pizza I’ve had in Latin America thus far. Their falafel and burger is good too. The view is nice, but it was sadly quite foggy on the night we were there.

Pros: Very nice vegan pizza, Good service, Good view

hgor

Points +428

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Expensive

I went to a couple of vegan spots in Quito and was most disappointed with this place, especially given the reviews. The food was good, but I think it was very expensive. Very cold inside and poor lighting. Nice staff & worth a visit, but the price put me off.

Pros: Large menu

Cons: Expensive




This page has been viewed 12522 times.