• Tamiami Tap

  • (13)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bar and restaurant with live music. Offers clearly marked vegan options on the menu including chili, the Impossible burger, Impossible tacos and dessert. Open Tue-Fri 4:00pm-2:00am, Sat-Sun 11:00am-2:00am. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Tamiami Tap
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by NatashaJason

JessicaAuld

Points +289

Vegan
03 Mar 2023

Nice people and good service

I really really liked the sandwhich and hummus. The staff was really really nice and the place was outside with live music and ambiance. Very chill vibes.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Affordable , Nice staff

Cons: No signs to know it’s self seating, French fries are made in same oil as meat

Advertisement

aflynnmogensen

Points +214

Vegan
23 Apr 2022

Best Vegan Burger in Sarasota

I come to this place at least twice a week for their vegan burger. It's the Impossible Burger and it's fabulous. The vegan Impossible chili and vegan impossible tacos are excellent, too. The quality of food here is extraordinary, which makes it a great place to come for dinner and cocktails with meat eating and vegan friends alike. It's nice not to have to request that a dish be made vegan, as there are three choices and a dessert. Great service.

Added a vegan chicken sandwich which is unbelievable. Best in town, too!

And the service is terrific. Live music on Friday and Saturday. Trivia nights and more. Great little venue.

Updated from previous review on 2019-11-02

Pros: Quality of food, Service, Variety of vegan choices

cayclem

Points +20

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

Great options

Very delicious and has a specific vegan section on the menu with a lot of options. They can even make the brunch options vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

ChellyBelle

Points +34

Vegan
24 Feb 2022

Great Vegan Options!

Vegan options here are fantastic! Really nice laid back atmosphere! Leigh, our server, was wonderful! She was very friendly, patient, and super helpful! Thank you Leigh! 💚

BaristaKassie29

Points +22

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Happy to have found it

My partner and I had a great time here! Service was super fast and staff was friendly. Sat down and a band started playing (Which we love). Fun games to play outside and inside. Great for a date or family fun. Cute sitting areas too, all around great experience.

Pros: Fast service , Good vegan choices , Bloody Mary was great!

peachyvegan

Points +429

Vegan
16 May 2021

Fun Atmosphere and Good Food

Delicious, clearly marked vegan options in a fun environment! We went when there was live music and it was a great time.

AdamOrenstein

Points +56

Vegan
02 May 2021

Shocking vegan options

This is my second meal here. I am amazed this place has vegan options. Yes they use Quorn and Impossible, at least they are doing something. Portions are good and food is cooked very well.

KarenRoque

Points +34

Vegan
15 Mar 2021

Ok

I had the Impossible Taco. The serving size was small. Tarot tots were great. Great service.

lettuceeatplants

Points +38

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

Several Vegan Menu Options

Great atmosphere and delicious food. Good the hummus appetizer, impossible tacos and the dirt dessert a vegan chocolate ice cream with Oreo.

Pros: Many vegan options , Dessert ice cream option, Cool atmosphere family friendly

Jopat

Points +36

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Great atmosphere and great food!

Great place to just hang out and enjoy a meal. Really good beer selection and great vegan tacos and burger.

Pros: Good vegan options, Really good beer selection, Great staff and service

Cons: None!

DeadheadmamaUT

Points +78

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Best vegan burger and vegan tacos in Sarasota!

Great service, great food, great drinks, and great atmosphere! We will come back again and again!!

Pros: Excellent food, Great service, Great atmosphere!

52VeganDates

Points +44

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Great Service, Impossible Burgers & Tacos!

Fun and festive place for drinks and filling vegan burgers

Pros: Love their Impossible burgers and fries, Owner is nice as well as friendly waitstaff , Impossible tacos and vegan ice cream w/Oreos

Cons: Disposable Plastic water cups, trade for glass

NatashaJason

Points +207

Vegan
08 Jul 2019

Yummy!

Yummy food, had the impossible ground tacos with fries. We ate light but it was perfect between the two of us. Also the chocolate and Oreo ice cream comes in a little terracotta pot and it’s awesome! The cocktails are yummy too; Orange Blossom & Makers Mark

Pros: Couple of main vegan options, A few sides - fries fried separate , Fair price




This page has been viewed 2766 times.