Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant specializing in ramen and rice dishes. Vegan options include veggie shoyu ramen, 2 variations of spicy miso ramen, rice with pumpkin fritters, and side dishes (such as kimchi and edamame). Open Mon-Thu 11:30-22:00, Fri-Sat 11:30-22:30, Sun 12:00-21:30.


Venue map for Takumi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by aminutta

StephanSLS

Points +167

Vegan
03 Mar 2024

We love it

We had vegan ramen - again.
Yummy - again.
We will come back - again.

Advertisement

Youseff

Points +35

Vegan
09 Feb 2024

Loved the vegan gyozas

The vegan gyozas are absolutely great.

Lien&Henry

Points +36

Vegan
08 Jan 2024

Reminds me of Japan

The food and the ambience really reminded me of Japan. The food was really nice and staff likewise! If you’re hungry, no fear! Wait times are really short.

Pros: Food, Staff, Fast

JerryWeidema

Points +532

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Amazing Ramen

Amazing Ramen! Had only miso ramen before, so shoyu ramen was really good for a change

Pros: Tasty!, Great atmosphere

crystsal

Points +85

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Second best ramen spot in Rotterdam!

After eating at another ramen spot last week, a friend of mine recommended me this place, and it did not disappoint! I came in at about 6PM and it was busy, but in a pleasant way. The staff helped me quickly. I ordered the veggie gyozas and the spicy veggie tofu miso ramen with the wheat based noodles rather than the egg based noodles. Note that there's only one vegan recipe on the menu; however, you can ask staff to substitute the noodles for one another. The gyoza's were quite soft and not as crunchy as i thought they would be, but they were good nonetheless. The ramen was fantastic. It wasn't too spicy, but that might just be because of my higher spice tolerance, but that wasn't an issue. Compared to the Takumi in The Hague, I got less veggies, but that wasn't a huge problem, as the tofu was much better here. The broth was delicious and the veggies complemented eachother well. The price point is quite decent as well, but that's to be expected of a chain restaurant. All in all, I had a good experience here and I'd definitely recommend anyone to eat out here! 💚

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-21

Pros: The noodles , The tofu, Friendly staff

Cons: Not a lot of seating if you didn't reserve

GautamMenon

24 Nov 2023

Now I’m curious what in your opinion is the best ramen spot in Rotterdam!

Dalih

Points +407

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Tasty spicy dishes in lovely restaurant

Spicy ramen with fresh vegetables. Pleasantly busy place.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-25

Pros: Tasty, Clearly indicated vegan options, Friendly staff

MaditaBroden

Points +35

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

I'd recommend this place😄

Takumi offers seven different options of vegan Ramen, spicy and non-spicy, with and without tofu and with variety of topping. The vegan options are labelled as such and therefore easy to find. The staff is friendly, fulfills extra wishes (as "please without mushrooms") and the place has a nice atmosphere.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-12

Pros: seven vegan options, helpful staff, nice atmosphere

Cons: you'll probably wait a little for a free table

TommySaeys

Points +19

Vegetarian
01 Oct 2022

Great vegan options with tofu and vegan mince

Especially the spicy tofu miso ramen is very good!

Pros: Quality, Options, Price

Cons: Warmth of the service

VeggieVeganNL

Points +110

Vegan
06 May 2022

Tasteful dishes and quick service

Very popular? It was a bit overcrowded.....

Pros: vegan options, location

aminutta

Points +1625

Vegan
14 Jul 2021

Great flavourful ramen

The shoyu veggie ramen (ask to replace ramen with rice) I had was delicious and the portions really big, packed with veggies. My friend also really enjoyed her spicy miso ramen (vegetarian, not vegan). It tends to be busy so expect to wait for a table for a little while, but it's a place worth trying out!

Updated from previous review on 2020-03-02

Pros: Good, quick service, Quite cheap beers

Cons: Queue for a table

IvanVeg

Points +16

Vegan
25 Sep 2020

Tasty vegan food

The ramen isnt vegan but theyll replace it with a seperate bowl of rice if you ask. The spicy miso tasted great. Wish they had vegan ramen noodles though! Also, the japanese beer (kirin) they serve is vegan :^)

nadonna

Points +20

Vegan
24 Jan 2020

Beware!

The ramen noodles are not vegan!!
They are made with egg, the waitress said




This page has been viewed 4250 times.