• Takesan Ramen - Obuse

  • (8)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Standard ramen restaurant, but there is one vegan option. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-2:30pm, Mon 5:00pm-9:00pm, Wed 5:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sun 11:00am-2:30pm, 5:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Takesan Ramen - Obuse
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by PickleRick

AmandaSakiye

Points +2722

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Yummy 😋

Wonderful that there’s no msg and it tastes great! Also love the thicker noodles.

Advertisement

rytilton

Points +98

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2023

Yummy ramen and gyoza

They only have one option for vegan ramen and gyoza. Ramen was very delicious and the portion was great. My kids liked the gyoza a lot. They make their own hot sauce, which is vegan.

kristienna

Points +614

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Perfect Winter Meal

We rolled in about 7:15pm on our way to the slopes for the weekend and were incredibly pleased with our visit. With the quasi-state of emergency they’re closing at 8:00pm, but they accept orders up until about 7:30. There’s one ramen dish and one gyoza dish that are vegan with signs pointing them out. The ramen comes with tofu, mushroom, carrot, and a few other veggies as toppings, with options to add more. All in all I have no complaints!

Pros: Clearly labeled options., The vegan ramen is the store’s specialty!

Cons: Not many options.

mikit

Points +22

Vegan
29 Dec 2020

信州味噌蔵ラーメン

I really liked the soup and toppings. Okara and koya tofu were excellent!

Pros: Quick-serve.

DanBlacklock

Points +20

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

Great Ramen and Gyoza

English menu but you need to order on Japanese touch screen at entry. Staff are helpful otherwise we would have struggled.

Pros: Friendly staff, Excellent food

Cons: Only two options but they do not have a big menu

Kiki8

Points +137

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Really good ramen!

Only one vegan ramen available but there's the option of add various toppings. They also have vegan gyoza now which they introduced around June 2019. Although the two times I ordered them, they weren't very good. The ramen delicious though and extremely filling!

lamoni

Points +61

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

Good vegan ramen

Yummy vegan option, great atmosphere

PickleRick

Points +933

Vegan
10 Feb 2019

Well, if there's nowhere else around...

There's not many vegan options outside of the bigger cities - when I opened up the app, the closest thing was in Yudanaka (1-hr train away).

But I stumbled upon this place!

I reckon the only other options are chestnut rice, which can be found at other places, but it's literally white rice with steamed chestnuts.


Anyway,
this place had vegan ramen.
It's not too bad, but it tastes more like a Chinese-style dish. It probably could be improved if they weren't trying to make a "vegan ramen" but something more like "vegan dandan mian".

Anyway, fair enough, better than nothing ;D


BTW you order with a machine by the door, so it's a straightforward process. The restaurant itself is quite pleasant to sit in. Maybe about 5-10 min straight walk from the train station.




This page has been viewed 1713 times.