Taj Mahal

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 12 reviews )

Find

Juan Antonio Cavestany 12 , Sevilla, Spain, 41003

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant located just on the outside of the old town. Owned by a Hindi family - let them know if you are vegan. Choices include pakora, onion bhaji, veg byriani, dal tadka, and aloo gobi. Open Tue-Sun 13:00-16:30, 20:00-23:30.

Categories: Lacto, Indian, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Non-veg

12 Reviews

First Review by vegansmotka

roninal

Points +41

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2020

Good food

The food was exquisite. The chickpeas and basmati rice were incredibly good. The Indian bread was also amazing. Would eat again here!

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options

Cons: Little bit far from Seville's center

IreneRodríguezDomíng

Points +46

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Comida casera llena de sabor y olor

Fui con mi pareja y pedimos unos bhajis de cebolla, verduras con curry chispeante y unos papadum con comino. Todo buenísimo, de elaboración casera y sabor intenso. El trato fue muy cercano, nos explicaron todos los platos y fueron muy agradables.
Repetiré

Pros: Precio, comida casera y trato

markpont

Points +39

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Great service and choice

Wide range of vegan options, and I'm sure the restaurant would be happy to tailor anything to suit. Really nice.

Advertisement

veggie_htx

Points +1569

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Very nice food

I enjoyed the chola masala. I got it mild and it had a nice flavor, with a mild sweetness. You must buy basmathi rice separately. Great, friendly service.

Pros: Vegetarian menu section

Vegang12

Points +554

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Great Indian food

If you're in the mood for some Indian definitely go here. They take their time making the food. Very delicious. the whole vegetarian menu was vegan minus three listings. We got the aloo palak (potato spinach) and mixed veggie Jalfrezi. Clearly marked for dietary requirements.

Pros: Friendly staff, Great price

LiamCooch

Points +224

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Lovely Meal

Really enjoyed our meal here. Second time visiting Seville, first time at this restaurant. Plenty of vegan options and really friendly staff who are happy to answer questions. Plentiful portions too.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Helpful staff, Authentic feel

Cons: Need better music , Tables could be cleared quicker , A little expensive

LeFunks

Points +3046

Vegan
08 Feb 2018

Limited but delicious options

Very limited but pretty good vegan options. A few types of rice, chana masala chickpeas and not much more. The nice waiter explained samosas and nan breads have milk among their ingredients.

Pros: tasty food, nice staff, close to the train station

Cons: limited vegan options

CatMcAlister

Points +280

Vegan
17 Sep 2017

nice food, helpful staff

Nice restaurant, helpful staff who were understanding of the vegan diet and provided guidance on the vegan options, and a menu that clearly detailed the ingredients. They have a menu del día for lunchtimes during the week which is great value at 10Eur (at time of writing).

Pros: close to train station , helpful staff who understand vegan diet, clear menu

Cons: if you ask for extra spice, be prepared!

VickyAswani

Points +11

Mostly Veg
09 Oct 2014

Talk to the staff

Afraid of getting something i couldnt have, i spoke to the staff who was quite friendly, spoke about my diet, and they helped me out wheter if i needed any kind of vegan or vegetarian main course and spicy to my level. Nice food. Friendly staff.

Pros: vegetarian, vegan

DonPedro

Points +250

Vegetarian
20 Apr 2014

No Good

I'm a lover of indian food and I would give five cows for anything that tastes remotely indian, but what I got here was canned vegetables with a tasteless sauce. At least the staff was friendly...

Pros: friendly

Cons: Canned Vegetables , Tasteless

vegansmotka

Points +38

Vegan
14 Sep 2013

lovely indian vegan food

there are few vegan options, very tasty and good. nice staff. I had samosa(if you don't like spicy food don't take them!:)) and cauliflower&potatoes in a curry sauce and they were delicius! i really recommend it!

Pros: excellent food, friendly staff

Reviewer Avatar

Guest

Points +

Vegetarian
13 Jun 2013

One (of the two) Indian option in Sevilla

Very concerned staff about vegetarian/vegan options in a city lacking many veg alternatives. Has a fairly good variety of dishes with a vegetarian & vegan only section on their menu. Portions are satisfying and tasty. The restaurant is in the centre of the city close to most attractions with a twin near the train station area. We have been there a couple of times and both were positive experiences.
Updated from previous review on Thursday June 13, 2013

Pros: Friendly staff, Vegetarian/vegan menu

Cons: Not very atmospheric

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Sevilla Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Taj Mahal closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1429 times.