Vegan
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican

Plant-based Mexican eatery est. 2018. Offers tacos with a variety of vegan fillings such as jackfruit barbacoa, mushroom asada, chorizo, and no carne asada. Other menu items include flautas, two burritos, enchiladas, and quesadilla. For dessert find churros, ice cream, and concha loca ice cream sandwich. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Tacotarian - Southwest LV
© OpenStreetMap contributors

81 Reviews

First Review by DebbieFrye

alyyuriko

Points +18

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

LOVE their tacos

I’ve been to this location twice and love the tacos! So flavorful and filling😌 can’t beat the taco Tuesday deal too!

Advertisement

AngieSavage

Points +18

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Awesome Vegan Only Mexican

Great deals on Taco Tuesdays too!

Pros: All vegan restaurant , Great staff, Awesome food

Daktle

Points +20

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Fire 🔥

Cali burrito....yummmm. Love this place!

theexternvoid

Points +391

Herbivore
15 Oct 2023

Tacos tacos tacos!

I nice assortment of tacos. I wish I could have tried them all! One of them had deep fried mashed potatoes. Yum!

Pros: Wide variety of tacos

Seatown_vegan

Points +6799

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Fire!

Vegan birria tacos are one of my weaknesses! This place has them and they have good ones. I also ordered a couple Al pastor tacos because, of course I have to try them out. That was good as well. Tons of options here. You can’t go wrong.

KrisSkye

Points +40

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

So many taco options

Great prices, good plant designed options as well as meat-alternative options.

Pros: Tacos!, Mix and match, a la carte

Cons: Margaritas okay

BostonVegan

Points +359

Vegan
26 Jan 2023

Great food, great folks

Had a really good meal here, including tacos, quesadilla, and the Queso Fundido. The folks were very nice and we would definitely come back!

Pros: Food, Staff

nicole_m

Points +3127

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Amazing tacos

I tried the dorado taco (amazing) and the plantains con mole (also yum), a strawberry margarita (can’t go wrong), and the elote (I wasn’t a huge fan of the crushed chips on top, but the rest of it was nice). Lovely service. Would love to come back and try more if I could. #Veganuary

Pros: All vegan, Great food, Nice service

RamonaEvey

Points +27

Vegetarian
31 Dec 2022

Yummy quick stop

Tasty vegan food. Priced right #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Clean

Cons: Busy

Xeriqua

Points +201

Vegan
19 Sep 2022

Yummy all around

So many good choices for brunch! Very friendly and they put a lot of thought into their food prepping.

Pros: Beautiful food, Friendly and beautiful environment

PaigeBeame

Points +234

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

You can’t go wrong everything was great.

They accommodated allergies, picky eaters and dairy eaters. The dessert were fire. So much good food. I was so full on the way out but I wanted more food from them.

ResePeace

Points +32

Vegan
21 Jun 2022

I absolutely loved every bite! I can't wait to go back to try more tacos!

So delicious even the non-vegans were flooding in to pick up their tacos! Everything was delicious! We ordered the Baja taco, Cauliflower Ceviche, chips salsa and gauc. The Takis Elote wetre an extreme hit with the kids too! Don't skimp on the desert bc there blueberry Cheesecake was phenomenal! We will def be back to sample more of the goods.

JessicaPizzillo

Points +22

Vegan
19 Jun 2022

The absolute best!

I love everything about Tacotarian. Their food is amazing, everyone who works there is incredibly nice, and the decor is adorable. Everything I have had from their tacos to brunch items is perfect! My personal faves are the al pastor, super, and fish tacos! However, they are all delicious!

Pros: Best vegan tacos ever, Kind staff, Tasty drinks

Cons: Addicting

keokani

Points +2384

Vegan
08 May 2022

Top-notch food, quality and service

I love the Burrito Regular with Mushroom Asada. However, the tacos steal the show—try the Carne Asada and Plantain con Mole! Torta al Pastor is to die for! I can't say enough about this place and how delicious the food is!

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-08

Pros: San Diego beers

Cons: lack of parking during peak times

RicinBeans

Points +508

Herbivore
25 Apr 2022

Absolute best vegan tacos (and more)!

This is hands down the best taco joint in town. The menu is super creative and inspired and the ingredients are very fresh. This isn't your standard meat + lettuce + tomato on a tortilla; every taco on the menu is crafted with the perfect combination of flavors that really sets them apart from the rest. And the prices are quite reasonable, especially for the quality food you're getting. I love their other menu options too like the nachos and queso fundido (sp?). All my omni friends who have been here love it too so it's definitely not just for vegans!

Note that this location has much more limited seating than the Casino Center location and no patio.

Pros: Creative, inspired menu, Reasonably priced , Popular with vegans and omnis

Cons: Limited seating at this location

AdamVitLunko

Points +40

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Overrated

Horrible service and over saturated food. Even it’s a vegan it’s still very unhealthy with bunch of spices and sauces. I ordered to go and was waiting 40 min outside on their tables.
The told me that they don’t serve outside and you need to pick up the food from a countertop.
It was really weird because when I order for here they served outside. Summarize, I spend 40 min of my life if add a line time it’s 50 min.
The guests who ordered after me got their food much faster then me. This places 100% overrated

Tigra220

Points +10447

Vegan
04 Mar 2022

Yummy Vegan Ameri-Mex!

I had some delicious food here. Their guacamole and refried beans were both very good. Horchata is good but on the grainy side. I loved the Takis Elote, Dorado taco, fried avocado taco, and fried Oreos. Some of the other taco flavors I didn't care for, but I'd definitely return to try more of their menu items.

88rose

Points +38

Vegan
11 Jan 2022

im in love

i’ve been looking for a vegan taco place & this is my fav so far. wide selection of food & everything is so well prepared :))

VegMC

Points +165

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

So many vegan tacos!

I’ve been a regular of Tacotarian’s southwest location since they opened! They have so many delicious options including tacos, burritos, enchiladas AND a brunch menu on the weekends with awesome French toast! As far as lunch and dinner options, anything with their jackfruit barbacoa is amazing and I highly recommend their margaritas!

Pros: Jackfruit barbacoa is amazing , Staff is always friendly and helpful , Serves delicious margaritas with Tajin

RedheadedR

Points +234

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

Delicious

We really loved the tacos, enchiladas, beans and rice. Will not likely order the queso fondito again, whatever the cheese they use for this is not one we like - but the tortillas were amazing. Great service and a really cute atmosphere. We will definitely be back!

AprilGodbe

Points +13

Mostly Veg
01 Jul 2021

First but not last visit

Amazing to find such a variety of great vegan food. Thanks!

Cons: Decent price

ChristyMarklingBoring

Points +92

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Favorite place!

I love this place and cannot wait for the Henderson store (my wallet won’t be as happy)! Fantastic tacos, asada fries, blueberry cheesecake, blueberry pancakes, flautas, so so much! Great service and passionate owners!

PDX2LAS

Points +64

Vegan
28 Jun 2021

A must try!

Fun atmosphere, indoor and outdoor seating and a huge variety of menu options. Definitely worth checking out!

Pros: All vegan , Inexpensive , Super tasty

EricKubota

Points +105

Vegan
25 May 2021

Great stuff

I was in Vegas for work and ate here on back to back nights. Great options for tacos and burritos. Really enjoyed the jackfruit carnitas.

rmagarik

Points +43

Vegetarian
07 May 2021

Excellent

This place rivals the best vegan tacos I’ve had in Mexico. Very fresh, very clean crisp flavors. Coconut layer cake also great. Would eat here again in a heartbeat.

pandashawn

Points +85

Vegetarian
16 Jan 2021

Healthy Mex-inspired Cuisine

This place has a large assortment of different mock meat options and uses very fresh ingredients. Great soups, love the barbacoa tacos, and the food is well priced for its quality.

JavierFigueras

Points +22

Vegan
14 Jan 2021

I did a variety of different tacos. All were excellent and I recommended.

Tasty and authentic and vegan is a plus




This page has been viewed 12685 times.