• 't Brugs Pitahuis

  • (26)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
International
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Somewhere between a snack bar and a restaurant, Pittahuis has several vegan options listed on the menu. These consist mainly of hummus, falafel, salads and Indian food. Open Tue-Sun 12:00-14:00, 18:00-22:00.


Venue map for 't Brugs Pitahuis
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by maj

JensWeirich

Points +448

Vegan
05 May 2023

Okay

The falafel was good, but they just served it in some dry pita bread, and you have to fill it yourself, which I usually wouldn't mind, but this place is more of a fast food, quickly grab something to eat restaurant than a fill your own bread kind of place.

Pros: Good falafel, friendly staff

Cons: fill pita yourself

Advertisement

mehrad-rafigh

Points +453

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

It’s ok

It was quite rainy and we ended up in the 'T Brugs Putahuis. I ordered the falafelschotel. The staff was friendly. I would say the falafel are average. The only negative thing is that I paid 22€ for 6 falafels, fries and some salad

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive

CarlJoesbury

Points +135

Vegetarian
14 Nov 2022

Really good value

15 euro for a starter (lentil soup and pitta), main (falafel, pitta and lovely salad), and coffee with chocolate and sweets to finish. Great value!

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-09

Pros: Great value , Tasty food, Good beers

Cons: Bit tight inside

peter.smith

Points +32

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

Delicious falafel

The staff were so helpful and proud of their vegan sticker on the window. We had a large falafel, a portion of chips and a couple of beers. They brought us a selection of sauces and pointed out the vegan mayonnaise. The falafel were nice and crispy. Happy to recommend this restaurant - especially as it’s open later than most of the restaurants in Bruges - and not as expensive either.

Mariekevv

Points +45

Vegan
01 Sep 2022

Expensive and rude staff

Went here to have a quick lunch, but its really expensive. I paid 13 euro for just a pita. I also asked if I could have a menu consisting of a pita and samosas for takeaway but they refused.

Pros: Basic vegan options

Cons: Expensive, Nothing special

Dee27

Points +52

Vegan
28 May 2022

Lovely Vegan Lunch!

We had a lovely lunch here. A few vegan options and very friendly, helpful staff! Loved it.

Happylifes

Points +145

Vegan
28 Feb 2022

Dikke aanrader!

Pitta falafel! Zaalig met vegan sausjes. Topbediening en goede prijzen ik kom zeker terug!

Pros: Bediening, Pitta falafel is top

LeenL

Points +1580

Vegan
01 Nov 2021

Lekker

Falafelschotel is lekker. Als je van pikant houdt, zijn de samosa´s aan te bevelen. Er is ook vegan wijn op de kaart. Grote porties. Vriendelijke bediening.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-01

SandEraHlusiak

Points +174

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Delicious and great service

I had the falafel pita and it was pretty good!
The service was super friendly and asked directly if one of us were vegan, so she could separate the vegan dips from the other one.
There were lots of vegan options on the menu and even vegan wines.

The location is not very restaurant-ish - more like a fast food bar.
But good for quick food at noon!

Pros: A lot of Vegan dishes, Vegan wine, Vegan dips

Cons: No evening-restaurant, Quite expensive , Pita to build yourself

alex2612

Points +20

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

Great service, delicious food

Very good service, especially for vegans! They brought some dips and crackers for free as starters and directly asked if one of us is vegan to show the non vegan dips. I had a dhal soup with lentil filled pitas. I already had better dhal soup but the pitas were great! A bit expensive but that seems normal for the city center of Bruges.

Bobanthar

Points +395

Vegan
21 Jan 2020

Decent options

Fair amount of options, though it is mainly your usual chickpea-based stuff and salad. The portion size is a bit on the rotund side.

rutepascoal

Points +117

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

Good for the price

It's not very expensive compared with the rest of the restaurants in Bruges. The menu was a bit confusing at first and they didn't speak very good English to explain. They have like a vegan menu for 10€ that consists of the pita falafel with the hummus, but the hummus portion is big so it's enough for 2 people. You can just order 2 pita falafel and 1 hummus and save 2€. The hummus was good but strong in tahine so be careful if you don't like tahine

MickyMc

Points +139

Vegetarian
17 Jul 2019

Long live t’Brugs Pittahuis

We have lived in Brugge for 10 years, but we have been coming to t’Brugs Pittahuis for much longer that.
Food in Brugge is relatively expensive, it is a tourist city, rents are high and people need to recoup these costs in their prices. I don’t think that this place is any more expensive than similar establishments, if you want cheaper than you need to look for a snack bar or a frietkot.
The humus is quite tahini heavy and if you don’t like tahini it’s better to avoid the falafel dish and just go for falafel in in pitta bread.
I love the falafels and I really love the hot sauce, there are a good selection of beers some of which are organic and gluten free. There are also organic wines available.
If the food wasn’t nice and of good quality we wouldn’t keep coming back. The staff and he owners are also really nice friendly people.

ClaudiaDeLimaGouve

Points +34

Vegan
07 Apr 2019

Boas opções veganas

Falafel e hommus maravilhosos. Vale a pena conhecer.

soleil

Points +342

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Really heavy and greasy

Nice that it had a good number of vegan options but I didn’t even finish my meal and I felt really bloated and full. Deep fried food that tasted good but really didn’t make me feel great

Pros: Good amount of options , Tasty

Cons: Heavy

Berni_76

Points +80

Vegan
13 Dec 2018

Lovely place serving delicious vegan options!

Great place with friendly owners and staff, the food is delicious and there are several vegan options including soup, salads, and felafel pittas. Recommended!

Xxlauraann

Points +169

Vegan
07 Nov 2018

Loved the falafel!

My partner and I shared the falafel platter with fries- delicious! Very tasty falafel and the chilli sauce was good too. Clearly labelled vegan options made it easy to find something for lunch!

Pros: Vegan options clearly labelled , Spicy chilli sauce

ViviJoli

Points +58

Vegan
15 Sep 2018

lovely place

Amazing vegan falafel with gluten free shoarma bread. Helpful and friendly staff. Serve local beer.

HilaryHubbard

Points +168

Vegan
22 Jun 2018

Great falafel

Falafel are good - chilli sauce is HOT

blik

Points +66

Vegan
05 May 2018

Really tasty falafel

Went with 10 other non-vegan friends. Had some large pita falafel and some of my friends did too. We all loved it and were especially fond of the complementary sauces. The staff was quite nice.

Pros: Tasty food for every diet, Great value

sobouk

Points +78

Vegan
26 Feb 2018

Good vegan options but overpriced

Was very busy so thought it must be good. Plenty of choice and falafel was fresh but charged €3.50 for a small pot of hummus and same for some mediocre fries. Shame for Belgium.

chloeanna

Points +88

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

VEGAN - not great

The restaurant smells very greasy and oily. Lots of vegan mains labelled clearly but they all seemed to be overpriced sides- €14/15 for a samosa/pakora/potatoes croquettes. I ended up having the falafel pitta, £9, which was small, the pitta was tasteless, the falafel wasn't great. I have made better myself. Tasted like an overpriced takeaway. They even charged to lend me the bottle of Heinz ketchup - €1.25! Nothing special.

Marianne1967

Points +1998

Vegan
01 Jan 2018

Only the Falafel was a success

Choosing this place was not a success. Only the falafel and pita bread were good but f.i. the humus had a very strange taste. The restaurant smells very much like they a baking without an extractor hood, so everything smells after baked food when you have eaten here. It is not expensive but if the food tastes not good at all, I will not recommend to visit this place. I told them about the humus but they were not interested at all.

Cons: not interested staff, the baking smell

Suzan

Points +29

Vegan
20 Dec 2017

Prima eten

Lekker gegeten, falafel was lekker.

Athina

Points +887

Vegan
24 Jul 2017

leckere Möglichkeiten!

auf der Karte sind die veganen Optionen direkt gekennzeichnet- super! Die Falafel pita war auch echt lecker und preislich in Ordnung. es gab weitere Optionen die ich aber als sehr teuer empfunden habe- aber vielleicht liegt es auch an brügge selbst ;)

Pros: vegane Optionen sind gekennzeichnet , mehrere vegane Möglichkeiten

Cons: teilweise teuer

maj

Points +17

Vegetarian
22 Apr 2017

Excellent Falafel

Restaurant is cozy, initially had to go get a drink elsewhere as very busy, but worth the wait. Falafel pita was excellent, and my partner enjoyed her chicken pita.

Pros: Sauce selection very nice (at least one contained

Cons: Small and no reservations so may need to wait (183




This page has been viewed 6579 times.