Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Organic
Take-out
European
French

Cafe featuring plants as interior decor as well as for sale. Dishes change regularly and may include tajine, financier, and chocolate cake. Est. 2020. Formerly fully vegan but reported to serve cow's milk August 2022. Open Mon-Sat 08:30-18:30.


Venue map for Symbiozh
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Ricardo

OlayaRG

Points +135

Mostly Veg
06 Oct 2023

Bon burger du jour

Bon p’tit restaurant avec terrasse agréable,
Bon service

Pros: Localisation, Service

Advertisement

Iulia.S

Points +197

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Cozy restaurant

Very cozy restaurant with welcoming and friendly owners. All the food options are vegan. If vegetarian, you can ask for dairy milk in your coffee (but why not try the vegan milks?). Pretty tasty and healthy food, all made from scratch by the owners. Tasted the following:
- beetroot raviolis (cool idea but a bit pricey)
- the burger (the patty could be seasoned a bit more and a burger sauce could be added; the potatoes and their sauce are delicious)
- the veggie quiche (very nice) and its salad
- the matcha latté
- the carrot cake (very dense and filling)
- the almond fondant (very tasty)
Took a doggie bag with a chocolate babka and a chocolate fondant. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-07

Pros: All food is vegan ❤️, Dairy milk available if asked for (but try vegan!), Beautiful plants for sale

VieAil

Points +16

Vegan
25 Dec 2022

Quasi-vegan

La carte est presque entièrement vegan, à l’exception de certaines boissons chaudes (cafés, chocolat chauds…) pouvant être servis avec du lait de vache (ou des laits végétaux, au choix)

Pros: La nourriture est entièrement vegan, Ambiance super

Cons: Certaines boissons chaudes peuvent avoir du lait

tabeasg

Points +1041

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

mediocre at first try but worth returning

I was really looking forward to trying their food but my experience could have been improved. Sadly only one of the meal options was still available when we came, which was the vegan burger. The plating was well done and I must say I really liked the sesame potatoes and the salad, but the burger was disappointing. The vegetables on it were good and it included a good vegan cheese as well, but the red bean patty wasn't firm (didn't seem to be fried either it was a soft mixture) and seemed to not have been seasoned, so with the burger having no sauce either it was pretty tasteless. I usually always finish my meals or take home leftovers but with this I couldn't. For this it was expensive as well (14€).

I do have to say that the vegan cakes they had looked amazing, sadly we were too full to try any but I will see if I find the time to return. I'm definitely willing to give this place another chance as the ambience is lovely, being placed right by/in the same room as a plant shop, and the staff was friendly as well. If I have a better experience next time I'll update this! Its a nice place to be and maybe other meals are more delicious, but the burger I personally can't recommend.

UPDATE: We went there again to try their cake, had the carrot cake and a brownie. Both were good but not in an outstanding way. We sat outside which was lovely and the server teased us about our french, he is very friendly and fun! Due to the truly very amazing ambiance of the place and the nice staff it is worth coming back to, the food is alright too but a hit or miss which is why I'm sticking with 3 stars ^^

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-16

Pros: lovely ambience, several vegan options & desserts

Cons: pricey , not well seasoned

Chuliette

05 Nov 2022

I am not a fan of their burger either, but they had a curry once that was mamma mia delicious ! They often have a sort of « quiche » or pie that is super tasty 😊 some are good but I don’t usually go there for their desserts

mariesi

Points +202

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Nice restaurant with good food

Very nice restaurant with a lot of plants. The food was great.

Très joli restaurant avec beaucoup de plantes. Petite terrasse très agréable. Le plat était bon, malheureusement les muffins avaient été victimes de leur succès et nous n'avons pas pu les gouter.

Pros: Nice cozy place, Good food, Multiple choices

lischens

Points +52

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Delicious

Amazing food and atmosphere. However, the portions are rather small.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-06

EdwinH

Points +266

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Yummy desserts

Yummy desserts, nothing amazing but worth the visit, as it's a lovely space.

Angélique_Kodia

Points +191

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Restauration au milieu des plantes…

Endroit très agréable avec de nombreuses plantes. Plats sains à base de produits majoritairement bio et locaux. En revanche c’est dommage qu’il y ai du soja dans quasiment tout les produits (je suis allergique). J’espère qu’ils y auront moins recours à l’avenir.

Pros: Cuisine saine majoritairement local et bio, Super déco avec de nombreuses plantes

Cons: Soja trop présent

Chuliette

Points +358

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Cuisine Traditionnelle et florale !

Restaurant / salon de thé 100% vegan très agréable car intégré à une boutique de plantes et fleurs en tout genre. Les prix sont ok mais les portions un peu légères. Il ne vaut mieux pas être trop affamé•e. Le personnel est très cool :)

100% vegan restaurant embedded in a flower shop and thus very pleasant. Portions are a bit light but the food is fresh & tasty. Staff is super friendly.

Pros: Location & décor , Traditional French food & « de saison » , Friendly owner

Cons: Light portion size

petitevegan

Points +588

Vegan
08 Mar 2022

Super cute vegan place

The whole atmosphere with the lot of plants is great. There was a daily menu of 3 different main courses made out of local seasonal ingredients and a lot of different cakes and sweets. They also had very good self made fresh juices, kombucha and different teas and coffees and even wines and cider.
Everything was vegan, the service was great and the food was delicious.

Pros: Local and seasonal, Nice staff and service

Hannibal.g

Points +16

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Is in fact vegan!

Delicious food and local

Pros: Good food, Brilliant cakes, Informative owner/staff

Cons: Bit pricey, Range of meals is a bit limited

Kerguzh

Points +115

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Du vert des murs à l'assiette

Désormais 100% vegan, le restaurant/boutique de plantes est un lieu plaisant à toute heure de la journée.

Pros: 100% vegan, Très bons choix de thés

SusanaDuarte

Points +10263

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Nice atmosphère and good vegan plates

They had the entire menu vegan (the dishes of the day) plus some vegan cakes. The inside of the shop is very cute. They sell plants and pots. On the other hand way to expensive. I got a meagre sliceof cake and a small latte and paid 8.10€.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-16

Pros: Many vegan options, Great atmosphere, Quiet location

Cons: Way too expensive

wilhelmp

Points +16

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Food was good

Vegan options and great service

Ricardo

Points +15600

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Wish it would be more vegan friendly

Let's start with the good points:
- The location and the atmosphere are great.
- The service is friendly and the staff is knowledgeable about veganism.
- The food was tasty.

However, on the day we visited, none of the plates were vegan (they all had cheese).
Two out of 4 of the dishes were veganizable; but it's definitely not the same (they replaced a risotto with a vegetables, and they just took out the cheese from the salad).
At least one of the desserts was vegan (the financier).

I hope they will become more vegan-friendly by always having at least a couple of vegan dishes. In the meantime, you'll need to ask.

Pros: location, friendly staff

Cons: not all vegan, no vegan dishes by default




This page has been viewed 3188 times.