• Syd's Bagelery & Espresso

  • (9)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Western
Bakery
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bagel shop offering a vegan veggie wrap, raw vegan treats, smoothies, veggie sausage option, and non-dairy milks for drinks. Open Mon-Thu 7:00am-3:00pm, Fri-Sat 7:00am-4:00pm, Sun 7:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Syd's Bagelery & Espresso
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Whitneynester

ecochee

Points +400

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Great vegan cream cheese bagel!

The cream cheese bagel with vegan cream cheese and vegan sausage was yummy! I checked with staff because they weren’t totally sure initially if the ‘veggie sausage’ was vegan but it is ☺️

Pros: Really tasty lunch option

Cons: A little pricey to add on veggie sausage , Staff could have been more helpful about vegan

Advertisement

sillywizki

Points +18

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Tasty ponderosa

The ponderosa bagel with a veg sausage was a delight. I love sprouts and they served plenty of it with the bagel sandwich. comes with a cozy atmosphere if you’re dining in too!

Cons: Worker was a bit short when asking about veg opts

hmaven55

Points +45

Vegan
20 Jun 2022

Weird Interaction

We ran to the shop for bagels before heading out of town. Woman in front of us in line requested nondairy milk and an argument arose between staff and customer. "this is lake Tahoe" was the phrase uttered by the staff regarding the lack of vegan options. It's unfortunate because it otherwise seemed like a very cute and cozy shop run by nice people! If they had more vegan options and were a little more vegan friendly, it'd probably be a hotspot for the plant based people! 🤷

Pros: Cute shop!, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options, Staff not too friendly to vegans

marepeters

Points +90

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2022

Best In Tahoe

Sweet venue, friendly people and excellent food. Fresh and tasty. Great coffee and drinks. Nice park next door if you want to be outside and look at lake.

Pros: Lots of vegan options. Cream cheese, plant based , Lots of gluten free options, Super delicious

Cons: None

VictoriaDelzeith

Points +39

Vegan
31 May 2021

Amazing options!

I was impressed with the options they had for a small shop. Vegan bagels, cream cheese, sausages, and chicken! Not to mention all the veggies you can add on your bagel sandwich (everything is a la carte) They also have salads, wraps, and soups!
Though the coffee was mediocre at best.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Coffee

prooproo

Points +104

Vegan
09 Sep 2020

awesome, deserves five stars!

Awesome! Loved the homemade cashew cream cheese on my bagel w tomato. Husband enjoyed his BLT breakfast sandwich. Great latte with oat milk, Many plant-based options.
I wanted to give five stars but happy cow has a lame policy that only all vegetarian restaurants can have more than four stars, I say finding a place with many vegan options for me and non-veg for others is a win, why penalize a star for that?

paigeclarke

Points +21

Vegetarian
07 Aug 2020

Just okay

I had a lavender iced coffee with almond milk (one of many milk and syrup options) and a blueberry bagel with their homemade vegan cream cheese. The bagel was good and the cream cheese was the first vegan one I have ever had. It was okay but not much was on the bagel. The coffee was really good and they many different ways to customize. The big turn off for this place was the staff. The barista rolled his eyes at customers and complained about having to work making the environment really tense. Food was still good but even though it was busy staff could have been more happy.

Pros: Vegan choices and accommodations, Many vegan dairy and “meat” choices

Cons: Slow, Rude staff

Llamalover2580

Points +241

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Lakeside Bagel

I was hungover. Got an everything bagel with homemade cashew cream cheese and tomato and sprouts. I punished my body the night before and this was the first step in recovery. It tasted like healing. Very good.

Pros: Yum

Cons: Kinda expensive

Whitneynester

Points +103

Vegan
29 Jul 2019

Cute place with good food and great views

Beautiful location with a great view of Lake Tahoe. I had a vanilla latte with almond milk and it was amazing!! I also got a veggie wrap that was very fresh. They definitely did not skimp on the veggies! Their staff was very nice and educated on their vegan options. They also have a vegan chicken and sausage option.

Pros: Many non dairy mills to choose from, Nice staff, Yummy raw vegan treats

Cons: Not a ton of vegan options, Serves meat




This page has been viewed 2529 times.