• Sweet Basil Pizzeria

  • (7)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Ask for vegan pizza dough, vegan cheese, and red sauce for your pizza. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Sweet Basil Pizzeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by olegpah

cjfussner

Points +1092

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Shared GF crust but still good.

Places were starting to close and we needed food! We stopped in for a vegan pizza to split out on the patio. It was so good I wish we hadn’t split one!

Advertisement

AMBERMOREY-WU

Points +108

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

No vegan crust option offered

Saw they had daiya cheese, called in an order for the Mediterranean minus feta plus vegan cheese. Got a call back saying their crust has dairy. No vegan crust offered. I cancelled. Kudos to them for calling back. It seems from this group they could have offered the gluten free crust instead. But seriously… pizza crust is traditionally flour, water, salt and maybe sugar and oil. It should not have dairy. Went to Asia Fusion for yakisoba instead.

katia23

Points +28

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Mhhhmmm

I definitely think they should have vegan options on the menu for all to see

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-31

Pros: Have it vegan dough vegan cheese and sauce, Very delicious and very nice customer service

Cons: 16 for a pizza for two

TTGale

Points +137

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Better than expected

I was a bit worried about this place. Happy Cow reviews mentioned vegan cheese, but the menu did not. A GF/vegan crust could be amazing… or weird. But it turned out pretty good! We had sun dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts with the daiya, vegan sauce, and Gf crust. Not a pizza I’d jump up and down about, but better than expected. More than I have come to expect in Walla Walla.

EthanGross

Points +24

Vegan
08 May 2021

Ok pizza, make sure to sub gf

Daiya on the menu, which is nice. The dough and normal sauce have dairy so make sure the ask for the non dairy versions. The only vegan crust they can do is gf which is max 10" and just ok, but vegan options are short in Walla Walla

CypressHiraeth

Points +72

Vegan
09 Dec 2020

Good pizza, daiya cheese

Overall not shabby if it’s your only option downtown.

Pros: A few options , Tasty crust , Workers clean hands/surfaces/pizza cutter

Cons: Expensive for the minimal vegan options , Only gluten free crust is vegan , Cheeze is gummy

olegpah

Points +104

Mostly Veg
16 Aug 2020

Delicious

Has vegan crust, red sauce, cheese.




This page has been viewed 1262 times.