Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Brazilian, Peruvian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fusion sushi restaurant, bar and lounge with international locations. Offers a separate vegan menu (ask for it) which includes specialty rolls, mushroom dishes, appetizers like edamame and roasted peppers, among others. Waitstaff can make recommendations and even custom creations is possible.


Venue map for SushiSamba
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by Teisei

dea_larissa

Points +556

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Great sushi spot

We always try to stop at Sushisamba when in Las Vegas. It’s very vegan friendly and they are able to make substitutions and removing things to make dishes vegan while also having some vegan dishes on the menu.
We ordered:
- sea salt edamame
- shishito peppers
- mushroom tobanyaki (removed the poached egg to make vegan)
- amazonia roll
- avocado roll
- cucumber roll

Advertisement

AshimaSarup

Points +72

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

When Vegas Vegans Samba

Loved the Amazonia roll. I wouldn’t recommend the other sushi. I loved the Nashi cocktail.

Pros: Whole vegan menu

Cons: Some vegan sushi is BORING

JadaH.

Points +62

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Loved it

I ordered the Wild Mushroom Robata, a berry mocktail, and the Amazonia, Natto, and Oshinko rolls. The Natto was my least favorite, but I just wasn’t a huge fan of the soybeans. The mushroom robata and the other two rolls were fantastic. I’m not really a sushi snob, but overall I was quite pleased with my experience.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Fairly affordable

Cons: Miso soup is not vegan

malvi_tx

Points +156

Non Veg
16 Apr 2022

Very limited and not good

I got two of the natto roll and one avocado roll, the natto roll was so disgusting I couldn’t finish, i would only order this again if i had no other choice

Pros: Service was great and polite!, Food was pretty cheap esp for Vegas standards

KadiHarmon

Points +6153

Vegan
08 Dec 2021

Loved it!

The Venetian’s vegan options were excellent and Sushi Samba did not disappoint! A great place to go with a group of non vegans. The vegan options were plentiful and super yummy!!!

Janenuss

Points +368

Mostly Veg
06 Dec 2021

Great lunch spot

Love that their vegan menu has a lot of healthy/plant based options.

Pros: Lots of healthy options , Vegan menu, Prompt service

Cons: More vegan high protein options would be good

vegan.panda

Points +587

Vegan
15 Nov 2021

Yes, try it

Get the mushroom platter 100% some of the sushi was eh.
It’s a good option for Vegas which doesn’t have many vegan options on the strip

Pros: Good drinks, Fair price

Cons: Weird server

Hollyveeeggg

Points +20

Vegan
23 Oct 2021

Soooo good!

The coco toban yaki was so amazing! Also got the amazonia roll which was very good as well

Pros: Separate vegan menu

Cons: Expensive

KarenSalazar

Points +28

Vegan
17 Aug 2021

Best Sushi platter I’ve had

Options are clearly labeled on separate vegan menu. Staff was awesome and friendly. So was management asking everyone how their meal was. Most importantly, the food was amazing. I was very pleasantly surprised since most restaurants that are not plant based typically have mediocre vegan food and not a lot of options. This wasn’t the case here. They they have appetizers, small plates, sushi, sides, and even dessert. Mind you it’s not a whole lot of options but decent for a non plant based restaurant. Will definitely come back.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options, Delicious food, Friendly staff

Seatown_vegan

Points +6901

Vegan
19 Jul 2021

Fantastic!

Very nice high class sushi fusion joint. I ordered sushi rolls, coco tobanyaki (mushrooms), and the eggplant. All were extremely delicious. The tobanyaki though, man! I literally licked the plate.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-19

Pros: Seperate vegan menu

vjvillasenor05

Points +88

Vegan
18 Jun 2021

Delicious and nice ambiance.

They have a separate vegan menu that includes a dessert option as well!

Pros: Affordable prices on vegan menu!

authenticallykennedy

Points +28

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

So my boyfriend and I just ate here and ordered the:

edamame
shishito
coco tobanyaki
amazonia roll (2)

& everything was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! stand out dishes were the coco tobanyaki & the amazonia roll!

so good! we will definitely be revisiting soon!

Pros: whole vegan menu, cool chill beautiful place

devoryvegan

Points +50

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

5 star review

FYI can’t rate 5 stars if the restaurant isn’t fully vegan. Is it worth eating here absolutely. We got the Amazonia Roll and the coco tobanyaki plate. Tasted very luxury.

Pros: Vegan Menu, 5 star place and 5 star chef

budetmar18

Points +40

Vegan
03 Feb 2020

Exquisite

Delicious mushrooms, excellent services

JamieLeighClark

Points +54

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Yummy Meal

They have a vegan menu with a fair amount of options, there are also options on the regular menu that can be modified. I had the edamame, vegetable roll plate (1 roll with 4 vegetable sashimi pices). The amazonian roll was amazing! I also had the eggplant from the bbq section, it had a nice smoky flavor.

freegogo

Points +13

Vegetarian
09 Dec 2019

Tasty vegan options

Was happy to find a restaurant with vegan options. Had the shushing peppers- yummy and a bit spicy (to be expected). Mixed mushroom small plate was decent. The Amazonia roll was good - not spectacular. The coconut tapioca desert was good. Ask for the separate vegan menu.

kv4u

Points +21

Vegetarian
03 Nov 2019

Good vegan options

Had lunch here. The ambience and service was good. They had a complete vegan menu and the rolls and sushi from it were flavorful. The shishito peppers appetizer was simple yet flavorful. The dessert too was great!

Table next to us ordered beef that was basically cooked on a hot stone at the table. The staff accommodated us and moved us to a different table when we requested to be seated away from the meat smell

Pros: Good vegan options

slithers

Points +701

Vegan
14 May 2019

Good vegan option in Palazzo

SushiSamba is in Palazzo, 2nd floor, near corner of Sands & Las Vegas Ave (the strip), convenient if you're staying near Palazzo (we're at Venetian).
They have a separate vegan menu, with sushi, robata (charcoal roasted veggies) and Peruvian sides like Quinoa Chaufa.
I had that chaufa & mixed vegetable robata, along with their green salad (house-made carrot ginger dressing) and the vegan Tapioca con leche (made with coconut milk). All were tasty.

Pros: Vegan menu, Fun ambiance / decor, Good service

Cons: Avoid sitting at the fish prep bar

Michelleykatt

Points +26

Vegan
14 Jun 2018

Vegan menu available

SushiSamba is Peruvian, Brazilian, Japanese fushion cusisine. All the vegan option were yummy! I had the rolls and mushroom. Staff was friendly!

Pros: Vegan menu, Yummy, Huge variety

Cons: Pricey

Teisei

Points +26

Vegan
27 Nov 2017

Basic Vegetable Sushi

I grabbed a seat at the bar for lunch. I asked for the vegan menu, which is available upon request. Selection was limited but the sushi variety plate was decent, if a little expensive for the size. The service was fantastic and very accommodating. I would go back.




This page has been viewed 5158 times.