• Sushi Playa

  • (7)
    12
    Loading...
  • Delivery Delivery
Japanese
Delivery

Serves meat, vegan options available. Delivery of sushi rolls, rice bowls, and rice noodle dishes. Flexible menu. Some staff speak English. The kitchen will alternate ingredients and make items vegan for you using seitan, pastor soy, quinoa, various veggies, and sushi toppings like fresh mango, fried banana, and cranberries. Try the vegan chirashi rice bowl--cooked veggies in teriyaki sauce, rice, chunks of mango and avocado on top. Delivery or pickup only. Open Mon-Sun 1:00pm-1:00am.


Venue map for Sushi Playa
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Aliciaabq

HanaVegana

Points +68

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Sushi

El precio me pareció un poco elevado pero estaba rico

Cons: No pidan de la página, pidan por WhatsApp

Advertisement

Seatown_vegan

Points +6901

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Decent

It was decent sushi. I ordered the tropi roll. Pastorcito, and fried vegan roll. I enjoyed the pastorcito the most. I was having trouble ordering on their website as it would not take my phone number which was required to order. I texted on WhatsApp and received a response immediately and was able to order via WhatsApp. Top notch customer service! I ordered delivery and it arrived in about 35 minutes.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-11

frederickiv

Points +338

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

Well worth ordering from

Some truly amazing vegan sushi here. My favorite were the fried rolls. The pad thai was also a perfect blend of savory and sweet. A little expensive but so good I wish i could get it again!

LeslieValenzuela

Points +27

Vegetarian
20 Mar 2022

Buenas opciones y sabor

Variedad en menú, buen sabor, me gustó mucho el sushi de pastor, precios justos.

ValenLondon

Points +792

Vegan
26 Jan 2022

Avoid

I placed an order online and was contacted to pay extra money on fees that were not on their website. A very doggy place that I would avoid!

Pros: None

Cons: Doggy business

Aliciaabq

26 Jan 2022

I tried to contact you immediately on both numbers you left, but they would not show up on WhatsApp and you did not answer the regular phone. The extra charge is usually only for payment with a credit card and we pass along what they charge us. But you did point out that it was not listed on the website and for that I wanted to apologize & my employee already told you you could get the order without any extra charge, but you canceled it. We have excellent vegan food and I would love for you to taste it. When I couldn't reach you, I immediately drove to Sushi Playa so that I could contact you from that phone, but you will not answer or communicate with me. I want to make this right and wanted to from the second I heard about it an hour ago, but there is nothing I can do if you are not be open to communication. I have been vegetarian for 40 years and cater to the vegan & vegetarian community and we have a lot of delicious food!

Aliciaabq

26 Jan 2022

There is nothing at all dodgy about this business. In fact, I started it 2 years ago as a social entrepreneurship endeavor to employ people and provide them with good jobs and conditions, all during the difficult economic conditions of the Covid time) while making excellent food for the community. One misunderstanding about a credit card fee that the credit card company charges us does not make for a dodgy company!

JessicaCastro

13 Mar 2022

I don’t like it either and they use a lot of plastic.

NikkiN1019

Points +78

Vegan
23 Apr 2021

One of our best meals in PDC

This is a delivery only place, but don’t let that stop you from placing an order here! The food was amazing. We had the mango vegan roll(our favorite!), the fried vegan roll, and the pastorcito roll. All of them were absolutely great, but the mango roll was the best for us! We also got the vegan teriyaki rice and it was equally amazing! Can’t wait to order from here again.

Aliciaabq

Points +46

Vegetarian
15 Feb 2021

Best vegan/vegetarian sushi & Asian food in Playa del Carmen!

This food is amazingly delicious! Fresh, tasty, and they have unique options not found anywhere else. You can get sushi rolls with mango, fried banana, avocado or cranberries on the outside, and with avocado, cucumber, carrot, red pepper, fried banana, mango, seitan, pastor soy or quinoa on the inside (deep fried sushi rolls also available). Very unique & tasty! Must try the vegan chirashi rice bowl with rice, cooked veggies in teriyaki sauce, chunks of avocado & mango on top, along with sesame seeds--truly unbelievable! Also the rice noodle dish with cooked vegetables in sweet & spicy sauce or teriyaki sauce. The staff is very friendly and there is almost always someone there who speaks English. Extremely flexible--they'll make you whatever you specify & will exchange or omit anything you want. Really great that they are open for orders & delivery until midnight every day! Prices are very reasonable.

Updated from previous review on 2021-02-15

Pros: Delicious, fresh & incredibly tasty!, Unique vegan/veggie sushi




This page has been viewed 1261 times.