Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
European
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Lunch & apero bar with lots of vegan offerings ranging from pies and pastries to various kinds of tapas. Open Mon-Wed 10:00-22:30, Fri 15:00-22:30, Sat-Sun 10:00-22:30. Closed Thur.


Venue map for Superkelly
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Zjef

JackyDeReviere

Points +2311

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Heerlijke plaats waar je lekkere gerechtjes deelt

Eén van de boeiendste culinaire plaatsen in Gent.
Gehuisvest in een voormalig benzinestation.
Je deelt er kleine gerechtjes, op een tweetal gerechten op de kaart is alles plantaardig.
Creatieve keuken waar er wordt gewerkt met pure verse ingrediënten.
Uitstekende prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.
Je kan er ook heerlijk brunchen.
Bij ons recentste bezoek (19-02-2024) was alle gebak (van Bakkerij zonder ei) vegan.
Hoge aanrader!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-12

Pros: Creatieve keuken, Smaakvolle vegan gerechten, Cosy atmosphere

Advertisement

Margheritamagal

Points +54

#Veganuarian
13 Jan 2024

Super delizioso

Ho provato il brunch vegano di superkelly ed era davvero tutto molto gustoso. Si vede che c’è la fantasia di trovare abbinamenti culinari ricercati e buonissimi. Abbiamo preso 4 piatti in condivisione per assaggiare il più possibile. Cambiano spesso le pietanze sia dolci che salate quindi tornandoci non ci si stufa mai. #Veganuary

Pros: Originalità dei piatti, Varietà dei piatti

Jesscapements

Points +59

Vegan
19 Dec 2023

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

Ik zou vijf sterren geven als HappyCow het zou toelaten!
Het was lekker, en ook iets helemaal anders dan je normaal zou eten! De kroketjes waren fantastisch en de man die de bediening deed, was echt zo enorm vriendelijk! Hij had opgevangen dat we iets kwamen eten ter gelegenheid van iemand en deed een attentie om haar ook proficiat te wensen en dat was echt enorm wholesome en lief ♡

Pros: Véél vegan keuze, Fantastische desserts, Crèmekes van mensen!

HelgaDavinia

Points +575

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Nice and friendly

The two of us had 4 sharing dishes, each dish 9.5 euro, so some 19 euro for a meal per person. They were nice, only the tacos we found not special. The sharing dishes are maybe a bit small considering the price; we shared 4 among the two us and were not completely filled. Maybe they should be a bit bigger.
We had a chocolate cake afterwards, which was okay (hard bottom cake with kind of chocolate ganache on top), but not special and quite expensive.
The acoustics in this place is not good, we had difficulties understanding each other.

19July:
Second visit, we liked it! This time we had 5 sharing dishes. We also tried the nigiri sharing dish now, which was nice. Only the cucumber salad was not a complete sharing dish, we found.
Very friendly waitress!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-19

Pros: Mostly vegan place, Concept of sharing dishes is nice, Friendly service

Cons: The acoustics is terrible, Quite expensive , Not very comfortable chairs

KimmyV

Points +691

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Yummy but overall not great

All the food I ate was delicious, and service was very friendly. The decor inside is nice, though the chairs are hard and not very comfy if you have any back pain.
My issues are these:
- it was so humid inside, my hands felt clammy and my glasses stayed fogged up for at least 15 minutes (normally this would dissipate in 1 minute). This is probably due to the kitchen being open, with I like, but probably there is not enough ventilation. This was really a big issue for me
- each plate is 8, 8,5 or 9 euro. The portions do not reflect this, especially for the aranciniballs, which fell apart at trying to pick up with my fingers. They are not the size to justify getting only 3 for 8,5 euro. The carrots is literally 3 long carrots, also 8,5 euro. What??
Dessert was very reasonably priced at 4 euro, the cauliflower portion size was good. And again everything tasted delicious!

Pros: Great flavors, Friendly

Cons: Small portions for the price, Lack of ventilation

EmmyVD

Points +4292

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

A must visit in Ghent

It has been a great experience every single time and thus it became one of our go to locations!

Having been here several times (for brunch/lunch/diner), also with omni family, we always ended up ordering all vegan dishes and it worked out brilliantly. They always offer interesting dishes, with a changing menu and a wide variety of vegan options. The tapas concept is great as you can all taste several options, but be aware you will probably end up wanting more. Flavours and textures are usually spot on. Dishes include local and seasonal ingredients. Some of the deliciousness we enjoyed: cinnamon bun, rice pudding, mushroom toast (very tasty!), smoked fennel, breakfast burito, etc.. The current menu is always listed on their website and most are vegan except for those that clearly mention a dairy/meat/fish item but feel free to ask them they are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Not everyone has discovered this gem but it can be busy sometimes, but you can easily make a reservation online. It is very cosy to sit inside but there is also a great terrace available.

MichielBogaert

Points +62

Vegan
04 May 2022

The possibly 5 star rating

If it weren't for some dishes, that are not vegan, I would rate this place 5 stars. Very good quality food. You should, for sure, try the vegan "worstebroodje".

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Very big terrace with a lot of sun

Cons: The terrace is next to a pretty busy street

Zjef

Points +2190

Vegan
09 Jan 2021

Excited about this new place

I was happy to find out that there's a new vegan-friendly hotspot opening up just around the corner of where we live. Today was the first time we noticed it was open for take-out coffee & pie. Turns out it was vegan pumpkin pie. I really enjoyed it: the crust tasted a bit like almonds and the cherries gave it an extra layer. We're really excited to discover more vegan options at this brand new place once it gets the chance to really open its doors.

Zjef

09 Apr 2022

Update: we also went to try out the vegan sharing food for dinner. We had the edamame beans, oyster mushroom wings & aubergine/eggplant with whipped tahin, as well as the 'plukbrood' (garlic bread that you can easily pull apart. Don't expect a wholesome meal, as it's really fast food, but we liked all of the options a lot. They really are packed with interesting flavours and textures. Will definitely return.




This page has been viewed 1410 times.