• Superfood Organic Bar

  • (6)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Organic
Raw
Western
Juice bar
Take-out

Small cafe serving detox salads and soups, quinoa bowls and veggie wraps, smoothies, power shakes and immune cocktails, raw and gluten free cakes and desserts. Also has juices, tea, and coffee. Some smoothies contain whey powder. Situated in the tourist area within Germasogia district, since 2014. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-18:00. Closed Sun except when arranged in advance.


Venue map for Superfood Organic Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by MikeLXXXVIII

celesteonthego

Points +36

Vegan
08 Sep 2018

Wonderful & Healthy Place to Eat

I was delighted to find this place... There seems to be so little choice for healthy vegan food in Cyprus!

This place has very friendly staff, a large variety of vegan (and vegetarian) dishes (and they're open to making vegetarian dishes vegan), delicious food, made fresh. Also a large choice of raw cakes.

It is pricey (around 9 eur for a salad), but when there is so little supply of healthy vegan food, I think it's absolutely feasible.😄

Pros: Large variety, Healthy, Friendly staff

Advertisement

Avgivegan

Points +174

Vegan
01 Sep 2018

Excellent food!

Very tasty fresh salads and desserts to die for!!! Great wraps too!

Pastelito

Points +87

Vegan
30 Apr 2017

Wonderful place for vegetarians/vegan/raw foodies

I would like to thank you to the girls from the bar for their wonderful service and all the tasty food they make for me almost every day. I have tried by now about half of the menu and all of it is very delicious. It is heaven for vegetarians and they are also flexible with the orders, they will put tofu for you instead of feta or parmasan which is in some (not all- they have also vegan food) dishes. All dairy free frappes are great. Cakes also tasty. The place is just opposite Dasoudi beach entrance to the parking on the main road.
Updated from previous review on Tuesday March 08, 2016

Updated from previous review on Tuesday March 08, 2016

Updated from previous review on Tuesday March 08, 2016

Pros: friendly staff, delicious healthy food

NewVegan28

Points +32

Vegan
22 Apr 2016

Yummy food, cute cafe, lovely staff

My partner and I came for lunch here. It's a really cute café on the road next to the seafront.
Unfortunately I couldn't have any of the cakes as they all contain honey, perhaps they could consider using agave nectar/ maple syrup/ coconut sugar/ etc to replace the honey so they will be suitable for vegans.
We both had different smoothies and wraps, plus the Russian salad. Everything was really delicious.
The ladies who run the café are really lovely. The only bad thing I could say was the service was really slow. It wasn't a big deal as we weren't in a rush, but we were the only people there and we did wait quite a long time for our wraps, so I'm not sure what it would be like at busier times. But I would still definitely recommend this café.

Pros: Food was really good, Cute cafe with outside seating, Nice staff

Cons: Slow service, Honey used in all cakes

BenStu

Points +76

Vegan
30 Oct 2015

Delicious fresh food and smothies

While I was on holiday on Cyprus I also visited Limassol.
Superfood Organic Bar is a bit outside the city centre, but I rented a bike and went along the beautiful seaside promenade to get there.

They have a huge menu of smoothies and a few dishes to eat. They were very helpful in pointing out what was vegan. I had a smoothie and a quinoa salad with tahini sauce, which tasted amazing.

Unfortunately the cakes where all with honey. But the owners told me that they will soon introduce a vegan cake as well.

So, if you are in Limassol, Superfood Organic Bar is a great place to go.

Pros: huge variety of smoothies, delicious salad, very friendly staff

MikeLXXXVIII

Points +165

Vegan
10 May 2015

good enough alternative for vegetarians and vegans

This cafe is not a bad alternative for vegans in a country where it is very limiting to eat vegan food.
Unfortunately the vegan options are too few at this cafe due to them using honey in all of their raw cakes. However from the meals I tried that were vegan were decent. These were the Russian and Quinoa salad. I also did enjoy some of their smoothies and vegan lattes too. But if you need a place to get your meal fix for the day this is not the best. This place works best for appetizers or cold drinks on a warm sunny day.

Pros: Some vegan options, Great Location, Nice salads

Cons: Pricey, Small




This page has been viewed 5126 times.