Super Vegan

  • Friend
  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 24 reviews )
Contact
+33-951569916
Find

118 rue des Moines, Paris, France, 75017

100% vegan fast food restaurant offering casual meals like kebabs, burritos, burgers, wraps, fries, and sweets in an industrial atmosphere. Makes all food in-house. Dogs are welcome. Open Mon 6:00pm-11:00pm, Tue 11:00am-11:00pm, Thu-Sat 11:00am-11:30pm, Sun 6:00pm-11:00pm. May close for private events - see Facebook.

Categories: Vegan, International, Western, Fast food, Take-out

24 Reviews

First Review by Beautifully Kind

Value for money - Edit

A restaurant an industrial kind of furniture. I chose the double cheese burger. If I remember before being vegan, I think it's a burger pretty close to what is doing the chain embodied by a clown in yellow.

For dessert, the walnut brownie was pretty good.

Pros: Great burger , nice staff, Dog-friendly

Cons: Um, why aren't potatoes peeled ?

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good value "junk" food - Edit

We had the kebab and the burrito, both with french fries on the side. We liked the kebab more. The burrito could've had more vegetables or beans (it had too much rice for us).

The food was very filling and, while not exceptional, it was good. Prices are also rather inexpensive considering the portions.

In the menu there is also a burger, a salad, and few desserts; but they are missing hot drinks, especially now that it's cold outside.

Pros: good value, friendly staff

Cons: none

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

super disappointed - Edit

I wanted to rate this place less than one star...but I couldn't do this on the app seeing as this place is fully vegan.

My partner and I were so excited to visit this place, as it looked great. We travelled a very fair distance to get there, to find that it was closed. (Despite checking the opening hours on here, online, and it was even displayed on their FRONT DOOR that they should currently be open.) I'd like to add that it wasn't a special holiday, so they had no reason to be closed despite what is said on their own opening hours sheet.

What kind of restaurant doesn't open the hours it is advertised. (And if it was late opening, what kind of restaurant opens over 45 minutes late on an evening? Makes no sense.)

Needless to say we were extremely annoyed having travelling the distance to come to this place. Won't waste my time again.

Pros: It's vegan?

Cons: wasn't even open when it said it would be

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Quite horrible... - Edit

I tried the "kebab"-roll, which was super greasy, very dry and nauseating to the taste. When I asked about whether they had forgotten to put in the garlic sauce, he said no, "it's not supposed to be dripping with it", personally I would have sufficed with moisture. Not worth the money or the trip out there.

Pros: Hard to see any pros

Cons: Greasy, far out, bad taste, dry because of almost

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

maybe the best vegan fast good in Paris - Edit

Paris has many vegan brasseries and gourmet restaurant, but we didn't see too many fast good places. Super Vegan, which is located in the northern Periphery of Clichy, is a very good option for cheap and fulfilling Neal. The Cabab is especially recommended, and the fries are great as well. The borrito is less tasty.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very nice place, meals and people - Edit

We tested the kebab and the burrito. Both of them were tasteful and delicious. Same about the fries and homemade sauces. We would strongly recommend it. Even the service was great.

Pros: All vegan, Fullfilling , Warm people

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolutely Amazing - Edit

Danny And I went here after a flight from Venice and the place was open late (until 11pm) and was everything we hoped for. The neighborhood was very alive and the spot was bright blue and said Super Vegan on it.

We had the burrito and the shish kebab and shared it with a chocolate muffin that taste just like a brownie. It came with fries and a beer for 25,00 and was worth it. If you're peckesh then take it with you.

Thanks
TheVeganGents

Pros: Food, Employees , Atmosphere

Cons: NA

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 18 Sep 2017 - thank you so much for your review ! We're so glad you enjoyed your meal :D Hope to see you again soon !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing vegan fast food corner! - Edit

Super vegan is, in my eyes, the best vegan fast food place in Paris! The choice is not big, but everything that is offered at Super Vegan is pretty amazing.
Guy that works there is super friendly, and that's a plus. ūüėĀ





Updated from previous review on 2017-09-10

Pros: Cheap, Super tasty, Friendly

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 11 Sep 2017 - Thanks a lot ! We are honored you feel that way :D
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Quality vegan stop with a lot of potential - Edit

The building itself was very new and clean, with seating in the main area or downstairs which was pretty cool. The owner was very helpful with the menu and even went into detail of the ingredients. Burrito was delicious and very hearty. Came with fries and we used the kebab sauce for dipping which made for a great and unique combo. Overall the value was right for the quality and quantity of the food. As they begin adding more menu items (owner said vegan burgers are coming soon), I think this place will really take off!



Updated from previous review on 2017-08-31

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 11 Sep 2017 - Thanks guys ! Hope we see you again soon !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Quick, great food! - Edit

My sister and I walked here in search of delicious food while on vacation. We walked up to Super Vegan and were greeted in a friendly manner. It was our first night in Paris and, not knowing much French, we were nervous about ordering, but the staff was friendly and helped us figure out what to order. The card machine happened to be down, so the staff directed us to the nearest ATM and when we came back, maybe 10 minutes later, our food was ready! The food was delicious. I highly recommend coming here, not only for the high-quality food but for the incredibly friendly and accommodating staff!

Pros: Awesome food, Wonderful staff

Cons: A little small, but really no big deal!

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you so much for coming to eat in our restaurant and for your review ! We hope you enjoy your stay in Paris ! Please come again any time :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan fast food - Edit

We had a delicious vegan kebab and burrito, both were very tasty. Also the fries and lemonade were very good. The owner is very friendly. It is a bit of a walk but totally worth it!

Pros: Vegan fast food!, Friendly staff, Not expensive

Cons: A bit of a walk to get there

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 07 Aug 2017 - Thanks for coming ! we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious, and very friendly staff - Edit

I'm living with my cousin up the street from this restaurant and I'm absolutely thrilled! Delicious kebab and fries, and the owners were kind enough to give me a complementary muffin. I'll be back during my stay!

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you for coming ! We are really happy you enjoyed our restaurant ! Please come again any time :D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan fast food in Paris - Edit

The owners/chefs of this restaurant have done an amazing job; everything is made from scratch, delicious, and very reasonably priced (even cheap!). The falafel is fantastic, as are the breakfast pancakes and home-made soft drinks. It's worth calling ahead to check that they're open, and to ask what's available on the menu, as the from-scratch nature of this place means that they occasionally close early due to lack of material, and expect to wait a little for your meal if you arrive at a busy time.

Pros: Great vegan meat and dairy products, Very friendly staff, Great value for money

Cons: Little space, Full menu not always available, Occasionally closes unexpectedly

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 08 Aug 2017 - Hi,

thank you so much for your review (from over a year ago ^^) as you might know, we had to close down our small restaurant at 12 rue Berzélius in Paris because of a leak in the building that destroyed it... But we bounced back and opened a bigger one ! it's now located at 118 rue des moines, and there's no unexpected closing the full menu is always available, and it's much much bigger ! We hope to see you again soon !

 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very good kebab ! - Edit

good kebab, very nice beers, sympathic owner and excellent brownies. More fries would be better, it was a little bit expensive regarding to the portions but it was great anyway ! We will definitely come back to this place

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tiny place but original! - Edit

Super Vegan is located around other Kebabs place but this one is of course vegan.

I tried the Super Kebad wich is homemade seitan with tomatoes, onion and salad, with tomato sauce - homemade french fries on side. It filled me up for 7 euros, pretty good!

Better to make a booking if you go there. Went on a sunday evening at their opening (7:30pm) and they took the take aways orders before people who wanna have a sit.

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 17 Jun 2016 - Thanks so much for your review ! We did take the take away orders first, because they're usually quick orders and as they are standing outside, it might give us neighbor trouble ;)

Hope to have you again soon !
Be well !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Un kebab correct - Edit

Super Vegan offre des kébabs et frites corrects, dans le style des kébabs qu'on trouve un peu partout. Loin d'être le meilleur kébab vegan que j'ai mangé mais sympa si vous êtes dans le quartier.
Attention c'est petit et pour manger sur place il vaut mieux réserver.

Pros: Prix atractifs

Cons: Petit, Bon mais sans plus

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Small spot - worth your time to find! - Edit

I ate here twice during my stay. I desperately wanted to try the mac and cheese but it wasn't available. However, I had both the kebab avec frites and the burrito. Both were delicious. If I had to pick the better of the two, it would be the kebab! I was a little thrown off because I was expecting to see a skewer of some sort but the kebab comes wrapped in a tortilla, like the burrito. I also sampled the brownies and fell in love with whomever Tanya is ('Tanya's brownies'). They were chock full of walnuts and stole my heart!

Pros: English is no problem, good food

Cons: tiny inside, easy to miss if you aren't paying attention

2 Responses
Read More

Planete Animaux 08 Jun 2016 - Hi, this is Tania ;) https://scontent-cdg2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/10393725_1618458651736386_5690327930454186186_n.jpg?oh=f079869137982aa73808daf1d53d050f&oe=57D879A4 our pasterie chef's dog :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

marisascoff 09 Jul 2016 - Do you know if the mac and cheese is made with nuts?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

You really need to try them, if you are in Paris. - Edit

I really loved their kebabs. I took one super kebab with one beer from their local beer selection and my girlfriend took a burrito with home made ice-tea (that day's theme was Istanbul tea; I guess it changes everyday).

It was really nice feeling to drink a fresh beer with their super kebab and home made french fries! In terms of the price and the quality this restaurant is one of the best vegan restaurant in the city. Super Vegan team was really kind and smiling.

You really need to try them, if you are in Paris.

By the way, Its very close to the city center, its on the metro 13. (takes 5 minutes by metro from St. Lazare metro station.)

Pros: Excellent Kebab, Burrito, Fries, Beer, Friendly staff , Good portions

Cons: you will maybe need to reserve before

1 Response
Read More

SuperVegan75017 17 Jun 2016 - THANKS ! :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best quality/price ratio in Paris - Edit

Very nice little restaurant, offers quality homemade 100% vegan fast food. I first had the kebab (homemade seitan with salad, tomato and onion in a wrap) and kept coming back ever since. I also tried the burrito with vegan cheese, the brownie and the fraisier (vegan cream cake with pistachios and strawberries). All were excellent and so cheap, you can eat a large quantity of food for under 10‚ā¨. Added to that, the owners are very nice and speak english and spanish fluently.

Highly recommend !

Pros: Excellent food, Affordable, Service (speaks english and spanish)

Cons: Small restaurant , Reservation needed

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome - Edit

Really nice vegan restaurant

Pros: price, staff, food quality

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Food + nice people - Edit

It was more like a dinner with friends English no problem at all. Food was delicious and even organic and vegan champagne was available to celebrate!!! My favorite Restaurant in Paris.

Pros: Variety of Starters and main dishes, Local beer, many beverages, Friendly and competent advice

Cons: Too small, Opening hours (not enough)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious - Edit

Delicious vegan food and drinks. Friendly staff, English and French speaking. Really good prices!

Pros: English speaking staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

super kebab place - Edit

a simple, very delicious seitan kebab place. the seitan kebab is very good! the fries are good, the bbq, the mayo and the samourai sauce are all good and i will definitely come back again next time!

Pros: good spiced seitan, delicious sauces

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious - Edit

This is an amazing new vegan destination for super tasty food, the owners are really friendly. We had the super brunch with fresh fruit buffet, pancakes and coffee. It was so good we had seconds and took home some brownie for later. Definitely recommend. It was reasonably priced at ‚ā¨10 and had a free coffee refill included. Well done Super Vegan, if we lived in Paris we would be back weekly! Cheers, Emma and Malcolm from New Zealand.

Pros: delicious, reasonably priced, friendly staff

Cons: small premesis, might be a wait time for a table

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Paris Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Super Vegan closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5774 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support