Lacto
American
Fast food
Take-out
Latin
Colombian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Colombian bistro where vegans could get the impossible burger, a veggie bowl, and vegan empanadas. Staff know what is or can be vegan and will help guide you through the menu. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Super Rico
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by mav_xo

TKoch

Points +559

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Greasy food in a tiny, noisy place

We drove over an hour just to eat here. What a disappointment. Everything except the bowl is deep fried and swimming in extra grease. The only parking is in the attached garage at $10. 4 interior tables, everything else outside in the heat. We tried the vegan arepica and the vegan patacon, all 4 vegan sauces (received only 3) paid for lentil empanadas, but never received them as they gave ours to another diner. The crust on the arepica was extremely chewy and the crust on the patacon was inedible, it had been overfried so much. Online menu is incorrect listing guacamole, they have discontinued it. Unless you are at the arena next door for an event, I would not go.

Pros: Some vegan options

Cons: Expensive, Portions small and really greasy, $10 parking

Advertisement

mokelen

Points +37

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

So Good Colombian Burgers, Bowls, & More

I've been going to Super Rico since they opened their brick and mortar restaurant. Although, this was my first time going as a vegan. Everything was so good. I ordered the Rico Bowl Vegetarian (but it's really vegan if you don't add cheese and have a vegan sauce) with added extra beans, corn, and avocado. It was such a huge portion, I could have stopped there with leftovers for dinner. I also got lentil empanadas and yuca fries. The empanadas were exceptional as always, but the yuca fries were lackluster in flavor and texture so I would skip those next time.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-15

Pros: Vegan Colombian Options, Great for Mixed Dietary Groups, Lots of Shaded Seating Outside

Cons: Not Having Vegan Options Clearly on the Menu

happyvegann

Points +221

Vegan
12 Jan 2023

Colombian Vegan Food

This place is not exclusively vegan but they have a variety of options! It is a great casual place to eat lunch or dinner with family & friends. I tried the vegan empanadas and they were pretty good!

Pros: Vegan options available, Fair pricing

mildlyannoyedd

Points +160

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Great dinner spot

It is a counter establishment, the service was great. She answered all our questions about the menu. I ordered a vegetarian bowl with guacamole and aji sauce. It was super tasty, I liked the mushrooms a lot. They also had a nice dining area.

Pros: Lots of options , Would return😄

JonJon

Points +20134

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Terrific Colombian food with several vegan options

Super Rico was our downtown Orlando base. The food is excellent and the vegan options are many. I loved their guacamole, arepas and plantain chips. The prices are very reasonable, the food excellent and hearty. The staff is helpful and you are served quickly. A restaurant not to be missed in Orlando even if it is not completely vegan.

Pros: tasty food, many vegan options, affordable, friendly staff

Cons: not 100% vegan

mirrcin

Points +16

Vegan
21 Jan 2022

Will definitely be returning

Wouldve given five stars jf it was an option! The staff asked right away if we had been there before and if we were vegan/vegetarian/gluten sensitive. After telling her I was vegan she pointed out tons of options from their “rico bowl” to the vegan burger/platters they had. I ordered their plant based burger with arepas as the bun and yuca fries on the side. I also ordered their vegan empanada which was to die for. The woman working the counter also made sure to give me four vegan sauces on the side so I could try them all. Will definitely be going back the food was delicious and the staff was so attentive and knowledgeable making the experience phenomenal. #Veganuary

Pros: Tons of vegan options!, Staff is friendly and knowledgeable about options, Asked right away if vegan/vegetarian/gluten free

gymvegano

Points +351

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

Tasty Colombian food

They offer multiple vegan and vegetarian options, while delivering authentic Colombian flavors. You should try it, you won’t be dissatisfied

Pros: Great Colombian style vegan hamburgers , Tostones and Arepas with veggies, Tasty empanadas

mav_xo

Points +112

Vegan
22 Sep 2020

🤤

I was visiting Orlando on a business trip and stumbled across this gem. I had their vegan burger with tostones as my bun. It was too good!




This page has been viewed 3310 times.