Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Organic
Honey
Singaporean

Small restaurant and store. Food is vegan apart from honey in a few items. Serves brown rice sushi, vegetable sushi, tofu nuggets, rice and noodle plates, and soups. The grocery section sells foodstuff like plant milk and nutritional yeast as well as non-veg / non-vegan items. Open Mon-Sun 10:30am-9:00pm. Last order 8:30pm.


Venue map for SunnyChoice - Bukit Batok
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by KelvinWuGW

maggiehnm

Points +13

Vegetarian
05 Nov 2023

Yummy food

Nice and yummy food being served. Would recommend friends to come here to dine in

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-05

Advertisement

jude2355

Points +83

Vegetarian
03 Oct 2023

Lei cha

Heard about this place and try lei cha at $10.50.very nice and nutritious but pricing on slightly high side.If order main can get the dessert at 50 percent off.Taste good.Next time will try their bento at $7

Pros: Nice cafe, Very near to mrt, Varities

Cons: Pricing, Nil, Nil

xinru_t

Points +7097

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Affordable and Tasty Organic Local Dishes

Except for a few drinks with honey, all the dishes are vegan and allium-free. My favourite place to get affordable and tasty local dishes with organic ingredients and wholegrains. Highly recommend the vegan laksa! Non-veg family member likes the food here too. They have a retail section as well selling some health foods. Located near Bukit Batok MRT.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-20

Pococo

Points +257

Vegetarian
04 May 2022

Refer to Rail Mall branch review

I'd posted on the wrong branch - have reposted on Rail Mall branch (unable to delete photos)

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-04

WendyLim92

Points +41

Vegetarian
07 Oct 2021

Nice food and friendly staff . Recommend vege sushi and bkt !

Lei Cha also a best choice if you like this dish .

veggiexplorer

Points +4751

Vegetarian
09 Jul 2021

Affordable yummy foodie!

Friends bought thunder tea rice for me and loving the generous portion of veges in it! So yummy!!!

Pros: Lots of choices

GanChinYee

Points +426

Vegetarian
24 Apr 2021

Lei Cha擂茶is the best!

Ordered my favorite 擂茶and算盤子.

Pros: Air cond environment , Walking distance to bkt batok mrt

guanmint

Points +26

Vegetarian
11 Apr 2021

Great Food

Upon stepping in, the place smells really delicious. There are affordable options such as $6.50 curry rice and bento sets during the weekdays. Side dishes are on the pricier side, but I personally recommend the sushi & abacus dish!

LeeZhengXin

Points +2108

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2019

Vegetarian & Vegan organic food

Sells vegetarian & vegan food ; also cookies, health food & supplements. Love the Sushi, yummy.

Cons: Slightly expensive

SKNg

Points +2036

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2019

Vegetarian Food

Sells leicha, noodles, rice, sushi, other snacks. Also sells nutritional drinks and supplements.

consciouscookieee

Points +630

Mostly Veg
23 Jun 2018

Thick & yummy lei cha :)

Love that the lei cha here is the thicker kind, and like how they use that unique dark-green veggie I forgot the name of :)

Pros: Yummy food

Cons: A bit expensive

Amy_n_n

Points +2770

Vegan
13 Jun 2018

Good & healthy food

I love to drop by to have the lei cha if I don’t know what to eat. Every dish here is nice and healthy. You won’t have the guilty feeling even though you have eaten a lot!

Take note that they do use dairy in some dishes.

Pros: Many vegan option , Yummy food

christabellybutton

Points +25

Vegetarian
20 Mar 2018

chill and good food

Thunder tea rice was good and the soup had just the right amount of nice punch to it. (I know some stores sell bad tea soup :x) employees are nice and friendly!

Sweetveganneko

Points +1540

Vegan
05 Mar 2018

organic vegan healthy delicious

Went there finally after hearing so much positive reviews from my friends and definitely not disappointed~ as usual, my default dish was thunder tea rice because I was at a loss as to what to choose. The food was amazing, even though it’s supposed to be healthy, and very flavourful and filling. While the soup is not as thick as I would have liked, it did not lose out much on the herbal fragrance which I think a good, authentic thunder tea rice ought to have.

Pros: flavourful , wholesome , organic

Cqveggiefinds

Points +11581

Vegan
17 Jan 2018

Organic, Vegan

Their menu items are almost all vegan.
Their Thunder Tea Rice, Nasi Lemak and Olive Rice are some of the must-try dishes.

YiWei

Points +349

Vegetarian
22 Jun 2017

best dish is the fried abacus!

Haven't seen vegetarian places sell fried abacus .. it's quite hard to make, my mom couldn't make it taste so good.. it goes well with or without their sambal chilli.. most of the dishes taste good and healthy!

Pros: fast service

Cons: staff seems to recognise u pretty fast and start s

KelvinWuGW

Points +1382

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2016

Best satay bee hoon in sg!

In my opinion, they have the best satay bee hoon in singapore! And also the healthiest you can find. The satay sauce is made of walnuts and cashews. Perfectly blended and spiced that we almost literally lick the plate dry! The location is at the west as it sounds far from the central, however within easy reach just beside bukit batok mrt station. A must try especially for satay lovers.

Pros: Excellent food quality, Good location




This page has been viewed 8508 times.