• Sunflour Baking Company

  • (12)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Take-out
Bakery
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bakery offering breakfast items, sweets, and sandwiches. Has vegan baked goods (cookies, etc) and a veggie hummus sandwich. Will customize a sandwich to be vegan upon request.


Venue map for Sunflour Baking Company
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by AllisonMRobinson

DamonFord

Points +20

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Love the vegan options.

Great place to grab a few vegan snacks/ sweets. Would love to see vegan meal options.

Advertisement

Tresgraces

Points +742

Vegan
27 Sep 2020

Vegan Baked Goods

Great spot to grab vegan muffs, cupcakes, cookies or a brownie. Clearly marked in cases.

JakeDavies

Points +892

Vegan
30 Nov 2019

Best Option if you need a Vegan Muffin

Not loads of vegan options but some of the sandwiches without cheese will work. Coffee is good. Vegan Banana Chocolate muffin is amazing! A few other vegan baked goods also great. Always busy and sometimes cramped.

Pros: Not many options but what they have is very good

Cons: Small so can be cramped

TallulahKateDuffin

Points +316

Vegan
25 Aug 2019

Muffin heaven.

Muffins are divine !!!! And the roast veg hummus sandwich ! We even had a scone . Delicious !

roxick

Points +24

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Had high hopes from the reviews

So they definitely have vegan items marked in the bakery case, today there were donuts, muffins, and a chia seed pudding. I asked about having a vegan sandwich and they said they didn't know if they had a vegan bread, and went to ask. They did not, but offered to make it on a salad. The clerk that helped us seemed to be out of sorts and not very knowledgeable about the menu. She also rang us up for four sandwiches we didn't order. That also took a long time and back and forth to get fixed. The muffin and chia seed pudding were both good and worth having. But overall, I was disappointed.

Piperm

Points +80

Vegan
25 Jun 2019

Love Sunflour!!

Vegan scones are to die for!!! The hummus sandwhich is also amazing if you’re looking for food and they always have 3 or 4 vegan pastries including muffins, donuts and cookies. Occasionally scones and other options. Vegan options are very clearly listed and employees are knowledgeable.

Pros: Clearly listed vegan options, Vegan pastries

Cons: Not fully vegan, Not a ton of vegan food options.

brittderr

Points +244

Herbivore
02 Feb 2019

Spicy Hummus Sandwich

....is the bomb! I always add avocado. I crave his sandwich!

Cons: Kinda pricy for a breakfast sandwich ($10)

hwillis9197

Points +111

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

Amazing

I go here just about every week. They are so friendly and they have great vegan options from cupcakes, to brownies and doughnuts, to sandwiches and soups. So good. Also, if something is not vegan, then they are happy to make it so for you. They have an avocado melt that had cheese and something else I can’t remember. I literally said can you make it vegan and she said “so no cheese and blah blah blah, I got you”. The prices are a little on the high side depending on what you get but it is a bakery/cafe.

tmconley2

Points +40

Vegan
10 Oct 2018

phenomenal

i’ve used this app for a little while now but i made an account just to tell everyone how amazing this place is! my friend and i go every week and i’ve tried quite a variety of food (all beyond delicious!) i’ve also been to all of the locations except the ballantyne one and i have found the harrisburg one to be the most vegan friendly. they change their pastry items a little day-to-day but the items i have tried & LOVED are their chocolate chip cookies, zucchini brownies, banana chocolate chip muffins, chia pudding (AMAZING), chocolate donuts (harrisburg only), cookie bars, vanilla and pumpkin spice lattes, and the avocado melt (no goat cheese), spicy hummus veggie sandwich, and even avocado toast (not menu item but ask nicely (: ) on rosemary sourdough bread- to die for. i’d recommend everything i’ve tried a million times over. i’d give it 5 stars if i could!!

Pros: everything

rrvegan

Points +103

Vegan
13 Jul 2018

Great vegan bakery

They always have at least two vegan muffins. I love both the whole wheat raspberry and the banana chocolate chip. Their Chia Tea Lattes are fairtrade and vegan when ordered with almond or soy milk. Their veggie hummus sandwich is also vegan. I love to get that on their Rosemary bread. It’s a very cute bakery with a couple other Charlotte area locations. It’s definitely my go to for baked goods

julzzz

Points +92

Vegan
02 Jul 2018

Two thumbs up!

Went here for a loaf of sourdough bread, which has been great. Also got a vegan chocolate chip cookie, a vegan chocolate chip banana muffin, and a slice of vegan cake. All items were superb and didn't taste any different from non-vegan options!

AllisonMRobinson

Points +22

Vegan
30 Apr 2018

Delicious!!!

My favorite is the avocado melt without goat cheese. They also have a few vegan desserts every day.

Pros: There are a few vegan options.

Cons: A little pricey.




This page has been viewed 1618 times.