Ovo
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Traditional food restaurant located in a Balinese compound offering home stay also. Vegetarian/vegan dishes are marked in the menu, and a few additional dishes can be veganized upon request. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Sun Sun Warung
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by DotiR

pestri

Points +2074

Vegetarian
11 Oct 2023

Nasi Campur vegan 🔝

The best dish i’ve tried so far in Bali. Really tasty, different flavours, colours and textures in the same plate. A must!
Also the price is so reasonable and the place is very cozy.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-11

Pros: Nice staff, Good price, Cozy restaurant

Advertisement

BlühendesLeben

Points +65

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Delicious balinese food

Very nice place with absolutely delicous food. We loved it!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-16

Pros: Taste, Friendly stuff, The meal was served quickly

shannen.veryperfect

Points +2024

Raw
19 Jun 2023

Lovely

Super tasty food and lovely service. They even prepared me some fries instead of garlic bread ❤️

hannearts

Points +3608

Vegan
12 May 2023

One of my favorites available on grab food

We ordered most of the vegan items on the menu and loved all of them. The pumpkin soup was my personal favorite, but they were all 10/10

Pros: Great vegan options , Incredible pumpkin soup

Selina_nsw

Points +3489

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Cheap price, good food, inflexible Service

As almost everyone before me I had the Nasi Campur. I also saw that they offer that in a package with a dessert and an appetizer in vegetarian so I asked if I can have that in vegan. The waitress said no which makes no sense because they have vegan starters and vegan dessert and the Nasi Campur gets offered in vegan anyway. I dont know if it was a communication problem or why they were that unflexible. Anyway, the Nasi Campur was really good. I loved the variation of different veggies and tempeh on my plate. So delicious.

JunkyardOtter

Points +490

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Good place, good price, popular with tourists

A quality Indonesian restaurant with a small vegan menu, offering nasi goreng, nasi campur, bihoon goreng, and gado-gado, as well as a few sides at good prices. Tried them all and liked all of them, although the bihoon had a bit of a fishy taste. The nasi campur is an especially good value.

This is a family style restaurant in a fairly small compound. It's quite popular with tourists, so expect to wait a little while around peak times. Last order is 30 min before closing. They accept credit cards with a 3% surcharge.

Mxpet

Points +437

Vegan
24 Jan 2023

5 Stars!

We stayed in Ubud for 4 days and been here 6 times. Super friendly and organised staff that remembers you. Just a few vegan dishes, but everything was amazing, especially Nasi Kampur and Gado Gado with peanutsauce. Definetly a big recommendation, even though it is not a secret tip. Be prepared to wait for 10-15 minutes if you come while rush hour

raimis

Points +297

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Lovely family warung 🖤

Such a lovely place to have some nice food in quite 🙏 singles, couples, little groups - everyone will find a space in their beautiful garden. The food is excellent. They also serve vegetarian and omnivore food.

lotustummy

Points +1162

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Best place in Ubud!

I would give this 5 stars, but the system won’t let me. Best healthiest tastiest food we ate in Ubud. The vegan mie goreng and nasi campun were amazing. And make sure to get the kangkung-Amazing. Prices are fantastic and the staff is wonderful - it’s family run.

Pros: Tastiest Indonesia vegan food we found , Super prices , Lovely setting in a family compound

Cons: Meat on the menu.

MaileeOT

Points +215

Vegetarian
15 Nov 2022

Tasty Balinese Fare

At least half the menu is vegetarian and vegan friendly. The location of the restaurant in a traditional Balinese house is charming and the staff are friendly. Happy customers

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options, Atmosphere , Price is reasonable

nishaaa

Points +3426

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

amazing

my favorite restaurant in ubud! compared to other places in the area this one was cheaper and i love that they have so many vegan options for the local food! i had the nasi campur but when i saw the mie goreng that the people next to me ordered, i regretted not getting that too since it looked so good!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-29

Greggco

Points +2264

Vegetarian
14 Oct 2022

Nice

Nice and tasty local food at a cheap price 👍

AsiliWellness

Points +86

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

Nasi Campur on Point

I LOVED their Nasi Campur (made vegan of course)

Pros: Food seasoned well, Nice staff, Great prices

Cons: Not fully vegan

Jacky1989

Points +818

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Great Warung

Lovely setting, very calming, friendly staff, great vegan food, reasonably prices

Pros: Good vegan options, Friendly staff, Good price

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
28 May 2022

Such a nice spot

Amazing nasi campur, you get to try so many things with it. We really liked the peanut tempeh and the corn fritters. The space itself is beautiful, really a unique experience. Highly recommend! And the prices were so cheap.

MardyBum90

Points +20

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Best vegan local food I ever had

Food is the best local food I ever had and I've been here almost five month. Staff is very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-16

Pros: Option to make vegetarian dishes vegan

isabellehuman

Points +46

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Best vegan Nasi Campur

Very friendly owner, undertands what vegan means. The vegetarian Nasi Campur is the best! (ask for vegan, so without egg). Very cheap for what you get.

Pros: Best Nasi Campur in town, Fair prices

HungryMan69

Points +32

Vegan
11 Apr 2021

Five-Star Warung!

I left here feeling great. It’s peaceful, the food is home-cooked, affordable, and great vegan options. Asked for spicy sambal and they made me some fresh. Amazing. HungryMan69 Portion-Size Rating: 7/10

Pros: HungryMan69 Portion-Size Rating: 7/10, Authentic, quality family-cooked Balinese food!, Delicious vegan Nasi Campur

Cons: Why can I not give them 5 stars? That is dumb.

reiseseele

Points +26

Vegan
11 Apr 2021

Best vegan Nasi Campur in Ubud

Love the Nasi Campur and the atmosphere in the restaurant is just lovely (and quiet). My favorite restaurant for local food!

samesamebutvegan

Points +1114

Vegan
03 Feb 2021

It’s okay

Update: They increased the prices by more than 50% a year ago or so, now the value for money isn’t that great anymore and I‘m rather going to a different local place.

I love this little place tucked away from the busy streets in Ubud. It’s typically Balinese food that tastes great for a really cheap price. Lots of vegetarian options that are vegan or can be made vegan. Stuff isn’t the friendliest, but that’s okay. I would highly recommend it!

Astrid_R

Points +177

Vegan
23 Nov 2019

Love this place

Amazing place, delicious food and very cheap price

Pros: Delicious , Very cheap, Nice location

Cons: Nothing

darila

Points +540

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Traditional food with vegan options

Their menu includes meat and vegetarian options. They serve traditional Indonesian food, desserts and drinks. Portions are not big but tasty.

Pros: Vegetarian and vegan options in their menu

BeXXX

Points +247

Vegan
08 Jul 2019

Good

I was told the only vegan dish was the rice vermincelli noodles and vegetables. I asked them to add tofu. Came out fast and was delicious! Everything else has egg

Pros: Fast, Good

Cons: Not enough vegan options

DotiR

Points +878

Vegan
28 Feb 2019

A hidden gem

Tiny restaurant servicing traditional Balinese food . Budget friendly .
It’s a family business - mum’s cooking, son is helping & serving :)
They have several Balinese vegetarian dishes ( Nasi Campur , Gado Gado etc., juices , desserts).
I love their Gado gado - ask for no egg though.

Pros: Vegetarian & vegan options , Cheap




This page has been viewed 7394 times.