Ovo
Thai
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai restaurant offering vegan curry, fresh spring rolls, and ramen. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


8 Reviews

First Review by MelissaBee

Spiceislife

Points +169

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Delicious vegan Korean! So hard to find vegan Korean in Aus

I ordered take away so my review is purely on the food. There were quite a few vegan options but we ordered the Gyoza which is quite possibly the best vegan gyoza I’ve ever had, kimchi fried rice and the miso tofu meal set. I’d love go back and try the other things

Advertisement

ankitjainsog

Points +55

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

Service ok, good food

As per the server the yellow curry cant be made vegan as it has fish sauce in it. Upon asking for an extra glass the server gave a look which was weird.
We ordered green curry and Pad kee mow #Veganuary

Pros: Taste good, Great ambiance

Cons: Service , Little pricey for the portion size

adv0

Points +24

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Small piece of meat in vegan ramen

There was a small piece of meat in the vegan ramen. Wouldn’t recommend

Sjjk12

Points +1077

Vegan
09 Feb 2022

Ramen is delicious + flavorful

Title stated, stop by to check out their menu.

SamanthaKTeng

Points +1469

Herbivore
18 Apr 2021

Cute little place

Came here for the first time because we were in the area. What a cute little place. I like the simple but nice decor with a cozy/modern/industrial feel. Love all the windows.

We ordered the tofu yellow curry, niwa ramen and tofu pad Thai.

The tofu yellow curry was suuuuper good! We loved it. Super flavorful and just delicious. 4/5

The tofu pad Thai was good. Not bad, not amazing. Like other pad thais I’ve had before. 3/5

The niwa ramen was very disappointing. I saw several reviews saying how great and flavorful it was. I’m thinking maybe they forgot something because ours was so incredibly bland. Needed more seasoning and/or herbs or something for more flavor. I give them props for trying to make kale ramen noodles. The noodles absorbed the broth so quickly and left the broth thick, with a texture that seemed like it was thickened with corn starch or flour. But I'm guessing it's the wheat from the noodles that thickened the broth. 1/5

We still give this place a 4 because the yellow curry was super good and it makes us want to come back and try other dishes plus the server was super sweet and friendly. And the place has a nice ambience, nice decor and vibe.

Updated from previous review on 2021-04-18

aliyarw

Points +95

Vegan
14 Jan 2020

Yummy vegan options!

Good vegan options, decent prices for SF area, quick service. Got the veg yellow curry which came with tofu.

dbader13

Points +2002

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Amazing food!

You must try this Asian fusion of Japanese and Thai dishes! The vegan items are well marked and so delicious! The servers are friendly, the place is clean, and the food is prepared to perfection! Try the vegan curries, ramen, and spring roll made from rice noodle and homemade peanut sauce. So yummy!!

MelissaBee

Points +42

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

Many dishes can be made vegan

The restaurant was a little hard to find. Once you find the glass door entrance, take the right staircase. The service is extremely friendly and helpful. I’ve been there a couple times with different servers and waiters, they all knew which dishes could be made vegan, and once the dishes were brought they confirmed it again. The restaurant is clean and overlooking Brannan St. The food was delicious!




This page has been viewed 1799 times.