• Sukho Thai

  • (18)
    33
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Thai
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai food restaurant with a pleasant atmosphere with tablecloths set up, more upscale than typical Thai places, and a la carte prices are slightly higher, BYOB. Has a vegan menu, which many dishes are made with tofu. Relocated from 1913 Rotal St in 2015. Open Tue-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm, 5:00pm-10:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:30am-10:00pm. Closed Mon.


18 Reviews

First Review by LKS

Emma_XVX_Omaha

Points +98

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

So many vegan options it was hard to choose!!

So good and flavorful, has a whole separate section for vegan main dishes, and all of them sound amazing, so it’s difficult to choose what to get, but I guarantee you won’t be disappointed

Pros: Flavor, Amount of Options

Advertisement

vicmoya

Points +45

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Traditional Thai dishes

They have a specific vegan section in the menu. Also have additional vegan appetizers and desserts.
The Pad Thai, papaya salad and mango sticky rice were spectacular.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great taste, Nice place

bEzz

Points +1397

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Delicious

Sukho Thai does vegan Thai food right! Perhaps slightly pricier than some folks from other cities might be used to paying for Thai food, but worth every penny.

bestsellingauthor

Points +75

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

Beautiful Flavor Profiles 😋

This place introduced me to delicious Thai food. I wasn’t a fan before of noodles like this, but I am now. I’m now planning a trip to Thailand because of this resturant 😂 #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-13

Pros: Lots of Vegan Options, Freshly brewed Tea 😋, Excellent and attentive Service

Cons: You may have to park down the street

paluche

Points +49

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Incredible Flavors

Over a dozen vegan mains, and some vegan apps and deserts. Well marked menu.

WildWestVegan

Points +161

Vegan
10 May 2022

Good Thai

Got take out twice while visiting the area. Plenty of vegan options. Have not had Thai food this good in a long time.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good vegan options, Pretty authentic

MaddyJaeger

Points +109

Vegan
15 Sep 2020

Fresh and delicious

This was the perfect meal after a day of Mardi Gras festivities! Fresh, delicious, and gave us plenty of leftovers.

maplesh

Points +238

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Huge Vegan Section

We went here for dinner last night. I was so happy to see that they have an entire page of vegan options! I got the Pad Thai mild-medium. It was really tasty but was not really spicy at all. I’m always cautious when choosing my spice level at Thai restaurants because sometimes they are really heavy with the heat. This one was pretty spot on, though. Next time I would get medium heat. My boyfriend got the Kaffir Lime Tofu hot and it had really great flavor it was just too hot for me. The atmosphere here was great and so was the service. I’m really glad we went.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options, Accurate spice rankings, Nice ambiance

itsalyse

Points +58

Vegan
21 Aug 2018

Great vegan options

Best yellow curry I’ve ever had (and I’ve had a lot). The spring rolls were delicious, and the cocktails were ice cold. Service was quick and friendly, but we were there at 3pm on a Sunday so it wasn’t too busy. Definitely give this a try if you’re in the area!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Knowledgeable staff , Ice cold cocktails

Jajaerne

Points +13

Vegetarian
01 May 2018

Best food in NOLA

I'm vegetarian and my wife is vegan. We had been looking for a decent veg/vegan restaurant and came across the Sukho Thai restaurant, which is a short walk from the French Quarter. Wow! We were blown away. They have a full vegan page in their menu and we tried several dishes on two occasions. They were all amazing. Fragrant, fresh and very tasty. The staff are very friendly and efficient. I would give 5 stars if I could but the app prevents me because they also serve meat. Definitely worth a try if you are in NOLA. Best food in the city.

professorplumb

Points +257

Vegan
24 Oct 2017

Pad Thai to die for!

We ordered via grubhub, and I was thrilled by all the items marked as vegan on the menu. The veggie rolls with pineapple plum dipping sauce were great, and I really liked the pad thai with tofu. It had lots of veggies in it, so it was a more substantial meal than pad thai that's mostly just noodles, which was nice. I would definitely go back!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, delivery

Solarisparc

Points +52

Vegan
04 Oct 2017

great food awesome waitress

We went to a vegan restaurant for the first couple of days in the area and came to this Thai restaurant for a change. The food was great not authentic but was a great selection for vegans. The waitress we had was amazing, she was friendly and paid attention to the details. We will definitely come here again!

Pros: ambience , waitress, food

Cons: pricey, small selection in vegan desserts

PebblesK9

Points +34

Vegan
02 Apr 2015

Delicious Thai with Lots of Vegan Options

Had a great experience here. Staff was lovely, drinks were on special because it was Sunday and the page of vegan options made me very happy. I had the fresh rolls and they were so good I didn't manage to get a photo. Lol. Also ordered Vegan Dirty Noodles and the Vegan Spicy Eggplant Dish. The leftovers saved my life last night when there was nothing edible offered at my work conference. If I lived here, I would definitely go back.

Pros: drink specials, vegan section, thoughtful staff

Cons: we had a really hard time getting a cab back to ho

Susiejwong

Points +20

Vegan
13 Feb 2015

Great Thai food for all persuasions

Service was great and fast. Food was excellent. I've been to Thailand many times and this restaurant rates well against the homeland. They will do authentic hot Thai is you want it. We had vegan pad Thai with tofu and tofu bean kafir lime with brown rice. Delish!!

vegbaker

Points +572

Vegan
06 Jan 2015

Delicious!!

I absolutely LOVE Sukho Thai. They have an entire vegan section on the menu which is just glorious and overwhelming. Each time I've been the staff was very aware of their menu and able to answer my questions. The pad thai is my favorite to get here. They had some great sake specials the last time I went which was nice. The first time I had gone they had sat us next to the pool table, so it was a bit frustrating to be enjoying my anniversary dinner in a nice-ish place and suddenly dodging pool sticks, so I definitely recommend telling them to seat you elsewhere if they try to seat you over there and you aren't in the mood for a bar setting!

Pros: Delicious, Vegan menu!

Cons: pool table next to back tables

Hvasser

Points +53

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2014

food..?

Honestly, we can't say if the food was good - the menu looked good and the place smelled nice - but after 50 min of waiting we still only had our ice water. We had ordered our tea and appetizer after app. 20 min, but it seemed that we were forgotten. We tried talking to the manager, but he never got back to us and our waiter was busy elsewhere. We're not picky eaters or used to fine dining, but we chose to leave the place... So in conclusion; the food might possibly be good, but we never actually tasted it since their level of service was so low. It was also very cold in the restaurant (December).

ochokitty

Points +51

Vegan
23 Dec 2013

vegan menu

Excellent food. Lots of good teas & drinks but no alcohol, might be BYOB. Spring rolls are perfect. Pad Thai & yellow curry with tofu were both great. Fresh crisp veggies, very good place.

Pros: fresh not greasy, teas, good service

LKS

Points +24

Vegan
08 Dec 2013

Great Spot for Vegans

Beautiful restaurant. They have a vegan menu so need to guess. Food was great, service was excellent. We would definitely come again when in town.

Pros: Great service, Vegan Menu, Good for large parties




This page has been viewed 4244 times.