• Sugar Spell Scoops

  • (11)
    23
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream
    Vegan

Opened here Feb 2019. Vegan ice cream shop offering a variety of flavors in pints and cones. Check its webpage for changing hours before you go. Open Sun 1:00pm-6:00pm. Hours are flexible - see Facebook.


Venue map for Sugar Spell Scoops
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by AubreyThompson

chood13

Points +368

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Amazing Ice Cream Sundea!

This was probably the best vegan ice cream I've ever had! We went during Barbie weekend and they had a bunch of themed menu options that were all adorable! Restaurant has a really cute and fun vibe too!

Advertisement

sarahsettanni

Points +72

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Best Ice Cream Sundae!

We stopped here on a road trip and were so glad we did! I got the chocolate peanut butter sundae and it was incredible! Their flavors and toppings were top notch and the staff was so kind and friendly! A must visit for sure!

evamtzgr

Points +75

Vegan
14 May 2023

Amazing ice cream!

Sooo delicious! I had the peanut butter cookie sundae with chocolate ice cream. The interior of the shop was adorable and the employees were super friendly. I could literally come here every weekend!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-14

SharpVegan

Points +375

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Under the Sugar spell

Consistently great. Low selection today because of a power outage yesterday but still a dozen options between scoops and pints.

Pros: All vegan, Great selection of flavors, Good people

artoonie

Points +243

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

They take aesthetics seriously

Every pint is beautifully decorated and phenomenally delicious. The leprauchaun poop over St Patrick’s Day has been my favorite.

SeeShaw

Points +129

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Sundae on Sunday

First time visiting and was not disappointed. I’ve cream was delicious.

Pros: Everything vegan , Delicious

ecoRDN

Points +1254

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Best ice cream in town! (And beyond!!!)

I’ve never been disappointed. The flavors are always delicious and well balanced between rich and sweet. I simply adore this place!

Pros: Lots of vegan options.

PierceFrauenheim

Points +84

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

I’ve had some cashew-based ice creams far and wide but this one is special!

Just epic. Cool vibe in a funky, retro setting. Everything was delicious. I can’t wait to return.

Pros: Rich taste, Light on the tummy, Vibe in the store

Cons: none

courtb412

Points +28

Vegan
17 Jun 2019

Best ice cream ever!

We literally go every weekend, must must must go!

TessaDeems

Points +25

Vegan
24 May 2019

Amazing

This place is amazing. The inside is super cute and the employees are so kind! Their ice cream is AMAZING. It’s so hard to find good vegan places in Pittsburgh, I’m glad this place opened up! It’s honestly the best ice cream I’ve ever had.

AubreyThompson

Points +18

Vegan
14 Apr 2019

Amazing ice cream

Very cute and cozy place located in the Sharspurg area. Wide variety of fun ice cream flavors and I've never been disappointed. Friendly staff too and I believe you can sample flavors. Go there!




This page has been viewed 2491 times.