Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. 21+ age only pub in Terminal A across from gate A20. Offers a few labeled vegan breakfast choices (until 10.45am) plus veggie burger and veggie wrap. Other vegan items possible by request. Also known as "Salt Lake City Brewing Co. Airport Pub”. Open Mon-Sun 6:00am-1:00am.


Venue map for SLC - Squatters - TA
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by eric

rachelatcheson

Points +77

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

Renamed to SLC Brewing Co.

This has been renamed! We’re excited, they have several vegan options!

Advertisement

prenavet

Points +46

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Really good

Had vegan Thai curry with tofu- it was delicious and generous amount of food. Price not bad for an airport- $14. Several other clearly marked vegan options, too!

Pros: Food and drink!

Cons: No

Hanna_Burch

Points +203

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Ok options if you're stuck in the airport

We got a couple vegan items that were decent. They made the hummus plate vegan for us by subbing tortilla chips and removing the feta which was nice.

Pros: Several marked vegan options

Cons: Airport prices, Mediocre food

dreadjohn

Points +807

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

Airport breakfast

Not every day you get a legit vegan breakfast in an airport. They were busy but I was alone so that helped get me a seat.

Pros: Vegan labels, Had oat milk, No security to go from terminal A from terminal B

Cons: You're in salt lake city Airport, People drinking beer at like 9am, Lots of people means lots of luggage congestion

cjfussner

Points +1068

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Not many options

Breakfast is not all day. Daytime options are sweet potato fries and curry. Regular french fries have chicken bouillon in them which I’m very glad the bartender told me!

Two breakfasts option. Oatmeal and a plate consisting of tofu eggs, toast with jam, hash browns and a veg.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-22

SteveH

Points +17512

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

Life saver!!

Was in need of a good breakfast and bottomless coffee with oat milk. Squatters took care of me.

Pros: plenty of options, good staff

VeganVegasGirl

Points +502

Vegan
26 Oct 2022

Breath of Fresh Air at the Airport!

Among all the usual airport food places (eggs, cheese, bacon, etc.) Squatters actually had choices. I got a lovely tofu scramble with broccoli & whole wheat toast, and they were willing to substitute a bowl of blueberries for the hash browns. All this for less than $11 at a sit down airport restaurant was amazing! Even the soup of the day was vegan!

Pros: Lots of vegan & veganize-able options, Sit down or takeout, Quite affordable for a sit down place

benny33

Points +71

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Best vegan airport food

Has a few vegan choices, clearly labeled. I took the vegan yellow curry and i didnt expect it to be this good! Not really spicy but veggies cooked and tofu braised almost perfectly, good quantity for lunch. If they don't have seats available they do take away. They also have a vegan quinoa salad and a veggie burger labeled as vegetarian with a veg pattie that can be substituted with a beyond burger, might be veganisable but didn't ask. If you're there in the morning they do a vegan breakfast until 11.30 (didn't try)! Its great to have something vegan to eat that is actually good in an airport. Hopefully they add even more vegan stuff in the future!

Pros: More than one option, Great quality for airport food, Fast service

nicoleandalex

Points +50

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Filling and tasty burrito

Got the burrito, they were out of tofu scramble so they subbed a vegan sausage instead. Burrito was flavored regrows black beans, salsa, and sausage so not too fancy but it was tasty and filling. Side of plain breakfast potatoes, basic but warm and crisp.

Athenahikes

Points +16

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

Happy to find vegan option

I was happy with my experience at Squatters in the SLC airport.

I first looked at the list of restaurants that served vegan on the airports website and was very disappointed by my first choice, Caracora, which told me I could take meat and cheese off the salad or have sides of veggies.

So I left to try Squatters. I was very happy with the menu layout and when I ordered the veggie burger vegan, I was told the bun had cheese and offered other vegan options. I chose wheat bread and a side salad with cilantro lime dressing. I happily ate the whole thing.

I would definitely eat here again.

Pros: Menu is labeled with "vegan" or "can be vegan", Waiter knew how to make my choice vegan, Food was great!

Cons: None

JeniBurckart

Points +58

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

Got served not vegan bun

I stopped here for a quick lunch with a colleague before our flight. I ordered the veggie burger and asked for it to be vegan. Got my meal and was talking over the client meeting we had just left and took a couple of bites before I realized the bun had cheese on top 🙄

Super disappointed.

Pros: Has labeled vegan options

Cons: Delivered me non-vegan food.

Athenahikes

08 Feb 2020

That's a bummer. I ordered the same thing today and my waiter explained that the bun had cheese and told me a list of my other options. So hopefully this doesn't happen often, be a use I was really glad to find a place with vegan options.

ChanelleR

Points +188

Vegan
28 Oct 2019

Yummy tofu scramble

I didn’t read any reviews before coming for breakfast, I just read the menu and saw clearly labeled vegan food and got excited there were options and went in.
The tofu scramble with everything bagel was really decent for $10.
Wasn’t a fan of the soy latte tho, maybe not strong enough for this kiwi

chantalbrianne

Points +36

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

Yummy!

I was hesitant to come here because the reviews didn’t seem promising but I actually really enjoyed it! I got the vegan breakfast. It came with tofu scramble, salsa, toast (or bagel) and some side veggies. It was really good, I’m impressed and it hit the spot. Definitely helped with my travel crankiness.

CBEats

Points +34

Vegan
02 Jun 2018

Try the Quinoa Tabbouleh!

The quinoa tabbouleh salad is great. Lettuce was fresh, the salad was hearty, and the beer was tasty.

Pros: A few vegan options

Cons: Need to request most items be made vegan

Nogd

Points +576

Vegan
03 Jan 2017

Tried it all, the curry is the best option.

I've tried every option on the menu for us, the tofu tacos are soggy, the veg burger is dry from that colossal bun, the breakfast burrito is weak but the yellow curry is really good. The flavor is pretty mild if you like your curry hot but it does have excellent flavor. Would I drive to Salt Lake for it?, No, if I was in town and with a mixed group, I'd suggest it for the beer options.

Pros: the patio is colossal in the spring.

Cons: their is really only one decent vegan option.

Athenahikes

08 Feb 2020

Try the burger on wheat bread, I thought it was delicious!

veggielinds

Points +290

Vegan
14 Sep 2016

Decent if you're hungry

My boyfriend and I came here twice, once around midnight because it was all that was open, and then once for breakfast. They do have labeled vegan options, but most of them need to be specifically requested vegan, otherwise you'll get cheese or butter or whatever. We ordered orange juice, the breakfast burritos and got bagels with jam for breakfast. They can also make lattes with soy milk.

It's nothing special, but it's fairly filling and it's pretty much the only place with vegan options in the airport that aren't packaged in plastic and left to sit all day

VeganPeaceFreak

Points +103

Vegetarian
13 Sep 2016

terrible

I ordered the vegan tofu breakfast scramble which came with what looked to be powdered reconstituted tofu mush with microscopic flecks of green pepper in it. It was completely tasteless. Took two bites of the scramble, ate half the bagel and left. This is exactly the kind of dish that gives vegan food a bad name. Oh, and the dish is labeled vegan on the menu but served with butter. Don't waste your time and money here. I wish I hadn't.

eric

Points +20029

Vegan
21 May 2013

May Be Best Option At SLC Airport

I didn't check every place here, but it's likely the best place at salt lake city airport for vegan food.
They have everything clearly marked on the menu and have about 5 options stated with more possible. I have the vegan burger, but forgot to request carrots and celery or a side salad instead of chips. It was alright, but considering the other options in the airport it was good. They also have a quinoa salad that is vegan.

Pros: Menu Marked




This page has been viewed 6604 times.