CLOSED: Square One

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 15 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Jl. Danau Tamblingan 51, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia, 80228

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering build-your-own toasties, salads, and wraps that can be made vegan. Also offers vegan chia pudding, juices, porridge, and more. Reported closed November 2021.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, American, International, Juice bar, European, Non-veg

15 Reviews

First Review by VidaLivinItLoco

just.a.vegan.girl

Points +953

Vegan
21 Mar 2020

Delicious falafel

Cute little cafe. The falafel really is fantastic!

angelikaputz

Points +128

Vegan
19 Mar 2020

Tasty restaurant

Had the Falafel Bowl and it was perfect😄Staff was friendly and you can have water for free.

Jatu

Points +48

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

The sweet bowls are sooo good

I tried every porridge/granola bowl und some of their smoothies und they are soooo good. Tastes wonderful, the fruits are fresh, they have got bamboo-straws etc
Have not tried their hearty menu yet. Price is okay, on the other hand its the only place with this kind of vegan menu/food, so there is no better choice

Pros: Sweet and hearty menu, Breakfast, Bamboo straws

Cons: Only cash, no cards accepted

Advertisement

OphélieMassilia

Points +52

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Amazing

I highly recommend this place. The falafel bowl is amazing. We also had the veggie bowl which is so flavourful!
The stuff is so nice too.
I wish there desserts were vegan

Ivy99

Points +83

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Many vegan options and delicious

The food was very delicious. Really enjoyed the tempeh wrap and falafel plate. Chilled vibes.

NaSe

Points +86

Vegan
27 Jul 2019

Was there for lunch today and it was amazing!!!

You need to try at least once. Great options and so delicious. Very kind stuff. Free WiFi and water. They even offer to refill your water bottle for free. They are well priced.

Pros: Many vegan options

jodiesone

Points +116

Vegan
15 May 2019

Delicious

Very accommodating for a plant based eater and staff where more than happy to let you build your own breakfast and we had sourdough with smashed avo with added tomatoes and asparagus and make sure you tell them no butter... delicious

Pros: Happy staff , Quick service , Excellent drinks selection

Cons: That they are not 100% vegan , Be mindful the menu has typo errors with the ..., ...Vegan and vegetarian symbols

Pamy

Points +230

Vegan
08 Apr 2019

Great place!

Tasty food. Very nice loaded smoothie bowl. Good service. Good coffee😄Outside seating is unfortunately near the road. (you can seat inside) Highly recommended

Pros: Loaded smoothie bowl, Chilled atmosphere, Tasty

Cons: Outside seating by the road

MatildeFieNøhrGram

Points +130

Vegan
30 Mar 2019

Amazing as always

Love this place. Been to Bali twice, and this place wins every time! The staff is great and the food is so nice!
Try there Tempe wrap that’s the best!

Pros: Good amount of vegan options

Cons: Coffee is not so good in my opinion

romily1

Points +467

Vegan
23 Mar 2019

So tasty!!!

Loved their falafel wrap on green coriander tortilla! Super tasty falafel, not dry at all
Enjoyed their smoothies & salad bowls too 😊

Jay Watson

Points +232

Vegan
18 Mar 2019

Good lunchtime or snack place.

Pittas, wraps, salads, bowls, juices
We had the falafel wrap and mixed juice. Both very well presented and very tasty.
Inside (aircon) and outside (fan) seating.
Opposite a temple and next door to a bakery.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

ViolaWi

Points +192

Vegan
01 Mar 2019

Good!

I had the Good Bowl with a fruit shake. It was a great change after weeks of rice with vegetables. I liked the food, the service and the place. Although it's not cheap. Will come again!

spicemustflow

Points +269

Vegetarian
20 Jan 2019

Excellent veggie food in Sanur!

Quiet, nice coffee shop/restaurant with great veggie options. Free water when you sit down, rare in Bali, and a menu filled with vegetarian food as well as various options that can be made vegan. We had the veggie burger and the falafel wrap, both were excellent! A whole section of make-your-own toasties, smashed avo, and various wraps and bowls are available. Great dose of good quality veggies!

Pros: Lots of veggie options, Complimentary water, Takes credit cards

Cons: Slightly pricier by Bali standards

altegoist

Points +143

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2018

5 star!

Really great vegan food in Sanur! Fa-love-fel bowl and falafel wrap are fantastically tasty. Ask for mix juices with no sugar added - mmmmm!
Would definitely put 5 star (not possible in happy cow for non-vegan).

VidaLivinItLoco

Points +22

Vegan
06 Sep 2018

Healthy vegan haven nestled in Sanur resort

Amazing little hideaway on the main drag in Sanur. I had the Fa-Love-fel bowl, and hands down best falafel I think I've honestly ever eaten. Fresh, fluffy, delicately spiced, crispy from the fryer on the outside - just how it should be. The flatbread was glutinous and warm, and the beetroot dip to dip it in was so naturally sweet 🤪

The only thing that let it down for me was the houmous - too bitter from the tahini, with a weak consistency 😑 But of course, that's only personal preference.

Also, beware some of the vegan options are quite clearly not vegan, I.e. greek salad. But speak to the staff they are helpful and will advise. Otherwise a top effort and I'll definitely be back 👍

Pros: Lots of healthy vegan options, Nice chilled atmosphere in chaotic Sanur resort , Best falafel EVER

Cons: Menu abit confused over what vegan strictly is, No breakfast vegan options

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Sanur Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Square One closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1553 times.