• Spice and Dice

  • (19)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Thai
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual place serving Thai cuisine. Menu states that some dishes can be made veg/vegan upon request - you have to ask your server which ones. Free Wi-Fi. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 4:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Spice and Dice
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by tcasalena

mizpuff

Points +140

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Best Thai in Baltimore

This is my favorite Thai food I’ve had in the Baltimore area. We got the vegan spring rolls, the yakizoba with tofu, and the spice and dice cashew nut tofu. There’s a separate vegetarian/vegan menu, but which items are vegan are not clearly marked. I’m sure you can get some of the dishes that have egg in them made vegan, but we didn’t want to take the risk. But we loved what we got!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious

Cons: Vegan items not clearly marked

Advertisement

Nineveh

Points +71

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

A whole vegan menu

This place is very cozy and has a great vegan menu. It has both spicy and not spicy foods. Portions are very big and on average you can expect to pay around $20 per person for an entree and a drink.

Pros: Vegan menu, Big portions, Free parking

Cons: Music is a bit too loud

StephenMichael

Points +22

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Delicious - Ask for vegan menu

Make sure to ask for a vegan/vegetarian menu.. they have a great selection. Super delicious options.

Got the spring rolls, The Bangkok budha bowl, and apple rolls for deserts; all were excellent.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options appetizer , Reasonable prices, Delicious food

Mikhelk

Points +197

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Ask for the special vegan menu

Everything was delicious. Beautiful and large servings full of fresh veggies. Someone in the kitchen knows what to do with tofu! Highly recommend. The crispy eggplant salad (pictured)

Pros: Separate and comprehensive vegan menu, Great flavor , Affordable

emilyr24

Points +237

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Our fam loves it

Depends on the chef but the eggplant stir fry is always delish

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-23

Peleame

Points +48

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

So Many Vegan Options!

Spice and Dice has clearly labeled vegan options, and a lot of them! Their food is delicious and I find myself ordering from there often. My omni partner and local friends also are all fans of the food so it is perfect for mixed gatherings.

Pros: Many clearly labeled vegan options, Delicious!, Very friendly staff

Doug21703

Points +206

Vegan
21 Sep 2021

Many great vegan options!

Have tried several of their vegan dishes. All were great. They have a large vegan section on their menu. Be sure to try the Crispy Eggplant Salad (comes with tasty spicy lime juice & herbs sauce and crispy tofu to put over the eggplant).

sapientia

Points +1030

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

Tasty

The food was flavorful without being too spicy

Pros: Great selection of dishes, Separate vegan section of menu

Cons: Small portions

jessfox22

Points +46

Vegan
06 Jul 2020

Amazing!

There were so many amazing Vegan options and the two I tried were absolutely delicious! I can’t wait to go back for more!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Choose your own spice level, Vegan versions of the main menu

Cons: Used egg noodles in some “vegan” dishes

slothlove42

Points +13

Mostly Veg
09 May 2020

Drunken noodles had no sauce

I have been a long time customer here. Today I ordered drunken noodles and they came bone dry with no sauce. See my picture, it's pretty obvious.

Pros: used to be good

Cons: no sauce on drunken noodles, completely ignored spice level request , bone dry noodles

AshleyHefner

Points +175

Vegan
07 Nov 2019

So good!

Our waitress was also vegan the first time we ate here, so that made ordering super easy. Some of the seating isn’t the most comfortable, like the wooden booth with no [censored] or back padding. Atmosphere is nice. They had live music the last time I was there (a Thursday I think). The staff says that almost everything on the menu can be veganized, but you have to ask about anything your interested in. It’s the best option I’ve found in this area (without going into Baltimore).

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice vibes, Spicy!

Cons: You have to ask about vegan options

Waviestgold

Points +16

Vegan
24 Nov 2018

Delightful go-to

Can't give it five stars because it's not fully vegan/vegetarian but it is consistent and tasty food

Pros: Lots of customization., Carry out is fast.

Cons: Very busy at peak times.

veggie666

Points +610

Mostly Veg
17 Apr 2018

eh

I was stuck in the area for a bit and needed to eat so i ended up here. Service was medium. Food was medium. I didn't even want to take leftovers home. I had the Bangkok noodle dish. Sauce was heavy. They wouldn't allow me to get tofu AND vegetables... Noodles were mushy. Coffee was terrible.

Cons: service not great, food not great

BethMcK

Points +30

Vegan
13 Aug 2017

Healthy & veg- friendly

This is one of our go-to restaurants. Dishes are clearly marked as to vegetarian, and entrees have options for vegetables or tofu, in place of meat. Also the ingredients are very fresh, lots of variety in the veggies & sauces, and little oil is used in the cooking, at least for the meals we've gotten. Highly recommended!

Pros: Large portion of the menu can be veganized, fresh , Servers are knowledgeable about vegan options., Very quick service, BYOB.

Cons: none!

AuBree

Points +38

Vegan
20 Jul 2017

Would give 5 starts!!

Because this restaurant isn't strictly veg, I'm not allowed to give 5 stars but they have THE BEST Pad Thai. Amazingly good.

KerryGoesVegan

Points +67

Vegan
29 Mar 2017

Great food!

The owner took time crafting the vegan options so that they closely match the nonvegan versions. In most Thai restaurants you miss that extra tang of the fish sauce. Not at Spice and Dice. I ate through the entire vegan menu trying to find something to eliminate and couldn't. I'm a foodie and this is great food. My only problem is that if my favorite waiters aren't there, the experience is not so good. They get the orders wrong, argue with me about the options I want - to the point that we asked for the waiters schedules. We don't go if they're not there. If the service was consistent with all waiters this would be a five star rating.

Pros: lots of options, excellent quality , delicious

Cons: the wait staff are not equal in their customer ser

NIBsmf

Points +910

Vegan
22 Apr 2015

Great food

Been here twice now and have been pleased with the food both times.

Food: 9. I liked what I had my first time so much that I got it the second time I went! I got the happy tofu appetizer (crispy tofu with a sweet and sour type sauce) and pad thai with veggies. The second time I went I tried a dessert, which was the banana dumpling. It wasn't what I think of as a dumpling, but it was darn good!

Prices: 8. Typical prices for a restaurant like that, I think.

Atmosphere: 8. Cute and cozy.

Staff: 6. The first time I went, I don't recall any issues with staff or speed of service. The second time I went was with the Vegan Drinks group, and I was one of the first people to arrive. The place wasn't busy yet, but the waiter was super confused about our group event and seemed very annoyed by us. Then service was super slow, with all the waiters it seemed. I think they just weren't prepared for our big group. When I ordered dessert, I had to ask lik 3 different people, and it took over an hour to get it. I'm thankful that I did not have to pay for it because the guy (the manager?) at the register felt bad about my experience getting it.

Pros: Good vegan options, Tasty food, Cute place

Cons: Vegan options not clearly labled, Staff could be friendlier

HappyToo

Points +121

Vegan
25 Mar 2015

Very tasty food

The "E3 Eggplant with Basil Sauce" made vegan was very good. However, the service was a bit inattentive. I found myself waiting to be seated, waiting to place my order, and would have been waiting for my check if I hadden't walked to the register. The waiter said something strange, "The Masaman Curry cannot be made vegan because it has fish sauce in it." Since the waiter was ESL, I didn't ask how it was listed as a vegetarian candidate.
I will go back.

Pros: Food

Cons: Staff's Understanding of what vegetarian means, Poor wait techniques

tcasalena

Points +99

Vegan
01 May 2014

very good

Kinda pricey but the portions are large. Pad Thai made vegan is excellent!

Authentic, casual




This page has been viewed 4609 times.