• Spanish Village Restaurant

  • (8)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Opened in 1953! Offers an impressive & extensive vegan menu (advertised as Little Villiage; same kitchen) consisting of breakfast items and lunch appetizers, entrees, tacos and TexMex combos. Open Tue-Sat 8:00am-9:00pm. Closed Sun, Mon.


Venue map for Spanish Village Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by mboales

o0andy0o

Points +112

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Not a vegan spot

Unfortunately, the restaurant is under new ownership and the vegan options are no longer offered last I checked.

Updated from previous review on 2021-03-30

Advertisement

catwoman1958

Points +249

Vegan
11 Feb 2022

No more vegan

Owners sold the business and now there is no vegan menu sadly.

Cons: No more vegan menu

CarolynWFPB

Points +16

Herbivore
20 Jul 2021

Closed until Aug 1st

Under new ownership. Hopefully with a vegan menu.

tadah

Points +188

Mostly Veg
25 Apr 2021

Had high hopes

I really wanted to love this place, especially after finding out it had it's very own vegan menu. But the food just wasn't it. You could tell it wasn't made from scratch and wasn't fresh. On the menu it says that the vegan menu was a passion project, but I honestly could not taste that passion at all. The food was bland and tasted like an after thought. Plus the service was super slow and they got my order wrong. I didn't even say anything because I knew it would take forever and I needed to get to the airport right after. And there were crumbs all over my chair, I was gonna get another one but saw there were also crumbs on the other chairs. Overall just very disappointing.

Cons: Not fresh , Super slow service , Not clean

biancam09

Points +615

Vegan
22 Apr 2021

Don’t go here

If you are thinking about going here for vegan food, don’t... In terms of the Vegan food, it isn’t great. I ordered the pancakes and chorizo,egg and potatoes breakfast tacos and it wasn’t good. The pancakes tasted very bland. The tacos weren’t very good either as it was just lacking in flavor. This place is not all vegan, however, they do have a separate vegan menu. I think it’s great they have included a menu for vegans, but it was lacking in taste and effort. If was as if the meal was simply thrown together just to include a vegan option. The utensils and plates used also didn’t look very clean. Overall my experience was unsatisfactory, as the service lacked and the ambience needs an upgrade.

AmberSzymczyk

Points +98

Vegan
12 Mar 2021

Excellent vegan Tex-mex!

My husband and I have tried the vegan queso, the ch’kn fajitas, and the “beef” (really portobello) fajitas. All were super fantastic! And that’s coming from native Texans who were quite the fajita connoisseurs in their pre-vegan days. Their vegan menu has breakfast and lunch sections, but no dinner section, however, their lunch section is available for dinner and the lunch portions are dinner-sized. Their breakfast may be available all the time, too, but we didn’t ask. One note if you’re hoping to order food for delivery or takeout: you won’t be able to see their vegan menu on their online ordering website or delivery app services, BUT they operate their vegan menu under the name “Little Village” and you can find them on DoorDash there. Spanish Village = parent company with omnivore menu, Little Village = subsidiary with all vegan menu, all operating from the same restaurant location.

Pros: Delicious food, by anyone’s standards

Cons: Confusing system for ordering vegan takeout

pateljh

Points +28

Vegan
27 Feb 2021

Our fave TexMex place

They have an entire vegan menu including all day breakfast. Their nachos are the best! They even have delicious vegan desserts!

mboales

Points +28

Mostly Veg
07 Feb 2021

Fantastic!

We had the mushroom fajitas and they were so great. Best I’ve ever had! The frozen margaritas are none like I’ve had before. They only use tequila, triple sec, and lime juice in the skinny. We will be back




This page has been viewed 1781 times.