Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Vietnamese

A Vietnamese restaurant serving vegan food, including tapas, where you can pick multiple smaller dishes. Est. Spring 2016. Fully vegan with the exception of dairy milk for coffee. NOTE: Please verify if dairy milk is still offered. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-22:30, Fri-Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:30.


Venue map for Soya
© OpenStreetMap contributors

78 Reviews

First Review by Neusein

rosaemmchen

Points +625

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Super

Ich w√ľrde dort alles essen und es super finden, Nette Bedienung, faire Preise, leckeres Essen und schnell !

Advertisement

AvrilTkd

Points +600

Vegan
30 Nov 2022

Safe option

It was decent. I personally feel it didn't stand out to me but still decent food.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Get rid of the dairy milk and make it all vegan

undercovermartyn

Points +344

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

super tasty and affordable

Their summer rolls are superb, as are all other dishes I've tried so far. And the prices are moderate as well, so there's really nothing to criticize here. ‚ô•

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-29

Pros: amazing food, completely vegan, cute interiors

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Alright food, terrible service

I wouldn't eat here again since there's so many vietnamese places in the city to choose from. The woman working was incredibly rude, told my mom to leave when she thought we were just ordering tea (we weren't) and ignored us the rest of the time we were there. I'm used to Berlin service, this was next level ūüôÉ Ordered a few different dishes, the mango curry was the best, the pancake was pretty good too. The restaurant was very cold though so all of our food was also cold within 5 minutes of being on the table, which was really unfortunate. The bao buns and wantons were just okay.

Cons: Cold food, Terrible service

aurorajmz

Points +27

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2022

TASTY !

The food is delicious and they have lots of dishes to choose from.

nnrkd

Points +36

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Lovely place

It's cozy and nice. Prices are a little bit high.
Staff was very nice and friendy.

The vegan duck is just something else, highly recommend!

Pros: Outdoor sitting, Great food

Cons: Cash only

AnnikaL

Points +772

Vegan
09 Jan 2022

Amazing food unfriendly staff

Went here with both vegans and non-vegans and everyone loved the food! Super fast after ordering and delicious. Sadly we found plastic in one of the dishes but overall the food was great.

Unfortunately the staff was unfriendly and took away the menus before we were finished ordering, did not offer us smaller plates where we could share the tapas more easily and we only got one spoon to a soup which was meant to be shared.

Really sad about this as the restaurant have really good reviews and I was very excited about the restaurant, but our experience was simple not good and I can only give it 2 stars.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-09

AnnalisaWinderickx

Points +48

Vegan
18 Dec 2021

Great vegan place

Very nice vegan place with asian food ranging from ramen to duck to noodles ...
Vegan duck was excellent.

Pros: Everyting is vegan, Delicious vegan duck!

LauraBär

Points +115

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Tasty vietnamese Food!

In a nice spot in Berlin with very good food.
Large all vegan menu with e.g. fake duck.

Pros: Foooood, Prices

maltman23

Points +3954

Vegan
02 Dec 2021

Very good vegan Vietnamese food

I ate here with 3 non-vegan friends, and we all loved the food we ordered. The environment was pleasant, and the staff was friendly. We stayed for 3 hours.

Pros: Very good vegan Vietnamese food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff

Vegaliciously

Points +190

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Ein absoluter TRAUM!

Ich hab die Ente mit Soyasauce und die Pancakes genommen und es ist traumhaft lecker gewesen. Gerne wieder!

Pros: Essen ist extrem lecker und frisch, Preise ok

Cons: Nicht wirklich freundlich, Es wird recht schnell recht voll

TofuEating

Points +78

Vegan
21 Sep 2021

Guter Vietnamese

Solides Reataurant, schnelle Bedienung.

Yasminesan

Points +1912

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

Good vegan Vietnamese, okay service, nice decor and area

Nothing vastly different from most vegan Vietnamese places in town, but the quality is high for the price and the interior is nice. They have a relatively large terrace on the street too. The service could have been friendlier but the food came very fast every time I have been so can't really complain. I would be more likely to go back if there weren't better (and friendlier) options in the area (e.g. Sunshine)

aredhilm

Points +44

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

In Ordnung

Essen war frisch und gut. Die vietnamesische Konkurrenz in Berlin aber sehr gross. Das Restaurant sticht hier nicht heraus. Der Rotwein war schlecht.

CelDara

Points +46

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Really good

We got the vegan chicken with peanut sauce and vegan chicken with curry sauce. Both delicious!

Pros: Everything vegan

nogodsjustwriters

Points +2004

Vegan
07 Jul 2021

Bargain nomz

Arrived in Berlin, opened the Happy Cow app, and randomly decided to come here, because it was in walking distance from my hotel. Good choice. Expansive menu, all (but the clearly marked Vietnamese Coffee) vegan and very tasty. Very affordable, too.

Pros: Lots of tasty vegan nomz , Friendly service , Affordable

evilduck

Points +67

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Good marks across the board ‚ô°

Good marks across the board ‚ô°

Pros: .

Cons: .

paulapanda

Points +825

Vegan
20 Jun 2021

Nice place, great food

Love to go here. Everything I had was delicious so far ūüėć.

Onob

Points +192

Vegan
23 Sep 2020

Great place

Not only vegan but also gluten free options and other allergy signs.

Pros: Location, Quick service, Healthy low fat options

Cons: Staff not fluent english

hmmnagut

Points +33

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Great food!

One of my favorites is the mock duck, but they have also other nice dishes. I am a regular customer and highly recommend this place.

nachsueden

Points +42

Vegan
09 Sep 2020

Very good

The food was very good and perfectly balanced with fresh vegetables and greens! The atmosphere was also nice, even though it could be a little bit cozier. The vegan chicken tasted like real chicken, so be careful if you don't want the taste of meat.

sathaman

Points +39

Vegetarian
06 Sep 2020

Delicious food

Beautiful place, nice service, delicious food

Pros: Lots of options, quick service, tasty, big portion

sarahhammy

Points +342

Vegan
17 Aug 2020

Great vegan food for a good price

Extensive menu of options including vegan duck. Big portions. Go try it out!

foxtrick

Points +286

Vegan
12 Aug 2020

Love everything

So much good food here. The worst part is having to make a choice.

Thyra

Points +241

Vegan
04 Aug 2020

Delicious

A lot to choose from. The flavours are amazing and very well balanced. It’s also not expensive at all. We paid 17,5 euros a person with the fresh made lemonade included. We ordered the wantan soup, curry love and udon noodles with fake chicken.

Pros: Lots of options, Big portions, Cheap!

FreyaMarie

Points +81

Vegan
30 Jul 2020

Great food

Had the want an soup which was very nice! Good gluten-free options, the spring rolls were amazing!

Pros: Very tasty, Nice drinks, Fairly cheap

MerleHartmann

Points +40

Vegan
18 Jul 2020

Wie immer: Super lecker!!!

Komplett veganes Restaurant. Die Gerichte schmecken sehr gut, das Gem√ľse ist immer perfekt gegart. Ich komme immer wenn ich in Berlin bin vorbei.




This page has been viewed 12447 times.