Vegan-friendly
International
Italian
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. High-end restaurant and bar north of Milan city center, est. 2017 as vegetarian but later added fish. Large gluten-free menu focusing on healthy food including bowls, soups, salads and smoothies/juices. Staff speak English. You order on a tablet so it's easy to see and get a description of exactly what you are ordering. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-15:00, 18:00-23:00.


Venue map for SOULGREEN
© OpenStreetMap contributors

53 Reviews

First Review by neil7908

Karin&Cor

Points +637

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Soul Green serves Food for the Soul

Wat een mooi restaurant, in Milaan, heerlijke ongedwongen sfeer, mooie aankleding, vriendelijke mensen en een mooie Logo, dan verwacht je dat de Vegan opties goed zijn: dat zijn ze ook, een dikke aanrader is de ‘Fave Pure&Chicory’, de Grilled Pannochia en het brood, de Vegan smeersels en de groente waarvan de naam niet is onthouden maar wel de smaak😄het menu is op een tablet te lezen te bestellen, wij waren met een grote groep en iedereen vond het lekker. Ben je in Milaan, zeker voor een lunch of diner gaan. Top tent.

Pros: Heldere menu uitleg en foto’s op de tablet, De Vegan gerechten zijn ontzettend lekker, Mooi restaurant, mooie locatie, mooie stad

Advertisement

DomainedeSirius

Points +248

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Super adresse

La carte est essentiellement Vegan et majoritairement sans gluten. Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre déjeuner chez soulgreen.
La déco est sympa et c’est vraiment spacieux. Ils ont également une terrasse
Le couvert est à 2,5 euros par personne mais l’eau est incluse ainsi que le pain.

Pros: Les desserts , Les gnocchis (leur spécialité) , Leur carte est très grande, beaucoup de choix

Breah

Points +443

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Reviews were accurate - total disappointment

Pickings were super slim for vegan restaurants open in Milan in August. Despite all the mixed reviews, we decided to give Soulgreen a chance. This was by far the most expensive meal I had in Italy and one of the worst. Fewer vegan options than expected and for some reason they brand themselves as “plant-based” while serving fish. Ordering from iPads was a completely unnecessary technological gimmick given that the servers checked on us often.

We tried the pesto gnocchi, which was watery and grainy in texture. I will admit, it was nice to at least have an option for a salad, but the Soulgreen bowl (salad) didn’t have enough dressing and was completely ordinary for the price. We didn’t bother to try the desserts after the disappointing mains. Truly not worth trying, 0/10 would not eat here again.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Pricy, Serves fish but brands as plant based, Bland and bad texture

RobertoB

Points +168

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Davvero ottimo

Le 4 stelle solo perché non completamente vegano (servono pesce).
Considerata l’ubicazione (a 2 passi da Corso Como) neppure esageratamente costoso. Sopra la media ma la location va considerata. Piatti estremamente curati, ingredienti di prima qualità. Quasi tutti i piatti sono anche senza glutine! I dolci sono da 5 stelle. Complimenti!

Ophelia_Jett

Points +721

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

Nice atmosphere, NOT vegan- pescatarian restaurant

Nice atmosphere and food was good with clearly defined items. Vegan options but random fish items that ruin the option of being completely veg. Ironically, the dairy items are dairy alternative so there is no point in serving Octopus. We tried appetizers, main dishes and desserts and the desserts were outstanding. It was more on the expensive side and all menus are contact free. It was harder than we thought to find vegan food and milan so this was a good option.

Pros: Ambiance , Vegan desserts , Well defined vegan items

Cons: Serve fish items , Hours

geo_geo

Points +477

Vegan
21 May 2023

A dinner with friends in Milan

If you are close to Corso Como in Milan, this is an option for a vegan dinner. Be aware the place is not mainly vegan as there are a lot of fish options on the menu. Nice place, well located in town but really pricey for the quality of the food served. Let’s say that is more well presented than tasty. It is acceptable, but for the price asked I was expecting something more.

Pros: Location, Nice staff

Cons: Expensive

Eva99

Points +20

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Pienamente soddisfatta

Un ristorante con una location molto bella, curata e caratteristica. Il menú è quasi completamente vegano. I piatti sono deliziosi e anche la loro presentazione è molto elegante.
Da provare almeno una volta!

Maxverm

Points +1094

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Nice high end vegan cafe.

Chill, talk and play a game of uno here.
The place is nice and kinda biggish. Just pretty good. Not my favourite but nice and ill come back. I would give it 4,5 so that rounds off to 5.(but apparently its not Entirely vegan??, i thought it was) Love the functionality to highlight ingredients according to allergies on the tablet.
And the panettone is very nice. You can also buy them at cova. Pricey but nice.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-20

Pros: Well thought out

Cons: Upper end of the market

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Nice food, great location

Very nice location and kind staff, the food is also pretty good and the portions big. In 2019 I had the Lebanese bowl, but it was a bit overpriced and hummus wasn’t that great.
I came back and had the Japanese bowl: it was excellent and big.

Updated from previous review on 2019-02-16

Pros: Kind staff, Nice location, Delicious food

Cons: Expensive

ClaraGeilen

Points +105

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

solide Auswahl

Wenn man ein paar Tage in Mailand verbringt, kann man vielleicht ein oder zwei Mal hingehen, die rein vegane Auswahl war jedoch begrenzt. Es gibt Gerichte mit Ei und Fisch, also genau lesen. Ich habe Gnocchi in einem leckeren, aber sehr öligen Pesto und ein eher weniger würziges Risotto, dessen Reis für meinen Geschmack noch nicht weich genug war, gekostet. Beides war nicht schlecht, aber dafür eben doch teuer.

MicciM

Points +1467

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Could be better

The place is really nice, the location and the style is great. But, there is too much fish on the menu to consider this place plant based, as it once was, and the flavours are getting worse. We used to go often, since it's perfect for an informal dinner with friends or a work lunch. We really hope it'll get better.
Plus it is pricey.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-24

giobresce

Points +107

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Meh

good enough but nothing special

NatasjaKrans

Points +115

Mostly Veg
09 Jul 2022

Good food, nice place

Creme brûlée was very tasty. Nice place and lots of options.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Nice place , Desserts!

Reaa

Points +165

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

95% plant based. Whole food / healthy. Desserts are good.

Why seems everyone is sleeping on their desserts?* Place has a neoliberal millenial hipster feel (but warm and welcoming) with that wooden interior and general aesthetic.

Dined a few times. Shared crispy appetizers and gnocchi (I love them) with a friend and were on point. Burgers / patties aren't worthy, plain but overall ok as appetizers I guess; they're not my favorite type of food in general. (Wasn't interested in trying other savoury dishes options because soups, poké, bowls all I can make at at home just fine at way less than a fraction).

*Cheesecake, truffles, gelato (and muffins in the morning / brunch or delivery on Cosaporto). They also offer fermented nut cheeses.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-31

Pros: Location with no other remotely veg restaurants, Menu with all ingredients listed under every dish, Cheesecake

Cons: faux plant based , patty from their burgers wasnt that good

MusclePower

Points +97

Vegan
28 May 2022

Almost vegan…

Not sure why they thought it’s necessary to add fish back to the menu. My guess is that their no-processed food policy makes it difficult to come up with enough plant based dishes that resonate with mainstream guests. I suggest the potato wedges as a starter but would point out that the portions are quite large. So make sure you come with a big appetite before ordering more than 2 courses.

Pros: Atmosphere , Quick service , Potatoes wedges and dips are yummy

Cons: Fish

DalyaShingiti

Points +440

Vegan
13 Jan 2022

Vegan friendly lounge with good food, music and service.

Overall enjoyable lounge -type ambiance with good service. Definitely recommend going there for great appetizers, desserts and good music.
70% of dishes are plant based with flexibility in customizing dishes that aren't.

I would not recommend going for main course as the selection is not very big, and the main dishes can definitely do with some more spice and pang.

Still, worth a visit! Best creme brule I have ever eaten hands down, and it's vegan! The pumpkin soup and avocado toast is a must.

Pros: LOTS of vegan options , Great service and friendly staff, Enjoyable ambience

Cons: Main course options not many, Bowls, salad and wraps need more taste; salt/spice

VeganAbroad

Points +1003

Vegan
20 Dec 2021

Just so so

Service wasn’t great. Food was just so so. Chefs had masks below their mouths. Waiter had mask under nose.

Balsamic was really nice! Bread was good and soft.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-20

EBM_Becky

Points +123

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Nice stay, but expensive

The variety of foods is nice, but compared to the price the size of the meal is small.

Pros: Fresh juices, Healthy bowls

Cons: Serve fish and egg, No clear markers, what's vegan

plantfully_happy

Points +71

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Great experience

Tasty and healthy food, very vegan friendly plus staff and atmosphere are great.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Affordable for a nice restaurant in Milan, Friendly staff

briannaconway

Points +52

Raw
09 Feb 2021

One of the healthiest spots in Milan!

Soulgreen is one of the healthiest restaurant spots in Milan that I have found! I ate there almost every night during my first trip to the city and ate there many times while I was living there. The food is clean, fresh and good quality- you can tell by its looks and taste😜 It is also beautifully presented and the portion sizes are pretty good! The menu is on an iPad but is very easy to navigate and you can change the language setting. They are very good about removing an ingredient and careful/mindful of food allergies and cross contamination (vegan friendly!) My go-to’s at Soulgreen are their “Soulgreen Salad” (I always get it with no tomatoes) and their avocado slice😍 (with no oil or salt.) I also like their cheese plate! My mom (who is not raw) loves their vegan burgers & fries and pink risotto.

Pros: Lots of vegan options. Some raw options too! , Good quality, delicious, & fresh ingredients! , Beautiful presentation

Cons: Serves fish and now eggs too I believe..:( , Not a lot of raw vegan options.

alwaysithaka

Points +28

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Buono

Un ristorante fine con tanti, tantissimi piatti vegani. La qualità sembra essere lievemente calata, ma rimane un posto fantastico. L’atmosfera è davvero piacevole e rilassata.

Devone

Points +88

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

Food was delicious

The menu is 90% vegan, but they serve fish (unfortunately).
A modern location and a lot of choice.
They give you a tablet so that you can choose and order with your time, with the possibility to modify your dish, remove or add ingredients.
The staff is kind, elegant and good-mannered, they treated us like kings.
Loved the Lebanese Bowl and the Indian Bowl. Hummus was superb.
Give it a try.

Pros: A lot of vegan options, kind staff

Cons: They serve fish, way too pricey

NadaDurmic

Points +39

Vegetarian
24 Sep 2019

Horrible!

This place is way too expensive!! The portions are super small, and not anything like in the pictures in the menu. I was so disappointed.

Pros: The decor iz amazing

Cons: Way too expensive, Portions are super small, Only few vegetarian options

livholmes

Points +147

Vegan
22 Sep 2019

Would give 5* if I could

(App wont let you give 5* if it's not a fully vegan restaurant) but this place deserves one they do serve a bit of fish but their vegan options are absolutely amazing!! We had 4 courses!!! Its not often you find somewhere where you can get 4 vegan courses that are of that quality! The staff were great and spoke amazing english too! You order on tablets so you can see pictures of everything and an ingredients list too which is amazing! There is a choice of still or sparkling water to go with the meal aswell. Great wine list.

Pros: Delicious , Lots of choice , Friendly staff

Cons: A bit expensive

DadaMareková

Points +66

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Very nice

This place was amazing, I will come back when I am in Milan the next time!

Pros: Tasty food, Beautiful restaurant , Nice and polite people

DeanJen

Points +4954

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

A blithesome yet sublime expression of the vegan ethos.

Salutary in effect and festive in experience.



Updated from previous review on 2019-08-16

billyrose

Points +291

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Great vegan cheese platter

The vegan cheese platter is really good, and the cheeses are immaculately paired with different kinds of jam. I also had the beetroot risotto, which was good but nothing special. For dessert I had the chocolate sphere, and I wasn’t disappointed! Would go back, especially since vegan options are limited in Milan.




This page has been viewed 8490 times.