Vegan food truck offering a variety of flavors from the Queen City & surrounding areas with an emphasis on fresh local ingredients. Serves bowls, tacos, sides appetizers and more. Check Facebook or Instagram for location & hours.


11 Reviews

First Review by yomamabons

Sarah0496

Points +248

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Alright food

Went to the new camp north end location. Soul miners kitchen replaced Plant Joy at this location. The food was ok, a bit overpriced for the portion size. Enjoyed Plant Joy more.

Pros: Nice location

Cons: Expensive , Small menu

Advertisement

cacasoria

Points +244

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Pretty good food, bad customer service

Visiting with family for a couple of days and we came here for lunch. I believe it was the first weekend open, so I expect it to not be perfect.

We ordered two phillys, the nachos, and the Reuben.

The Philly was good! Cheesy and hot.

The Reuben was a bit of a disappointment to me. I feel like Reuben’s are overdone as a veg option and this one fell short. It mostly tasted like a sauerkraut sandwich. The fries were amazing though.

The nachos came out cold, and when we mentioned this to someone, the chef came out and tried to explain that they just made them. Well that’s fine, but every element is cold. Nachos shouldn’t be cold. The “meat” shouldn’t be room temp. The owner actually came out and was arguing with us in the dining room and then grabbed it away from us pretty rudely and stormed away to remake it. And shocker - when they came out the second time, they were warmer.

It was a poor and uncomfortable experience. Maybe opening weekend stress? But it was an opportunity to fix an EASY issue (seriously, toss in the microwave, I don’t care) but instead we had a confrontation while we were eating. I’d expect more from the owner of a business.

Hopefully an off day. I always will want to support a vegan business and I’ll give them another shot but I hope they improve their service a bit.

Kristyd79

Points +81

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

They are my "Go-To" food truck. My "comfort food" truck💚

Pros: Great options , THE BEST NACHOS!! , Friendly and caring staff!

bpgilber

Points +28

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

One of the areas best spots 🌱

Every time we are blown away. They kept on adding new bomb food and it's all fresh ingredients. So glad they are in Charlotte. 🙌🙌💯

Pros: Great customer service and super nice..

Gifer

Points +24

Vegan
17 Nov 2021

Best Vegan Food Truck

Soul Miners Garden truck is not only the best food truck in Charlotte, it is also completely vegan. Sasha and her team consistently put out excellent food. The Nachos, Reuben, Happy Crabbys‘s and Philly shroom are our favorites. Recently attended an event at Veronet Vineyards for a tasting dinner and the food was excellent. Definitely check their schedule and find them out around town.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good value, Great flavors

ebond

Points +29

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Amazing!

I attended the 4 course dinner by Soul Miners Garden at Veronet Vinyards which was amazing. Every course was so delicious and made with locally sourced foods. I brought along a non-vegan friend who even really enjoyed the food. Not only was it delicious, but it was also beautiful with so much attention to detail. Can’t wait to try the regular menu.

Pros: All vegan , Local ingredients

Cons: None!!

CarlCarb

Points +87

Vegan
16 May 2021

Great service, great taste

I checked and followed them on Facebook to know their location. After I order the food the lady who took my order was awesome! Treated me like she really wanted my business and I was a VIP. Food tasted great and can’t wait to go back.

Pros: Good prices , Great taste , Great service

Cons: Nothing yet

MarahWehler

Points +48

Vegan
05 Feb 2021

Must try the nachos & reuben!

Sasha & Kerri are NC natives and super friendly and will try to make sure you have the best experience at their food truck. The nachos (fresh corn tortillas fried to order!!) and the Reuben are my favorite items to get. The collards are also TO DIE FOR. So delicious! I can’t say enough good things about this truck. And it’s different - so much variety in items - not just burgers and fries like most of the other trucks! They also use sustainable cutlery and boxes. 😁👍🏻

Pros: Great Prices, Locally Sourced Ingredients, Variety

HollyJo

Points +287

Vegan
29 Jan 2021

Nachos are to die for!!

This is hands down the best vegan food I have ever had! The nachos are to die for! I have a hard time not ordering one of everything on the menu when visit! Also, if they have a special item that day, order it because it was be amazing!

Pros: Nachos, Super friendly service!, Everything tastes exceptionally fresh!

Cons: I’m getting fat because I order 1 of everything, Sometimes my boyfriend wants to share my nachos

BigE

Points +37

Vegan
13 Oct 2020

Yummy Nachos

Got the nachos. So good. Looking forward to trying the Reuben.

Pros: Delicious, Nice people

yomamabons

Points +135

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

Get the Reuben

I’ve had two experiences with SMG. One where the food was just okay and the other where it was really good. The first time I got a mushroom philly - don’t remember the name - and a slice of pineapple upside down cake. Neither were really a hit for me. The mustard on the mushroom sandwich didn’t go, in my opinion. The cake was alright. (I bake, so I’m a harsher critic there.)

The second time, I got a reuben, which may have also had mushrooms on it, and garlic rosemary fries. Both were really delicious. The fries were super thick and well-seasoned. The sandwich was exactly what you would expect a reuben to be.

Both times the folks in the truck were very friendly. Follow them on IG for their location!

Pros: Garlic rosemary fries!!




This page has been viewed 3340 times.