Lacto
Beer/Wine
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a few vegan items such as salad, bruschetta, and falafel burger. Open Mon 10:00-17:00, Wed-Thu 10:00-23:30, Fri-Sat 11:00-02:00, Sun 11:00-23:30.


Venue map for Soul Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by Veggie Mama

Iñaki

Points +221

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

OK

Possibly the one and only option in meatarian town of Avila. Not a great selection of food allthough good enough.

Edited 09/19: quite slow service. I feeled ignored and I ran away after 20 minutes sitted waiting for the staff to take our orders.

Edited 02/24: 3 vegan dishes: gyozas, falafel burguer and hamburger (specify WITHOUT Salsa Ranchera when ordering). Hummus got some egg. Very friendly staff and great Elvis Presley music sounding at reasonable volume

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-07

Pros: Free tapa (vegan on request) with drink, Friendly staff

Cons: Slow service probably when crowded

Advertisement

Antarina

Points +51

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Algunas opciones veganas, buen precio

Hay pocas opciones veganas, pero pueden adaptar platos si lo pides. Bien de precio. Mejor reservar, es muy popular!

Rauchi03

Points +78

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Some vegan options

They had 1 or 2 vegan starters as well as a vegan Falafel Pita on the menu. The pita comes with chips (think crisps), which were cold but looked housemade. The food was fine and I was happy that I found something to eat, but it wasn't anything special.

Pros: Vegan options, Cozy interior

Cons: Bit pricey for what you get but it's Ávila

Mar_ba_ma

Points +42

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Lugar agradable.

Probé la hamburguesa y las gyozas, muy buenas.

Pros: Local y ambiente realmente bonitos., Personal amable., Comida rica.

Cons: La carta es fundamentalmente carnívora.

niki_nine

Points +1045

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Great atmosphere, good food

We went here because it was the highest rated place on happy cow in Ávila. I was very hungry and it did not disappoint.

The menu had items with veganos in the title, which translates to vegan in Spanish. This was helpful. There were other vegan menu items which weren’t labeled however, and the waitress helped us out despite the language barrier. She had a good understanding of what vegan meant as she offered us the falafel plate without cheese.

The food was very good overall, but my judgement may have been impaired because I was hungry. Soul Kitchen is seemingly an oasis in this small town. In fairness to Ávila I haven’t tried other places yet.

It was a bit expensive.

Pros: Good food, Nice staff, Lovely atmosphere

Cons: Expensive, Lots of meat on the menu

fluffyratties

Points +13

Vegetarian
08 Jun 2023

Lovely meal

Lovely, friendly atmosphere. Good vegan options. Very helpful.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Helenaveggie

Points +207

Vegan
07 Dec 2022

Muy agradable y rico

Tallarines de calabacín muy sabrosos y originales, estaban bien hechos pero sin quedar blandengues. La salsa de pesto rojo estaba muy rica se notaba que era casera. Buena cantidad. Un plato estupendo de falafel lo, muy buena cantidad, las verduras eran frescas y sabrosas, las patatas muy ricas y caseras. El falafel estaba estupendo. Las salsas resultaban frescas y con buena textura(tsaziki de yogur de soja y veganesa de aguacate).
La carta especifica muy bien los alérgenos y hay muchos platos veganos o que se pueden veganizar. Un sitio muy agradable con personal muy amable y atento. Se puede entrar con perros👏👏👏😊

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Platos frescos, Personal amable

Cons: Poca alternativa sin gluten

oscaryrosy

Points +79

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Ambiente acogedor

Restaurante en el centro, con encanto y personal inmejorable, se puede entrar con perros y les tratan muy bien , la carta tiene bastantes referencias veganas y riquísimas , además se ofrecen a veganizarte casi cualquier plato q tienen . Para repetir sin duda!!

Pros: Opciones veganas muy ricas, Personal encantador, muy bien de precio , Trato inmejorable a los perros dentro y fuera del

Cons: Nada

SilviaLVeggie

Points +186

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Excelente escolha

Restaurante com opções bem preparadas e saudáveis. Homus, guacamole e parilla de vegetais, perfeitos. Excelente atendimento

cris.dcb

Points +16

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Un 11

El trato ha sido estupendo , local muy bonito y con muchas opciones veganas. Totalmente recomendable !!

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Trato de camareros estupendo

Cons: Nada

NWatlington

Points +636

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Give it a try, they’ve improved!

I was afraid of trying this place because of all the bad reviews, but after finding 0 restaurants to have a decent lunch after a full day of walking around Ávila under the sun I decided to give it a try.

The menu is clearly labeled and has about 4-5 options within the appetizer and main course sections. I was obviously skeptical but the waitress was very reassuring and knew what she was talking about. I feel like this is currently the only place in Ávila where you can enjoy a full vegan meal.

I had the zucchini tagliatelle with red vegan pesto and the soul bravas.

SaganaM

Points +2091

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Una opción vegana pobre

El sitio es muy agradable y el personal majísimo, pero hay muy pocas opciones veganas y las que están en la carta no son fiables. Lo mejor es hablar con quien se encargue. Falta todavía para ofrecer una alternativa vegana de calidad.

santoskc15

Points +170

Vegan
09 Feb 2022

Flavourful dishes.

I was happy to see vegan options on the menu since it was very had to find a place with vegan options. I had the vegan gyozas and they were very tasty. The zucchini noodles was very good too.

Cons: None.

TimGriffin

Points +89

Vegetarian
21 Nov 2021

Busy place

Clearly a popular busy place on the weekends. The falafel sandwich was good. Interesting take on hummus which had an egg on the top. Tomato and cheese salad was different. Friendly staff, although rushed.

Pros: Quick service

Cons: Bit rushed, Only a few vegetarian options

CesarOlivera

Points +22

Vegan
01 Nov 2021

Very nice vegan falafel

Vegan and omnivore options for sharing with your group of friends. Staff are very nice and suggest options based on your "food orientation".

Pros: Vegan options available

Cons: Bad coffee

angmon

Points +26

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

De lo mejor de Ávila

Después de un par de días pateando Ávila y alrededores nos decidimos a probar a cenar en este lugar. Y sería genial que hubiera un lugar 100% vegano, pero los propietarios eran encantadores y serviciales. El mejor sitio donde he comido estos días.
Tenían no muchos pero buenos platos veganos.
Por cierto, si vais, probad a llamar para reservar porque aún no tienen en las apps los horarios postcovid.

Pros: Bastantes opciones veganas, Muy rico, Buen trato

fersardel

Points +23

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2021

Mucho que desear

Pocas opciones, comida fría y de escasa calidad. La hamburguesa de falafel como una piedra. Precio caro para la calidad

Pros: Casi única opción vegetariana de Ávila

Cons: Caro. Mala calidad

BeverleyBond

Points +165

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Soul Kitchen Avila

Great vegan options at this lovely restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.
Recommend the chickpea burger, vegetables with noodles and gyozas.

Aykanou

Points +60

Non Veg
27 Jun 2021

Hip restaurant in Avila

Mijn dochter is vegetarisch en als gezin met ook vleeseters hier heel goed gegeten. Er zijn voldoende vegetarische opties, mooie, hippe ambiance en attent personeel. Het was genieten voor het hele gezin.

Cons: 2 uur

IvánFuentes

Points +160

Vegan
07 Jun 2021

Regular

Restaurante bien situado en el centro de Ávila, con algunas opciones veganas, personal muy amable pero muy descuidado a la hora de atender, me pasé 40 min de reloj para que me cogieran nota para comer.

Pros: Tiene opciones veganas

Cons: Mal servicio

HappyPickle

Points +20

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

A good find

Happy to come across this restaurant as not many places have veggie options in Ávila. Several vegetarian dishes available (nachos, tortilla, salad ...) and a few vegan ones - gyozas, courgette noodle with red pesto, falafel burger - all really tasty.

Pros: Friendly staff, Tasty vegan options, Clean

Cons: The hummus is not vegan!! (Eggs)

elisademello

Points +16

Vegan
23 Jul 2020

Very few options

I asked for the falafel burger but they only had falafel balls portion, it was very good but very small

Pros: Cozy

Cons: Expensive for the portion size (falafel balls)

AnaA.V.

Points +26

Vegan
13 Aug 2019

Good food, but not many options

They have around 4options for vegetarians and only one for vegans, two in the summer (gazpacho) but you can ask for the vegetarian ones without cheese or without sauce. The hamburguesa solidaria is good, and the gyozas(ask without sauce) are very tasty. Missed some more options, though.

Pros: Food is tasty, Homemade

Cons: Not many options, Not big quantities , Serves meat

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
10 Mar 2019

Nice place, friendly staff

Nice place, friendly staff. We had a choice of bruschetta, and their falafel burger, which was pretty nice.

Pros: friendly staff

Ygrane

Points +858

Vegan
15 Oct 2018

Great ambient in the centre of the city!

Cool and cozy place, nice crew and some appetizing dishes in the menu. We chose the vegan burger ( of its price, 1 Euro was donated to an ONG), a bruschetta with vegan chorizo (so tasty!) and the special fries with a secret sauce which was delicious.
We has a really good time even though there were many people.

Ciracema

Points +24

Vegan
15 Apr 2018

Cool and tasty with vegetarian and vegan options

It was a great surprise and very close to the city centre.
The decoration is thoughtful, the service was attentive and friendly (a rare finding in Spain unfortunately), and the food was AWESOME.
We tried and recommend the quinoa salad, the solidarity burger (falafel) and the chorizo bruscheta.
Portions are well served.
We didn't have room for desert!

Definitely try it out, vegetarian options in the menu that can be changed to vegan.

5*

EvaParraGarcía

Points +86

Vegan
22 Oct 2017

Comida muy escasa!

El sitio está bien y el personal amable, hemos pedido ensalada de Quinoa y hamburguesa de falafel. La cantidad es súper escasa, hemos salido del restaurante con hambre!

Cons: Comida muy escasa




This page has been viewed 3620 times.