• SottoZero The Gelato Factory

  • (33)
    50
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Ice cream company with multiple locations. Range includes vegan ice cream and gelato such as cookie, bounty, nocciola, dark chocolate, rice chocolate, amarena, and fruit flavors. Staff will explain which are vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-01:00.


Venue map for SottoZero The Gelato Factory
© OpenStreetMap contributors

33 Reviews

First Review by Marilynka

stukar

Points +57

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Just the best ice cream

Absolutely love the range of vegan choice, would definitely recommend the pistachio

Advertisement

vgnemily

Points +63

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Wish we had this in the UK!

*Would be 5 stars if allowed
This was one of my favourite parts of the Holiday! They have an entire cabinet with vegan ice creams and all cones and biscuits are vegan friendly. I had vanilla, pistachio and chocolate with wafer cone and biscuit. Wish we had one in the UK 🖤

Pros: Amazing ice cream, Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff

Cri.cri

Points +448

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Vasta scelta di gusti vegani

Da Italiana ho mangiato gelati vegani più saporiti e cremosi, ma assolutamente da apprezzare la vastità della scelta e rimane comunque un buon gelato 🍦

LoisHill

Points +24

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Great gelato

Nice hazelnut gelato made from soya, lots of vegan options

AngelaDust

Points +513

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Nothing special

Maybe it was because of my high expectations regarding all the positive reviews here, or because I'm not a huge fan of Italian icecream, but I was a little dissapointed. They had about seven vegan flavours: chocolate, pineapple, mango, pistachio, strawberry, peach and vanilla. I didn't think these flavours are anything special really, except for the pistachio. I had the pineapple, peach and pistachio. Nice but nothing special. Prices are okay.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-29

Cons: Just a few seatings outside

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Pistachio ice cream!

We got the dark chocolate and strawberry (I couldn't taste the strawberry in it) but the winner was definitely the pistachio flavor. It is so creamy! I also like how they separate the vegan flavors to make it easier to choose too.

Cons: No vegan cakes and pastries

Cuppayorkshire

Points +22

Vegan
26 Sep 2022

Perfect spot for vegan ice cream 🥰

Absolute hidden gem, not far from the waterfront. So many vegan flavours and great service, I went for the vegan pistachio and vanilla, both were delicious

Pros: So many different flavours, Affordable , Close to the water

Theveganharmony

Points +629

Vegan
08 Sep 2022

Lots of vegan options

They have a lot of vegan options, including non-fruit flavours (chocolate, pistachio, hazelnut, vanilla). And some are even sugar-free.

Shanti2016

Points +623

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Just yummy

Leave room for ice cream, this visit is so worth it!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Staff very lovely too, Outdoor seating

SteffiProll!

Points +31

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Super delicious😋

Only a few steps and you can even enjoy your ice cream at the beach.

Pros: Many vegan options, Super friendly staff, Cones are also vegan

PatricijaKruze

Points +70

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Best vegan ice cream in Malta

This was the best vegan ice cream I had while in Malta AND they had the biggest selection that I know of.

StuartDuerden

Points +22

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Options and big portions

Loads of options for dairy free gelato and big portion sizes. Open late enough to grab one after a night out as well!

AggusyaZych

Points +188

Vegan
04 Sep 2021

Great ice cream

Friendly polite staff, not expensive and very tasty

KaisaOrgusaar

Points +473

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Ice cream to die for!

Pistacho ice cream is soooo good! I love it! All the other flavours are worth a try as well. We visited this place always when we were nearby.

Updated from previous review on 2019-01-05


Updated from previous review on 2019-01-05

Pros: Pistachio vegan ice cream, Vegan ice creams are milk not water based, Sugar free options

Cons: atmosphere is very simple

GinaMa

Points +630

Vegan
14 Jun 2021

Vegan ice-cream

Great flavors - I recommend the hazelnut or pistacchio 😍😍

Pros: Some vegan options , Not expensive

Bruna🌱

Points +155

Vegan
06 Dec 2019

Vegan ice cream in Malta

Really happy that I found this place, amazing ice cream. My favorite is the hazelnut is to die for

Pros: Affordable vegan ice cream

caitlynmonaghan

Points +111

Vegan
18 Nov 2019

Best vegan gelato in Malta

The hazelnut gelato is fantastic

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Decent servings, Friendly staff

glittersugar

Points +160

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

Delicious

The flavours I tried were delicious, the staff were friendly and the the prices were great. I would definitely recommend to others.

Pros: Delicious gelato, Friendly staff, Good prices

Cons: Most of the options were not vegan

Idz

Points +32

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

Woah!

So many choices I found it hard to choose! Made my holiday!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly , Reasonably priced

sarahstephenson

Points +20

Vegan
11 Jun 2018

Best ice-cream I’ve ever had!

Lots of vegan options. I always re-visit whenever I’m back in Malta. The black orange flavour is to die for!!

happy_vegan_33

Points +76

Vegan
14 Apr 2018

Amazing!!

We loved the soy-hazelnut gelato. So excited to find a vegan ice cream that wasn’t sorbet 🙂

CiaraAllen

Points +34

Vegan
14 Dec 2017

Amazing vegan options

Was so delighted that they had so many dairy free flavours and all of them were delicious. Great value and friendly staff

CatieUrquhart

Points +28

Vegan
17 Aug 2017

Sottozero Gelato Factory

Best vegan gelato I've had and my non-vegan mum and auntie said they loved it and said you couldn't tell the difference they tasted so good (I tried the hazelnut, cookies and cream and also the dark chocolate orange) . There are so many different flavours to choose from so you're spoilt for choice🙌🏼 They also offer really nice sorbets too. Defo recommend if you're in the bugibba area!!!

m@earthville

Points +9142

Vegan
19 Jul 2017

Plenty of vegan options, including cones

Many places offer a few vegan flavors, but SottoZero had about a dozen, plus the option of vegan and GF cones.

Kirstpea

Points +26

Vegan
01 May 2017

Sooooo good!

When I went on holiday to Malta last year, I discovered this wonderful place thanks to HappyCow and a friendly local helping direct me. There are so many dairy free ice cream options and even gluten free cones! The staff are lovely too! I visited quite a few times and may have eaten more ice cream than a person should in one sitting! Looking forward to coming back in July, I'll be in every day that week!

Pros: Friendly staff, Delicious ice cream, Gluten free cones

Rosa veg

Points +2060

Vegan
24 Apr 2017

Good vegan ice cream

Very popular place always crowded . A big variety of ice cream . Very tasty and big portion

Eva*

Points +223

Vegan
30 Mar 2017

love it!

This shop has many kinds of vegan icecream, also made with rice- and soymilk so not just sorbet. Went there a couple of times while we were in Malta and it was all sooo good! Standard cones arent vegan but they have vegan ones for €1 extra or you could just get it without a cone.

Pros: many vegan options , huuuge portions




This page has been viewed 5615 times.