8
  • Soly's Pizza

  • (8)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family-owned pizzeria specializing in thin crust pizza and has vegetarian/vegan menu choices. Previously East Van Pizza, name change reported Jan 2019. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-1:00am, Fri-Sat 11:00am-2:00am, Sun 11:00am-12:00am.


8 Reviews

First Review by CeeKay

hmsimha

Points +52

Vegan
31 Dec 2020

Update: Soly's Pizza is not East Van Pizza

I wrote a review for East Van Pizza, and I see it has somehow transferred to Soly's Pizza. Soly's and EVP are not the same thing unfortunately. While Soly's is at the same location and also has vegan pizza, it's a different owner and different recipe. Not nearly as good as East Van Pizza used to be. The below review was for East Van Pizza:

As other reviewers have mentioned, non-veg restaurants can't get higher than 4 stars, but I'd give it 5 stars if I could. There are several other places in Vancouver that serve vegan pizza. Virtuous pie might be slightly better, and gluten-friendly, but it's much more expensive and doesn't do takeaway by-the-slice.

East Van Pizza typically has anywhere from 1 to 5 types of vegan pizza at any given time, and slices are $2.50 each, but you get every 10th slice free with a loyalty card also!

Their sundried tomato-artichoke pizza is probably my favourite in their current rotation, though they also have a really good spicy mushroom pizza! They used to have an amazing black bean, jalapeno, corn pizza also, which doesn't sound that great, except it had *the most amazing* vegan cilantro pesto sauce ever.

A while ago I ran into the owner there and he mentioned he was also trying to transition to veganism, so the vegan pizza is definitely not a second-class citizen, unlike other places that might have 1 or 2 vegan slices occasionally, and then put parmesan on them anyway, without asking you (looking at you, Fire Pizza)

Updated from previous review on 2018-05-31

Pros: Amazing, Freaking, Pizza

Cons: Serves meat

Advertisement

zurbuche

Points +41

Vegan
06 Oct 2020

Not a positive first experience

After seeing all the positive reviews for this place I was very exited to give it a shot. Unfortunately the two pizzas I ordered really did not live up to all the hype. I felt the dough was way too soggy to the point of of being undercooked. The flavour combo of the Potato Pizza was really strange, it was like a southwest style breakfast potato that I felt like didn’t work on a pizza. The artichoke pizza had a good amount of veggies, but again, the dough was way undercooked.

*review was based on delivery and not dine in

Pros: Not skimpy on the veggies

Cons: Undercooked , Strange flavour combinations

puzham

Points +54

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

Great value

My go to vegan pizza spot in Vancouver! Pizza bread is always nice and crisp, good selection of vegan pizzas at a great price.

Pros: Delicious , Affordable , Good range of vegan options

newsgent

Points +20

Vegan
15 Aug 2019

Best cheap vegan pizza in Vancouver

I don't know what they're doing differently from other places cheese-wise (Daiya), maybe it's just spread thinner. I figured out the hot sauce - it's Frank's RedHot.

Ale_xandra

Points +210

Vegan
10 Dec 2017

Best affordable vegan pizza in Vancouver

They have many vegan pizza options and all of them are great and loaded with veggies! So good!

JessicaKlose

Points +552

Vegan
11 Nov 2017

local pizza

Good vegan pizza.

Cons: serves meat

P@ulie

Points +66

Vegan
09 Jul 2017

Great Vegan Pizza!

I had the East Van vegan, it was delicious.
It was very satisfying, much like a regular traditional non-vegan pizza, as opposed to a minimalist gourmet vegan pizza.

CeeKay

Points +42

Vegan
30 Apr 2017

Best pizza in all of Vancouver!

Maximum rating I'm allowed to give for a non-vegetarian restaurant is 4 stars but I think this Pizzeria deserves a 5 star rating! So many vegan and vegetarian options on the menu. Vegan pizzas are made with Daiya cheese.

Pros: lots of vegan options, lots of vegetarian options




This page has been viewed 2660 times.