Vegan
International
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Fusion

Vegan cafe featuring world flavours and seasonal menus of warm bowls, salads, sandwiches, and desserts since 2018. Sample dishes like the peanut curry bowl, ben ben noodles, and ponzu salad. Or try its signature kimchi burger, reuben sandwich, or famously addictive snickers bar. Kitchen stops 1 hour before closing. Has a mini library with books for guests to peruse. Cashless. Online ordering available. Also available for Pickup and Delivery until 8PM. Open Mon-Fri 12:00-22:00, Sat-Sun 11:00-22:00. Kitchen closes one hour before closing.


Venue map for SOIL Vegan Cafe - West
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

Featured Review

SoCalCal

Points +1018

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Outstanding service and delicious food

We arrived super early for our reservation since we had finished sightseeing for the day and we were hungry! There was no problem seating us when we arrived because there were some no-shows.

Wait staff was INCREDIBLE and checked up on us often. All of our questions were answered, showing they were knowledgable about the menu, and the food was tasty!

We started with the Chorizo and Cod Fish Croquettes, which we would order again. For our mains, we had the Peanut Butter Curry and Ben Ben Noodles. Both were super flavorful, but I'd be interested in trying other things on their menu, as well. For dessert, we had to have the Vegan Snickers, which is a definite winner. It was an awesome ending to an awesome meal. Will definitely be back if we ever make it back to Amsterdam!

Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff, Delicious food, Good variety of menu items

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Thanks a million for the rave review! 🌟 Super stoked you enjoyed the outstanding service and tasty treats. Kudos for being early birds – glad we could hook you up! 😊


198 Reviews

First Review by happydyr

LotteBerendsen

Points +16

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Food was good!!

Took my non-vegan family here and we all enjoyed the food a lot. Especially the cheesecake was a hit πŸ₯°

Only downside was that we did not get our food at the same time. One of the starters took a while & very shortly after we got the mains. A little messy, but nothing to complain about really.

Pros: Unique food options, Cute atmosphere

bottino

14 Nov 2023

Hey Lotte, you and the non-vegan squad rollin' into our spot is a vibe! πŸŒ±πŸŽ‰ So stoked to hear that everyone dug the grub, especially that cheesecake - major heart eyes for that choice! 😍

Advertisement

itzi

Points +2937

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Rooted to the soil

Small nice restaurant. I had a Reuben sandwich with home made kimchi. Delicious. The menu is small, but I think, so everything is fresh.
I will come definitely back to taste more.

Pros: All vegan , Nice atmosphere in friendly neighborhood , Very friendly crew

bottino

14 Nov 2023

Hey Itzi, big ups for checking out our little corner! 🌱πŸ₯ͺ Your taste in Reuben sandwiches with homemade kimchi? Chef's kiss! Delighted to hear it hit the spot.

Our menu may be small, but that's the secret sauce – keeps everything as fresh as a morning breeze. πŸƒπŸŒΏ Can't wait to have you back for another round of taste bud adventures. There's more flavor waiting to unfold, and we're ready to bring the tasty vibes! Until next time! πŸ‘‹πŸ½οΈβœ¨

DaphD

Points +4490

Vegan
07 Nov 2023

Nice place, but inconsistent quality

This place has a nice vibe, but some foods are only so-so. Also, sometimes the service is slow or errors are made.

The cheezy burger, kimchi burger and ribs were tasty. The ben ben noodles was creamy, but too salty and the meatballs a bit dry. The yukas bravas were quite good, although a bit plain if it weren’t for the toppings. The only thing we wouldn’t recommend is the pulled pork burger, because the jackfruit was too soft and the flavours were nothing special.
The cheezy cake was good, although a bit sour. We thought the apple pie was the best dessert, but we haven’t yet tried the snickers.

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Appreciate the real talk! 🀘 Yeah, we're all about that vibe, but we hear you on the consistency. Some hits, some mehβ€”totally get it. Big ups for digging the cheezy burger, kimchi burger, and ribs; those are our flavor MVPs.

Now, we're taking notes on the feedback. Ben ben noodles got a bit wild with the salt, and the meatballs had a dry spellβ€”our bad. Yukas bravas were doing their thing, but we'll spice it up a notch for you. Pulled pork burger, noted. We'll amp up the jackfruit and crank those flavors.

Sweet tooth satisfaction is a must, so thanks for the shoutout to the cheezy cake and apple pie. Snickers is waiting for its turn to impress!

We're on it, and we'd love another round with you to show off the improvements. Cheers for keeping it real! πŸ”πŸ°πŸ‘Š

Farbfinger

Points +88

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Foodtastic

A very cute vegan restaurant. Superfriendly stuff. πŸ’œ everyrhing was delicious...

Pros: good options, price, Friendly stuff

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Thanks a bunch for the sweet review! πŸŒ±πŸ’• We're thrilled you found our vegan spot cute and our staff super friendly. So glad you enjoyed everything! Can't wait to welcome you back for more deliciousness. 🌈🍴✨ #VeganDelight

BratwurstBernd

Points +198

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Very delicious

We’ve had a very delicious dinner. Their cheesecake is outstanding. Staff was very friendly and managed to find a seat for us even though we had no reservation

Pros: Very tasty, Desert is perfect

Cons: Amsterdam prices generally high

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Delighted you enjoyed your dinner! 🍰 Our cheesecake is indeed a star. 🌟 Big shoutout to our friendly staff for hooking you up with a seat, reservation or not. Can't wait to have you back for more delicious moments! 🍽️✨ #CheesecakeLove

jaeszy

Points +242

Vegan
01 Nov 2023

delicious food 😍

We came in spontaneously on a saturday evening, but the staff managed to find us a table. We had the Chorizo (very spicy), Ben Ben Noodles and Ribs, which we all very enjoyed. The prices were absolutely fair, would recommend πŸ‘πŸΌ

bottino

10 Nov 2023

🌟 Big props to our staff for snagging you a table. Thrilled you dug the spiciness of the Chorizo and enjoyed the Ben Ben Noodles and Ribs. And hey, fair prices are always a win! Thanks for recommending, and can't wait to have you back!

baristabrina

Points +231

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Tasty cheesy cake!!

I had a cheesecake and a chai latte. Both tasted fantastic!!

The prices were around 6€ each.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-29

bottino

10 Nov 2023


Hell yeah! The cheesecake and chai latte tag team nailed it, huh? Glad they hit the spot! πŸ’―

schultra

Points +42

Vegan
26 Oct 2023

Highly Recommended

We liked it very much. The food was delicious and the staff super friendly.

bottino

10 Nov 2023

MarieMuecksch

Points +78

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Sweet restaurant with delicious food

Small inconspicuous restaurant with very sympathetic, attentive service and really delicious food.

Pros: β€žLibraryβ€œ, Service, Taste

Cons: Door opens a little bit difficult, Music a little too loud

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Thanks a bunch for the kind words! 🌟 We're all about delivering a cozy vibe with delicious eats and attentive service. So glad you found us! Can't wait to have you back for more good times and tasty bites. 😊🍲✨

vegandesi.res

Points +600

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

lovely all vegan place

I enjoyed my dinnet at the all vegan Soil West a lot. They offer a good selection of vegan meals including starters, mains & desserts. I’ve had the Udon dish & Bitterballen and it was delicious. Comfy restaurant

Pros: all vegan, good food, friendly staff

bottino

10 Nov 2023

So stoked you dug the vegan goodness at Soil West! 🌱🍽️ Udon dish and Bitterballen bringing the flavor, huh? That's what we love to hear. And comfy vibes? That's the cherry on top. Thanks a bunch for rolling with us! Can't wait to whip up more deliciousness for your next visit. 🌿πŸ₯’🌟

JonJon

Points +19996

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Great food and service in a pleasant place

This vegan cafΓ© offers a wide variety of tasty food. I've tried their vegan ribs, which are a real treat, their cheesy burger, which is very satisfying without being absolutely original, and their cheesecake, which is one of the best I've ever had. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the place is very pleasant. I'll be back with great pleasure to try the other dishes, which seemed to taste just as good!

Pros: tasty food, friendly staff, nice place

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Got it! πŸŒ±πŸ”πŸ° Thanks for the love at our vegan joint! Ribs, burger, cheesecakeβ€”total winners, right? Shoutout to our awesome crew and the chill vibes. Can't wait for more tasty bites on your next visit! 🌟🍽️

JohannaNabrotzki

Points +380

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Vegan, local and seasonal

Soil put emphasis on vegan food, which is seasonal and locally produced. We tried the bitterballen, they were made out of mushrooms and were very good! I had also the Reuben Burger with Tempeh and homemade Kimchi on a Sourdough bun. The Kimchi was very spicy, but all in all it was delicious! As a dessert we tried the cheesecake, also very good!
I also liked that they make their own fermented food you can see in the restaurant on a big cupboard.
For me it was a bit expensive, but I think it was worth it.
For me it was not possible to make a reservation online. At the end I called them, then it worked.

Pros: Homemade Kimchi, Friendly service , High quality food

Cons: Music a bit too loud, Expensive , Reservation didn’t work on the Website

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Love your vibe at Soil! πŸŒ±πŸ” Bitterballen and Reuben Burger with spicy Kimchiβ€”delicious! Cheesecake seals the deal. Noticed our fermented goodies? Cheers! We get the price point, but glad it's worth it. Hit us up for a spot next time! πŸŒΏπŸ½οΈπŸ’š

SarahKant

Points +615

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

πŸ’—

Had a lovely dinner here, the food was delicious and the staff is friendlyπŸ’— Also their cheesecake is the best!!😍😍

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-07

Pros: Delicious , Cosy, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit pricey…

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Awesome to hear you had a lovely dinner! πŸ½οΈπŸ’—

Bailey88

Points +184

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Those Cassava Fries!

A real treat. I loved the cassava fries and the seitan ribs. Awesome meal and reasonably priced. Real comfort food.

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Thrilled you enjoyed the cassava fries and seitan ribs! 🍟🌱 It's awesome to hear that you found the meal delightful, reasonably priced, and the epitome of comfort food. Thanks for the love! Can't wait to treat you to more delicious food in the future.

rialisanne

Points +30

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Great

super good and delicious, atmosphere was great, staff nice and got our food very quickly

Pros: Atmosphere , Food , Staff

Lauremy2015

Points +139

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Delicious- will definitely go back

Lived sitting at an outside table overlooking the passing cyclists and being able to see the canal.

Pros: Peanut curry with smoked tofu, Lovely staff, Watching the cyclists / view of canal

Cons: None!

SoCalCal

Points +1018

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Outstanding service and delicious food

We arrived super early for our reservation since we had finished sightseeing for the day and we were hungry! There was no problem seating us when we arrived because there were some no-shows.

Wait staff was INCREDIBLE and checked up on us often. All of our questions were answered, showing they were knowledgable about the menu, and the food was tasty!

We started with the Chorizo and Cod Fish Croquettes, which we would order again. For our mains, we had the Peanut Butter Curry and Ben Ben Noodles. Both were super flavorful, but I'd be interested in trying other things on their menu, as well. For dessert, we had to have the Vegan Snickers, which is a definite winner. It was an awesome ending to an awesome meal. Will definitely be back if we ever make it back to Amsterdam!

Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff, Delicious food, Good variety of menu items

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Thanks a million for the rave review! 🌟 Super stoked you enjoyed the outstanding service and tasty treats. Kudos for being early birds – glad we could hook you up! 😊

Al_Brother

Points +206

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Lovely options, amazing staff

Title says it all - check out the pictures

Pros: Staff, Food options

Cons: ALL AMAZING

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Thrilled you enjoyed our lovely options and experienced amazing service! 🌟 Thanks a ton for sharing the love. Checked out the pictures and your vibes? Pure awesomeness!

Lucasg

Points +625

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Really tasty

Best fries of my life, really !

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-13

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Hell yeah, that's what we love to hear! 🍟πŸ’₯ Best fries of your life? Now, that's a flavor victory! Thanks a bunch for the tasty shoutout.

Why did the French fries break up with McDonald's?

Because they needed some space to ketchup with their own flavor! πŸŸπŸ˜„

RachelSkywalker

Points +177

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

So good we went twice!

Really enjoyed the miso salad, pulled pork sandwich & fries so much, we had to go again before our visit ended. We had the ribs, vermicelli salad & fries again because they were so delicious the first time. The staff was super friendly & the coconut water really quenched our thirst after walking all around the city. Highly recommend!

Pros: All vegan menu , Great customer service

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Double trouble, and we love it! 🌟 Thrilled you couldn't resist a second round

Annabradley46

Points +16

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Amazing food and friendly, welcoming service

My mom and I got the miso salad, yukas bravas, chorizo, and mushroom bitterballen and all were incredible! All their options are very creative and it was hard for us to decide what to get because we wanted to try it all. Our server was so friendly and gave us lots of recommendations for vintage markets and activities for the rest of our visit in Amsterdam. I highly recommend Soil West or their other location in east Amsterdam.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-18

Chestin

Points +64

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Desserts!

Best Vegan Snickers I ever had. The Cheesecake was also really Good.

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Sweet tooth satisfaction on point! 🍫🍰

Thalisa

Points +18

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Ristorante preferito ad Amsterdam

Cibo delizioso con buone porzioni: noi abbiamo assaggiato i noodles e il curry. Entrambi molto buoni, anche se il primo un po’ troppo piccante per i miei gusti. La cameriera (che parlava francese, russo e inglese) era simpatica e attenta, ha reso il servizio molto piacevole. Consiglio la prenotazione!

Pros: Cibo delizioso, Servizio accogliente

Cons: Piccolo, quindi si riempie facilmente

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Wow, grazie mille per la tua recensione entusiasta! Siamo felici che tu abbia apprezzato il cibo delizioso, in particolare i noodles e il curry. Ci dispiace se il primo era un po' troppo piccante.

emevetres

Points +70

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Delicious food, super friendly staff

The vibe was very good, all the staff was very friendly. The food was great, especially the cheesecake! Best vegan cheesecake I ever had, and a big generous portion!

Pros: Friendly service, Foot variety, Cheesecake

bottino

10 Nov 2023


Awesome to hear you had a fantastic experience!

Vallyw

Points +62

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Gans gut

Schon sehr teuer, essen war gut, Service leider nicht so

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food, but we're sorry to learn that the service didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your input and hope to have the chance to welcome you again and provide an even better experience. If you have any specific comments, feel free to let us know. 🍽️✨

dariamkd

Points +1190

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

insanely expensive

but the portions are huge. Nothing special about the taste, I wouldn't go back.πŸ˜’

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We're sorry to hear you found the prices on the higher side and that the taste didn't leave a lasting impression. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to win you over with a more memorable experience in the future. If you have any specific suggestions or concerns, feel free to let us know. 😊🍽️

SoperC

Points +70

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Disappointing

Make sure you plan ahead. Arrived three hours before closing and not only could we not wait for a table but we were discouraged from placing a to go order based on the wait. Our only day in Amsterdam and we won’t have an opportunity to try it…

bottino

10 Nov 2023

Sorry for the inconvenience. But we believe our staff just tried to be straightforward with so that you did not have to wait too long and maybe could visit some of the fantastic vegan restaurants in our city. We hope you have a great day in Amsterdam. 🌷




This page has been viewed 37693 times.