Delivery
Take-out
Catering

Delivery of vegan meals which are globally inspired as well as homestyle. Weekly menu of 3 main course with accompaniments plus add-ons. Menu is released on Sunday, orders taken until Wednesday 8pm or until sold out. Free delivery in South Kingston and Narragansett, or to the rest of the state for a fee based on distance. See webpage for details. Orders accepted through Tuesday at 8pm for delivery Saturday - see SoCoVedgeRI.com.


Venue map for SoCo Vedge
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by kathleencb

maritov

Points +86

Vegetarian
27 Jan 2023

Great Option But Best for Singles

The food we ordered ranged from good to outstanding--we were particular fans of the curry katsu, which was really fantastic and I would eat that again any time, and the tahini chocolate chip cookies. The real shortcoming is that there are no instructions for how to heat the food if more than one person in a household is eating & you want the food to be ready for everyone at the same time. Oven reheating instructions would be great (and would allow use of the tins the food comes in); 2nd best would be a guide for how to judge microwave time if multiple servings are combined. Also, when serving olives with pits please serve on the side! But all that said I definitely recommend this service for tasty, healthy food.

Pros: Convenience, Variety

Cons: Hard to reheat multiple servings at once

Advertisement

kathleencb

Points +20

Vegan
06 Feb 2022

Heavenly vegan meals delivered!

What could be better? The food is fantastic; yet another reason to be almost-vegan. Some dishes are even revelations! Service is responsive. You can check the menu each week to decide if you want to place an order and substitutions are allowed. A friend and I share an order each week because the portions are big. I look forward to Sunday!
UPDATE: I've worked hard for six months to eliminate all animal foods and saturated fat, which resulted in a dramatic improvement in my cholesterol levels. Thank you to SoCo Vedge for helping!

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-18

LChanco

Points +53

Mostly Veg
06 Jan 2022

Wonderful Service and Food

Their flexibility with food delivery is very important for people like me that just want a warm meal, but dont have the time to drive and pick it up. Delivery coverage varies, but they do scheduled pick up dates from centralized locations in RI. Place order before Tuesday, and it's ready by Saturday. It's great.

I really liked their packing and reheating instructions as well. No spills; very carefully wrapped; legible printed directions on top of covers. Food fit very nicely in my fridge.

As for my food, I really enjoyed the arepas, so did my girlfriend and her sister. Pretty much engulfed them. I'd order it again. Unfortunately, just when I was ready to try the rest of my order (a few days after my first tasting), I tested positive for covid. (Definitely not from my order; it was from a holiday party I attended a few nights prior). I couldn't truly enjoy my chick'n pot pie, or laksa. I feel that my virus interfered with my taste buds.

My only negative comment is the pricing. It was around $60 for the three meals and delivery, and could only use Venmo to secure payment. If the pricing was more around $40, I could buy more often. However, I understand that it's a Vegan catering service during covid, and ordering from DoorDash isn't honestly that much cheaper, lol.

I do want to state that speaking with the owners was awesome. Very accommodating and personable. I wish for their business to have much success.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-06

Pros: Contactless Delivery, Great food packing , Food was delicious

Cons: Price, Venmo only

SoCoVedge

08 Feb 2023

Hello! We can’t believe we just saw this review, we apologize for the delay in our response! We are glad you were able to enjoy one of the dishes on the menu you ordered and are sorry to hear that you got Covid! We hope you recovered well. We hope to cook for you again soon, and please know we do offer alternative payment methods should Venmo not work for you. We try to be as flexible as possible so everyone can enjoy!

Gansettlocal

Points +6

Non Veg
12 Oct 2021

Wow, said the omnivore...

Really innovative and delicious vegetarian dishes. My spouse and I will continue to include these prepared meals in our weekly meal planning. The meals were well packed and contained really nice portions. Our experience with vegetarian was pretty limited and we were both pleasantly surprised at the depth of flavor and textures in the dishes. Customer service is top notch and we really like the ease of online ordering.

jdskyles

Points +32

Vegan
15 Sep 2021

Delicious, Just Like Home

Amazing food! So delicious and very easy to order and pick up. We loved having a home-cooked meal that we didn't need to cook ourselves!

kero734

Points +59

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Schwarma!

I ordered SoCo Vedge recently and was blown away by the quality of the food. I opted for the lite versions of two entrees and I picked them up in Narragansett. Easy to find, and pick-up was a breeze. Entrees came with simple instructions to reheat - the schwarma was one of the greatest meals I’ve ever had. Reasonably priced and the portion size was perfect for me. I’ll keep an eye on their offerings and definitely will order again in the future!

Pros: High-quality vegan food, Friendly, local business, Options for delivery and pick-up




This page has been viewed 1747 times.