• Society Pizza Bar

  • (8)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizza restaurant offering some vegan pizzas with vegan cheese. Open Mon-Fri 5:30pm-11:30pm, Sat-Sun 12:30pm-11:30pm.


Venue map for Society Pizza Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Jessie54

maddiemae

Points +66

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Five star taste

As other reviewers have stated, the vegan cheese here tastes so damn good you’ll be convinced it’s dairy!

We got two vegan pizzas (Magic Fungi and the No Borsa) on gluten free bases and they were both incredible. A day later and I’m still thinking about the mushroom…

Their gluten free pizza bases are by far the best I’ve ever tried. They taste like an authentic pizza base and aren’t grainy or mushy at all.

Price unfortunately was a little expensive, but totally worth it to enjoy pizza again

Pros: Flavourful and unique, Best ever vegan melty cheese , Best gluten free bases I’ve ever tried

Cons: Expensive…

Advertisement

FlaymeWright

Points +68

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Great vegan marghertia

I got the marghertia with vegan cheese. The cheese melted so well, I was convinced it must be dairy. They assured me it was vegan cheese, it tasted amazing very close to what I remember dairy tasting like #Veganuary

Pros: Very tasty vegan cheese, Authentic style Italian pizzq, Helpful staff

Cons: Not a lot of options, A bit on the more expensive side

KateJackson

Points +104

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Amazing Traditional Pizza

Delicious pizza with vegan cheese that won’t disappoint. While only a few vegan options it’s still our go-to for pizza night every time. The Margherita is my personal favourite. Simple, delicious traditional Naples pizza. Enjoy 😊

Pros: Vegan cheese is the best I’ve come across , Gluten-free option is very tasty

Cons: Little on the expensive side

GastonQ

Points +16

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

Not what I ordered

Hi there!
Firstly I must say I love the vegan pizzas from Society, whenever I get what I ordered. In FOUR different occasions I got meat in my pizza, even though I always emphasise “Don’t want any animal products on it”.
Big shame

Updated from previous review on 2020-07-27

Pros: Great pizza, Nice people

Cons: Staff don’t listen, No common sense

Emiliedelange

Points +273

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Amazing pizza

Not a lot of options but their pizza is so good I would could here over and over again for the same one.
Last time I went, the vegan cheese they used was actually not vegan (Minichole soy cheese contains some dairy milk in it), but I have contacted the restaurant and they say they have rectified and use a different vegan cheese now. Will definitely be going back now that they have fixed this mistake 😊

Pros: Amazing wood fired pizza, Cute location

Cons: Not a lot of options

andreatho

Points +90

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

Amazing pizzas

Amazing pizzas, tomato base has a great flavour and the vegan cheese is really good

Pros: Vegan cheese

PandAVeganlife

Points +34

Vegan
27 Jan 2020

Great Vegan pizza

These vegan pizzas are the best, the vegan cheese is so close to the real thing it’s scary.

Jessie54

Points +18

Vegan
28 Dec 2019

Society vegan pizza

Good pizza, their vegan cheese is unreal, very close to the real thing

Pros: Great vegan cheese, Comfortable outdoor seating, Great location

Cons: Service is average , No vegan desserts




This page has been viewed 1885 times.